Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (8)
Verified Buyers (8)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    50%

  • 4 star
    50%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Banana (5/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (8)
  • Verified Buyers (8)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
To supplement my workout protein drinks with carbohydrates, I've generally used inexpensive supplements that were white powders such as dextrose and maltodextrin. I liked the sweetness of dextrose as maltodextrin has a tendency to completely wash out the flavor of any drink since it is tasteless.I recently began reading about the wisdom of using so much of these powders and "cleaner" forms of carbs made from (and\or containing) quinoa, oatmeal, and sweet potato in mass-building formulas by Coleman (RC), Nutrex, MuscleTech, Dymatize, Allmax, Mutant, etc. I even spoke with an associate at a supplement store about this. They had a small section for these powders a few years back, but apparently these products have become sought after enough to expand into nearly two whole shelving sections (each with five\six shelves). There were so many products on the market, all with different protein ratios, nutrients, and other supplements in them. I was in search of one that had at least 25% protein, added glutamine (as well as EAAs\BCAAs if available), and without creatine added (which after using for months made my torso look bloated, despite some serious strength gains it produced). Mammoth's formula was one of two choices that met the criterion, and I've use it in on many different occasions! Aside from the incredible flavor, it keeps the energy and recovery going wonderfully. Somehow, it seems to mellow my mood out as well, but again, the flavoring is as smooth as ice and makes it a treat to drink!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-21 18:21:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohsen A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Easy on the stomache .. no bloating. Taste amazing , Blends well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-20 12:16:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Product was all around good, it just took a little while to come in.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:42:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hootie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
1st time buyer, can't pass on a BOGO. Good profile, ok flavor, I only use 2 scoops after a workout strawberry was pretty mild but not bad, mixed well, and no digestive issues. I'll add less milk next time. Will buy again if BOGO*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:15:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurt F
Verified Buyer
Just started using this gainer and I'm very impressed with the flavor and how easily it mixes. Not too sweet not too bland no after taste will definitely buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-18 13:04:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary M
Verified Buyer
You can con in it with anything, that makes the flavor convenient. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-28 15:19:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Technically haven't used this yet as I am still finishing up my 5lb bag but I firmly believe it will be no different than the vanilla flavor I currently have. This product as a whole and been pretty phenomenal so far for me. No major diarrhea or bloating problems. Matter of fact I'm sure its responsible for helping me put on 5lbs of mass, along with proper meal planning as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2023-07-16 12:22:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
For knowing nothing about this product, I have to say that I am impressed! Vanilla flavor is pretty good, it goes down smooth with milk. It doesn't seem like it causes any kind of bloating/stomach discomfort like other brands I've tried. It's reasonably priced but I gotta give credit to the representative that sold me on this product! Unfortunately, I don't remember his name but thanks to his knowledge, it gave me enough confidence to pull the trigger on it. So, thank you Muscle&Strength team for your support! As long as the manufacturer keeps making this product, I will continue to buy it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2023-06-25 17:41:59Z
Loading
Loading
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.