Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (78)
Verified Buyers (76)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    70%

  • 4 star
    26%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (78)
  • Verified Buyers (76)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don C
Went through one bag and i must say this is the bomb....i see a significant difference in my gains as it really helps compared to alot I've tried through out the year and the taste is absolutely great cant complaint at all..I reckon I'd stick to this for awhile as i don't see the point in changing since Ive been through most *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-06 05:03:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian M
Verified Buyer
I use it to make my own mass gainer. I cut the servings to make it last longer. I've seen improvements in my training.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 02:35:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey P
Verified Buyer
Have gained 8 solid pounds in 2 months*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 18:12:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Verified Buyer
Great protein product with good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 11:39:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Im a big fan of this gainer...great results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 17:05:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam R
Verified Buyer
Decent. Outstanding flavor!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 00:27:51Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price and profile !!! Good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 17:14:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
arturo f
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite mass gainer great taste and awesome price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-20 13:09:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Magid H
Verified Buyer
soooooooo nice product i really love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 13:59:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernst Jr
Verified Buyer
Help adding some serious mass , very helpful *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 23:48:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke K
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well, and tastes great especially when mixed with milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 13:42:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kumaran K
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Really good product I would definitely buy it again and taste good !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 20:22:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa h
Verified Buyer
Great Gain's , I've take it before 20 days and now i gained almost 2 kg in 20 days*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-05 13:14:17Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good stuff...mixes well...tastes good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-31 03:44:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was really good and mixed well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-26 21:45:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good for putting on size. Not as sweet or sugary like other gainers out there. High quality products overall at MusclePharm. The XL Mass Gainers rocks!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-18 16:51:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse C
Verified Buyer
Great product, great value. Price per gram of protein and carbs is one of the best I have found. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-26 02:36:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LiftLos
Verified Buyer
Best mass gainer I've purchased by far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-12 19:58:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Not as effective as others i have tried. But could use a bit more protein per servings.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 21:51:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ERIC C
Verified Buyer
THE FLAVOR WASNT AS PEANUT BUTTERY AS I WAS HOPING BUT IT IS TOLERABLE*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-25 17:34:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamil M
Verified Buyer
Excellent I love it...........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 23:55:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David R
Verified Buyer
This gainer is pretty good, been taking it in half doses after my workouts, and one scoop every other day, already gaining some weight. Mixability isn't perfect, but the vanilla taste, really is phenomenal. I couldn't recommend for those who don't like overly sweet however, as it tastes similar to cake batter. Can't speak on Peanut butter just yet, but will be trying next month.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-09 19:35:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Im a fan....the buy one get one half off was great too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-09 01:49:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brekken J
Verified Buyer
Lots in it. Tasted good and didn't chunk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-02 00:39:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon L
Verified Buyer
Bought two 12lb bags of the vanilla. The flavor is pretty good and it mixed pretty good as well. After finishing the 2nd bag my weight went from 186lb to 195lb so bottom line it did what I wanted it to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 22:43:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Works great. It is my favorite mass gainer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 16:53:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed F
My brother like it very much always love mp*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 22:17:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keegan F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes good and vanilla flavor tastes great! Saw good results too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-17 15:10:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good stuff...like the results so far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 18:06:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro S
Verified Buyer
The taste is awesome, nice and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 21:26:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron W
Verified Buyer
Takes a lot of scoops so you will need a mixer. The taste is great with milk, haven't tried water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 00:55:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RAJ K
Verified Buyer
Amazing product, Its got lesser sugar than other well known mass gainer. This is a better choice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-29 21:38:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven G
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, doesn't mix the best but it's a lot of powder to mix. Solid product I can already feel myself packing on the mass!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-29 17:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg G
Verified Buyer
The flavor is good, much like the chocolate milk in the MP Whey Protein, however the taste itself beyond just the flavor is a little chalkier. I'm probably going to stick with just taking Whey rather than a Mass gaininer.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-27 15:21:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
arturo f
Verified Buyer
Great taste and awesome gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-22 00:13:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris T
Verified Buyer
Both the chocolate peanut butter and the vanilla taste great... got them on a bogo half off deal so great value... a ton of carbs and protein with very little sugar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-21 22:33:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keegan F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Didn't mix very well, but tasted good and saw the results I wanted*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-21 17:42:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James S
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Mixes really well and great taste. Scoop is a little big so using 4 scoops? Go through it quickly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 21:11:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rana Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Grate product with good quantity *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:06:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex Z
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste, great macros, and really helps to get in calories! Mix it with whole milk or some heavy cream and it tastes absolutely amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-03 12:23:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edgar M
Verified Buyer
Worked very good with me see a big difference love it !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-02 03:45:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob C
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste, very strong chocolate taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-01 20:53:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Truly my favorite protein by far!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-30 00:39:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher J
Verified Buyer
Really great mass gainer, it actually mixes very easily in the shaker or blender and tastes great! Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 02:58:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph l
Verified Buyer
First gainer I tried. Use more than I thought very filling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 22:11:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua A
Verified Buyer
Love the amount of calories and carbs and protein in getting per serving. Great for my post lift.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 20:26:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor  and doesn't make me bloated/gasie *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 18:47:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephan E
Verified Buyer
Great taste, appropriate amount of carbs and protein for putting on mass*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 14:55:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason P
Verified Buyer
Love this mass gainer. The best one I've ever taste and results are quick with the right amount of protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 04:26:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George G
Verified Buyer
It has all good things in it to prepare you for combat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-16 17:54:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.