Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (33)
Verified Buyers (33)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    70%

  • 4 star
    24%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Toffee (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (33)
  • Verified Buyers (33)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave N
Verified Buyer
I had been using the "garden of life" brand which I liked, but thought I would try these because of the BOGO offer. Glad I did. While the size is a bit smaller, the taste is vastly better and the protein content is higher. This is a product I will definitely buy again. Highly recommenced.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-22 09:16:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great, its Just 5 grams shy from the usual 20 g protein bars, however the price is a bit high, I guess all that Organic Mumbo Jumbo justifies it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-05 20:06:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant D
Verified Buyer
Tasty good macros this will be in my rotation especially since I'm moving away from eating meat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-17 23:57:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
very much a decent bar, but i dont see myself buying this again when i have so many others to choose from*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-10-12 17:34:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vell Harris
Verified Buyer
I actually prefer the peanut butter flavor and my wife favors the chocolate toffee. All in all a solid nutrional go between supplement that will enable you to get to your next whole food meal without too much garbage being added to ones already solid meal plan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 15:47:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
Best plant based protein bars I’ve had yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 13:32:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sheryl D
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and doesn't upset my tummy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 19:04:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amanda P
Verified Buyer
Ingredients are great, and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 01:15:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Great flavor!!!! A nice option to have in Az. It's hot out here and they don't melt as bad as a lot of bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-19 19:39:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
Tastes better than expected, first protein bar I've ever had with zero digestive issues.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-15 04:15:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles M
Verified Buyer
BEST protein bar I've had yet, in 36 years at the gym! These aren't gooey, nor do they melt as easily at warmer room temperature,  and they don't require a huge gulp of water in order to swallow, which is often the case with many other bars.  These have a mild "cookie or biscuit crunch" texture (similar to Twix), which truly tastes good too! My wife and I are nutrition fanatics, and honestly we haven't gone through the ingredients list with our usual scrutiny yet, but I'll say it's a major thumbs-up over all!!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-11 15:01:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eiman A
Verified Buyer
They are so yum and makes you full for pretty some time which for me is something good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-09 07:21:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason V
Verified Buyer
Good product for snack in between meals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-08 03:47:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vell Harris
Verified Buyer
Taste is good for me but if not on BOGO I would not have made the purchase a bit over priced for this segment of Nutrition.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-06 15:59:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sheryl D
Verified Buyer
Taste pretty good, plus without the whey it doesn't upset my stomach!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-02 19:32:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dermon L
Verified Buyer
No stomach discomfort since no lactose. Need more flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-31 03:43:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty darn good and great macros *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-27 21:47:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
Not the worst protein bar I’ve had but not the best either. On plus side doesn’t cause bloating*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-23 00:31:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
These are great. Soft and delicious. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-01 08:14:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
I felt like they are very chewy and not a lot of flavor. I do like they are lower sugar but wish there was more protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-21 15:20:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carrie M
Verified Buyer
Not too bad. I prefer the peanut butter, but still a great texture. I just don't really taste toffee versus the obvious dark chocolate taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-18 18:46:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
At first I hated these bars, but they are growing on me now. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-17 16:05:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the better vegan / organic bars I have found*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-29 02:58:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and a quick snack another way to get my protein in*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 02:07:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Trying something new. So far I'm enjoying it. Taste is better than average. A great alternative or New Taste and different protein source*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-02 18:57:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
Taste, texture, everything is spot on. Delicious. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-27 06:32:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek T
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Wish the bar was just a bit bigger, but still awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-26 13:11:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Theodore H
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
A bit dry and lacks more flavour but a good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-22 10:19:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carrie M
Verified Buyer
I really like the taste and consistency, but the bars are smaller than most and dont leave me feeling full enough to be satisfied like larger bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-08 16:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric A
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting protein bars I’ve ever had. I have yet to try the toffee, but I just ordered it and will review once I taste it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-05 01:34:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jamie R
Verified Buyer
I love these bars! I’ve been a long time muscle pharm fan, and as I switched over to mostly organic, I was sad that I wouldn’t be having combat bars very often. These made my day! They don’t make me feel all bloated after consuming which is a huge plus! I don’t notice too much of a toffee taste, but I do love the flavor! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-26 02:04:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bearer
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Chocolate toffee has a strong rice protein taste that most would describe as chalky. I still like it but Peanut Butter is perfect! There is a very strong peanut taste with no protein after or under-taste. Both flavors are quite sweet and I can't taste any stevia bitterness which is also excellent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-29 23:39:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
These are amazing & the macros are  great too *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-24 09:18:00Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.