Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5 stars
Reviews (36)
Verified Buyers (33)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    53%

  • 4 star
    30%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    11%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Tropical Mango (4.3/5)
  • Variety Pack (3.9/5)
  • Chocolate (3.8/5)
  • Key Lime (3.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (36)
  • Verified Buyers (33)
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randal
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! I like to put it over frozen yogurt to start the day. It gives me good energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-29 14:01:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed H
taste good, a little salty, but yeah good, helps curb my hunger a little bit. great for on the go*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 05:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Deanah C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Thought these were gonna taste good. Musclepharm never disspoints in taste but these are just not good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-09 01:11:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mellissa g
Verified Buyer
Easy, safe, tastes great. It saved me from being admitted to the hospital. I had weight loss surgery & couldn't get my daily protien in due to smaller stomach. It was my lifeline. I'm a physical therapist, so I recommend to all my appropriate patients, my gym friends, and weight loss surgery patients. Love this gel, thanks so much.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-04 04:20:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randal P
Verified Buyer
Luv the taste. Put it on top of my frozen yogurt*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 08:53:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Easy and quick way to get protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 21:23:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven B
Verified Buyer
Too much air in products, other than that very convenient.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-21 00:33:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice extra protein when you mix with yogurt. Just had an odd taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 15:02:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
This is a great way to recover after an intense sports game / match.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 01:50:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Crissy J
Verified Buyer
Tropical mango has been the best flavor so far. I eat the gel right before bed!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-02 12:53:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan M
Verified Buyer
This stuff is an insult. Not just to the supplement industry, but to the humans species as a whole. The idea of a gel pack for protein delivery is silly, but shame on me for trying it anyways. I thought maybe it'd be a nice switch up if I didn't feel like a shake. Boy was I wrong. This is the worst-tasting substance I have ever ingested in my life. I had the box delivered to me at work, and after I tasted it I had to walk around the office and make everyone else taste it too. I had to know if it was just me. It wasn't. It's weird because the first half second tastes okay, then there is this aftertaste that hits you that is just repulsive. What a waste of $30 or whatever I paid for this garbage. I chucked the whole box. No wonder Musclepharm is a shell of what it once was and pretty much a running joke in the supplement industry. Maybe if they put out decent products I could overlook the fact that they're a bunch of crooks and sleaze bags. Wait- that's it! That's what this product actually is! The Musclepharm execs figured out a way to bottle their own sleaze, then jammed it into some pouches and sold it as gel packs. They should call them Musclepharm Combat Sleaze-Gel. You might think this review is a joke. It's not, this stuff really is disgusting. Don't order it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-12 23:27:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garret R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste leaves much to be desired. Getting past the taste this product is a great way to boost your energy mid-day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-01 18:53:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The combat pro-gel is great to throw in your bag and go! Great for a quick boost of energy and tastes great too!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-30 13:43:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lynnette
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great protein snack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-18 18:40:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walt
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Very lean product to use. It is my base before a work out. Excellent product with excellent results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-08 20:14:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MICHAEL
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For best taste consume cold*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-21 03:27:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Although there is no sodium in this it has an odd salty taste to it. The fruit flavors of product are much better. The chocolate is kinda off Mark on the flavor department.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-16 23:32:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Practical fat free protein, excellent before work out, just very good if you are looking for good strength and maintanance and recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-10 10:48:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great pick me up, when my energy levels are low.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-06 17:06:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian
Build Muscle
It's like an over flavored pudding. It's doesn't taste too bad at first but the after taste is pretty bad. I like the zero sugar and high protein but if you do decided to order this product make sure you have plenty of water to wash it down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-01 14:48:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristen
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Absolutely disgusting. Instead of a 'gel' as the name says, this product is more like a gritty paste. I needed a product that supplied a good boost of protein without a lot of extra calories or sugar. I was enthused with the idea of key lime as that deliciously tart sweetness is one of my favorite indulgences. So...pro - the protein and convenince...con? You have to swallow it to reap the benefits. I now have 11 pouches of mush I am going to have to find a use for. Definitely do not recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-16 07:57:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hunter
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste pretty good, consistency is a little different at first but after a few I began to love them. Awesome source of fast protein after a lift or at the end of the day to fill some gaps in your macros without all the sugars and unwanted calories in typical protein shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-15 21:27:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The idea of fast protein anytime really appealed to me and that is exactly what you get. Consistency is like a jelly type. Taste is pretty good for the tropical mango.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-07 07:12:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
josue
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Both the key lime and the chocolate has a weird sour aftertaste. It gives you a little boost of energy, but it is a no-no for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-05 14:32:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carrie
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
The Key Lime tastes like it sounds. It has a thick, fluid consistency that dispenses easily from the poch. A super easy way to absorb protein after my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-30 15:14:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Inamagura
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I consume a shot after my workout. It's a quick and efficient way to get protein into my system. I love the key lime taste and the texture. Lots of protein in the small shot pouch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-20 17:17:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best protein gel, excellent for my strength...highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-19 09:30:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Burn Fat
This was my first time trying MusclePharm's reformulated protein gels. I really liked the old formula and noticed a few differences with this new formula, some of which I liked and some that were less than appealing. I really liked how the product dispensed from the packaging. I found it much easier to consume and empty the package. In this way, the new thicker texture/consistency was an improvement. That said, this improvement appears to have come at the cost of taste. I appreciate the new chocolate flavor, as it tastes somewhat like chocolate icing, but all of the flavors have a somewhat harsh metallic after-taste to them. This is not a deal-breaker, but definitely something that would be great if improved. That said, the new protein gels are just as effective as their predecessor, and I will likely include them in my nutrition program. I would definitely use them more often if the flavor and aftertaste were improved.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-17 03:49:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mansour
Other
Verified Buyer
Amazing broduct*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-13 19:26:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Can't beat the convenience and power of these gel packs. The protein/carb ratio is incredible, and you can literally take them anywhere for a snack on the go, or just to get extra protein without a lot of other stuff. Tastes pretty solid too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-11 19:21:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is an excellent product, it is my breakfeast and it is very productif*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-05 09:24:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Taste good. Low calorie. High protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-05 02:08:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Variety Pack
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very convenient. Tastes ok. I like it alot better warm than refrigerated*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-01 10:16:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Delicious taste, convenient to carry to the gym, I would definitely recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-22 13:32:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had used the old gel for years. The taste was great. This new pro-gel tastes horrible(bad metallic after taste) and is very thick. not sure why they changed from the old product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-20 23:50:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devon Briwn
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste isn't great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-16 01:53:06Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.