Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (359)
Verified Buyers (310)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Triple Chocolate Cake (5/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (5/5)
  • Vanilla (5/5)
  • Caramel Sutra (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.9/5)
  • Gourmet Mint Cookies & Cream (4.9/5)
  • Gourmet Mint Cookies & Cream (4.9/5)
  • Creamy Red Velvet Cake (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream Pie (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Pumpkin Pie (4.6/5)
  • Peanut Butter Fluff (4.5/5)
  • Peanut Butter Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • American Apple Pie (4.4/5)
  • No Bake Cookie (4.1/5)
  • Cinnagram (3.7/5)
  • Triple Chocolate Biscuit (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (359)
  • Verified Buyers (310)
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Does not taste good at all! I bought Peanut Butter Fluff and I can't even finish a serving. It's a shame I have 5 lbs and I can't even use it at all. I personally don't recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2014-06-23 23:52:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Freddy
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I had extremely high expectations regarding this product, however, I am extremely disappointed. After watching Marc's videos and the bluffing from the reviews, I decided to give it a try. And Oh Boy! Was I Wrong. After examining the situation, I concluded that none of the customers reviewing this product have ever tried a good tasting protein. That is because I have tried 100's of flavors from different companies and this is far one of the worst. It has a fake vanilla n fake cookie flavor mix with a corn-like flavor that is not pleasant at all. The texture is a grany like texture that is just disgusting to think about. I am really not enjoying this product at all, but I am going to finish it because I hate wasting money. The only reason I am giving it five stars (overall) (i.e., 3 stars) is because it has a good nutritional value. In the short note, avoid it like the plague. If you are looking for a great tasting protein try Bionutritional research group proto-whey (cafe mocha), combat powder, and cellucor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 9 found this helpful
2014-07-07 22:37:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colin Stephens
Build Muscle
Some of the best tasting protein on the market right now, mixes great and tastes great even with water. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-08-14 11:58:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Best Tasting Protein I've Ever Had I was always a fan of the Mint Cookies, and regular Cookies N' Cream MTS protein flavors until the Ice Cream Sandwich flavor came out and I'm never looking back. It's the perfect mixture of a chocolate flavored protein and a vanilla flavored protein that whether you are a die hard chocolate fan or a die hard vanilla fan, you are guaranteed to enjo y this flavor and I'd bet you like it better than any standard chocolate or vanilla flavored protein. It tastes great on it's own with water and also great adding it into a blended smoothie. I will never buy another protein again, unless it's to try a new flavor from MTS Whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-20 08:13:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel M
Verified Buyer
Taste great, I definitely recommend it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-26 20:30:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elizabeth O
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with just water and ice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-27 20:23:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler M
Verified Buyer
I saw some people posted they didn’t like the flavor of peanut butter fluff.  Personally, I thought it was good and smooth.  Will definitely be perchasing again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-08 01:31:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rico M
Verified Buyer
. Product works very nicely!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-04 06:10:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica Slagle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is amazing, the price was very reasonable and the customer service was absolutely amazing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-04 16:53:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice W
Verified Buyer
Wudnt Buy Anything Else!! Great Taste Great Price And Has Not Been Disappointing In Gains!! Number One In My Book!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-01 00:45:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James P
Arguably one of the worst tasting powders I’ve had in the last 15 years.  The Birthday Cake had such a bad after taste I had to throw it out.  5lbs wasted.  The other flavors such as cookies and cream/peanut butter fluff weren’t much better.  I had to choke them down. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 10:56:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein powders I have had. Great flavor, mixes well with water or milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 13:27:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I'd like to bathe in it I've eaten a lot of protein shakes in my day. Some good...some terrible. This one is the best. I'd like to cover my girlfriend in it and lick it off of her. Every time I open the container, I get a little excited. Seriously. Best tasting protein I've ever had. MTS Whey: KEY LIME PIE: Initially, I ordered Key Lime Pie because I am a Key Lime FANATIC. After trying and loving the Banana Cream I had high hopes for this flavor. I hated this flavor. Very faint lime taste that lacked the cream flavor. The graham cracker pieces were also very unpleasant, surprisingly. I returned this for the Cookies & Creme flavor. I rate this a 4/10. COOKIES & CREAM: THIS IS PHENOMENAL. If you're wanting to try this protein and want a safe bet, buy this flavor. It is more chocolaty then expected, but oh so amazing. It tastes justs like oreos in milk, really. I didn't believe it when people said that and I still can't believe it actually DOES taste like that. I crave this when I want sweets, and have a shake when I do. It settles my sweet tooth and fits within my macros perfectly. This is a 10/10. BANANA CREAM PIE: This is amazing if you love Banana flavored things. Tastes just like pie. I rate this a 9/10.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-13 17:12:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan L
Verified Buyer
It tasted pretty good. I was surprised that it wasn’t very bad. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 11:28:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
james k
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Can’t beat this protein, has everything you need and mixes and taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-30 18:01:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice W
Verified Buyer
The Best Whey Protein I Have Found. The Only Thing That Can Make It Even Better Is A Higher Gram Of ProteinPer Scoop. Great Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 12:39:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting protein on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 20:14:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas D
Verified Buyer
I think this is the best powder on the market. I have tried a lot of them, this one mixes well and tastes great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 01:06:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaime A G
Verified Buyer
Great product, great taste, great deal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 20:14:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole M
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever! I going end up stealing it from my husband*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-02 13:27:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Royce P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste good with milk, water, or a variety of Gatorade.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-30 23:18:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody E
Verified Buyer
Good product and taste. Best protien I've had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-29 01:33:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste better than a McDonald's mcflurry!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-19 08:25:21Z
Overall Rating
  • American Apple Pie
  • Creamy Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jackson H
Verified Buyer
Made the best gains I've had since I started training 2 years ago. Quality product, premium taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 19:17:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice W
Verified Buyer
Wont Buy Anything Else!! The Best Whey Protein Out There!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-01 20:07:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Symantha leeann I
Verified Buyer
Good nutrition and well worth the investment, flavor it's great an Awesome Supplement For Gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-27 22:35:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott B
Verified Buyer
This is a great protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 04:57:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathon H
Verified Buyer
This is a very good product. I would recommend it to any avid lifter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-14 17:31:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
THOMAS W
Verified Buyer
Best Whey I've ever had ... a staple in my house*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-13 01:39:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Fluff
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick D
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein with a lot of good stuff in it. Low carb and fat with bcaa's as well. Great protein overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-07 23:15:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne W
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein ever had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-05 03:43:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clement M
Verified Buyer
First time trying this flavour and I won't go back. Mixes amazingly well, I never get clumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-02 22:08:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody E
Verified Buyer
Taste great a great and works good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-01 18:49:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keri H
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I LOVE the surprise chocolate chips!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-01 00:37:34Z
Overall Rating
  • American Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge S
Verified Buyer
Flavor good, I just started drinking *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-24 23:46:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven C
Verified Buyer
Like everything about it so far. Tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-23 17:16:35Z
Overall Rating
  • American Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas D
Verified Buyer
I recently bought another brand of protein because it was on sale, big mistake. It wouldn’t mix and tasted like ass. I went back to Machine Whey. Machine Whey is the best when I comes to flavor and mixabiltiy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-11 17:06:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sivart
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
So far so good and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-15 07:29:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best tasting proteins I have ever tried. I have not been taken it long enough to say anything and how well it works but I can say so far it's one of the top 5 ever..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-11 11:32:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice W
Verified Buyer
Great Product and Great Taste This is The Best Tasting Protein I Have Tried. Easy To Mix And No Grit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-05 04:40:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alysha J
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I've ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-03 19:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris M
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing it’s my go to protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-01 21:10:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ajay P
Verified Buyer
Great tasting whey, does the job, I crave it cause its so delicious so I'm always tempted to go to the gym!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-01 18:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
So far it's been absolutely fantastic. Definitely worth the buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-01 03:43:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MTS has some of the amazing flavors ever in whey.. easy to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-28 07:18:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
THOMAS W
Verified Buyer
Best thing I have ever experienced*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 22:59:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I originally purchased this protein because my friend had the Banana Cream Pie flavor and let me try it. I was hooked immediately because the taste was so phenomenal. Past History w/ Protein: Personally, I am VERY picky when it comes to protein. I'm extremely hard to please with taste especially. I hate that "protein" taste. I've been a Platinum Gold Standard Whey girl for a very long time because I could deal with the MInt Chocolate flavor & the macros were on point. I've also used Cellucore Whey, Dymatize ISO-100, Grenade, Syntha-6, MuscleTech, and Dymatize Elite Gourmet- all of which I have eventually gotten sick of. MTS Whey: KEY LIME PIE: Initially, I ordered Key Lime Pie because I am a Key Lime FANATIC. After trying and loving the Banana Cream I had high hopes for this flavor. I hated this flavor. Very faint lime taste that lacked the cream flavor. The graham cracker pieces were also very unpleasant, surprisingly. I returned this for the Cookies & Creme flavor. I rate this a 4/10. COOKIES & CREAM: THIS IS PHENOMENAL. If you're wanting to try this protein and want a safe bet, buy this flavor. It is more chocolaty then expected, but oh so amazing. It tastes justs like oreos in milk, really. I didn't believe it when people said that and I still can't believe it actually DOES taste like that. I crave this when I want sweets, and have a shake when I do. It settles my sweet tooth and fits within my macros perfectly. This is a 10/10. BANANA CREAM PIE: This is amazing if you love Banana flavored things. Tastes just like pie. I rate this a 9/10.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-26 09:03:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Mint Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MTS is prob one of the best tasting proteins ever made and mixes very well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-20 14:20:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rueben R
Verified Buyer
Very delicious , made me feel good without being bloated *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-16 16:20:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt N
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein. (Vanilla) Mixes well too. My new “go to” protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-04 12:07:15Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.