Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,875)
Verified Buyers (1,817)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    71%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pina Colada (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Blue Ice (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple Envy (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon Deluxe (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Dark Grape (4.7/5)
  • Tropical Storm (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Rush (4.6/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.6/5)
  • Peach Rings (4.4/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.3/5)
  • Green Apple (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,875)
  • Verified Buyers (1,817)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad P
Verified Buyer
I've been using C4 the last 2-3 years and so I decided to switch it up to see what's out there. The Curse doesn't give me the same tingly feeling in my face as C4 does (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) - it's a much more mild tingle throughout my arms and upperbody which I prefer. It also gives me prolonged focus in the gym to really follow through with effort till the end of my workout. I felt like C4 was very quick to come and go while the Curse stays with me the entire workout. Definitely would recommend it. The flavor is alright, kind of peachy and leaves a weird aftertaste. Would get a different flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 14 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres U
Verified Buyer
Great product and amazing price. Better than C4, true grit. My workouts are much better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2017-01-25 12:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro I
Verified Buyer
Buy the Orange Mango Flavor trust me!!! Great focus and gives you that push to go the extra mile on your workouts. It can give you that tingly feeling but it's not something you can't handlle. Overall great product with a great price tag!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-03-21 05:43:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan B
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing and mixes great. It is not a strong as some of the other pre-workouts but if you workout later at night and don't want to jitters before bed, this is just enough caffeine to get you through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2018-06-19 14:33:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaxx e
Verified Buyer
good even energy with this product unlike others that come on too strong. Easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-21 03:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JordanTrained
Verified Buyer
The Curse is awesome, this stuff is exactly what I needed to bang out the last 2 reps on a failure set or do another set when I normally feel tired.  This stuff hits you kind of quick, so if you take it 30 minutes before you lift, your forehead itches and you gotta hit the bathroom before anything, so drink it as you're walking across the parking lot, not in traffic somewhere.  The blue raspberry taste like candy so I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-19 09:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout with a small ingredient list. Definitely does the job without being overloaded with caffeine and a clinical dose of beta alanine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-17 19:20:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary
Verified Buyer
Hard to beat flavor as a stand-alone or stacked - I stack 5g BCAA with curse and it still tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-04-02 19:46:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or C
Verified Buyer
great value for money. not the best pump, but still gives you the boost without crazy amounts of caffeine that will make you awake all night. Blue Ice flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-24 06:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
good taste .moderate power not much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-16 23:45:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good product, great flavor! Used this product in the past and I came back to it. One of the best pre workouts I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-04 20:03:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael d
Verified Buyer
Great product with great label! Gave me a great pump in my workout with only one scoop (I was using MP's Assault, preferred The Curse). Tropical Storm tastes a bit like Fruit Punch, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-25 19:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mulljames
Verified Buyer
did not work that great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-14 03:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayton S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff works fast and solid pump for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-03 13:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yee H
Burn Fat
This is my goto pwo when I need something strong but not overwhelming. Love the initial tingles I get when I sip this. Plus you get this tunnel vision which makes you push thru your workouts. Had the opportunity to try the Apple flavor which wasn't to bad but all time favorite flavor is the lemon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 08:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie F
Verified Buyer
used it liked it, it did what it was supposed to do. got me tingly no noticeable crash afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 02:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coty J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Noticed zero changes in my mindset, or mood, or energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-11 23:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Branden L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Another great bang for buck preworkout, but largely just a placebo ingredient supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-10 16:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey M
Verified Buyer
pre-workout is weak, the effect for beginners who are engaged in crossfit and weightlifting - I do not recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-03 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas G
Verified Buyer
No boost like from other preworkout products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 13:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda C
Not good, I don't like the taste, the name either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 22:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott T
Verified Buyer
This is not a very effective pre-workout for me. I like to mix 2 different cheap pre-workouts. I mixed this with Assault Sport from MusclePharm. The mixture seems to work well for me. The effect of pre-workouts seems to vary so much from person to person, that I do not find a lot of value in reviews.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-13 17:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brown
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste ok but gives you that tingling feeling in your skin. Does absolutely nothing else. Not a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-28 13:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was too sweet. It taste like concentrated soda syrup not tasty at all. Preworkout fuel barley average what you expect. Not worth this flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-18 08:57:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyronne Armstrong
Burn Fat
Its not strong enough. If I have to take three scoops multiple times a day just to feel the effects of a product then its not strong enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-06 10:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZEESHAN N
Verified Buyer
Its not that good product. No boost no energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-29 04:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony L
Verified Buyer
I did not buy this for insane workout as this one is a mild but GOOD pwo, the taste is 10/10 no doubt, the only thing I miss in this one is Hydromax! but i just stack mine with some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eran H
Verified Buyer
This item is nice, doing the job very good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 19:27:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom K
Verified Buyer
For the price awesome preworkout. Comparable to C4 but this is cheaper and taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 12:07:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brooke H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
DELICIOUS! with great pump!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 03:52:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy B
Verified Buyer
The flavor is surprisingly good honestly one of my favorite tasting preworkouts to date great pumps. Kicks in within 10min you will be feeling it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 20:57:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ammar D
Verified Buyer
amazing product works on first go*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 18:22:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio G
Verified Buyer
Got it back when it was on special did I like it I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 02:05:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have tried JNX Sports The Curse when I got a free sample and it tasted awesome! The pina colada flavor I'm about to try but I am sure it will be banging.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 16:11:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracey D
Verified Buyer
Flavour like a blue popsicle. Doesn’t give me the tingle which I do not like, so this preworkout is a good choice for me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 14:17:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua A
Verified Buyer
Great flavors! Awesome price and got the amount of servings*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-31 17:31:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberley J
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor, especially the lemon. It’s not super strong so I usually do one and a half to two scoops. I will definitely buy sgain!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-31 00:11:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayshaun S
Verified Buyer
This is one pre-workout that i like and it doesnt give me the jitters or a tingly feeling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-30 02:12:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Meat Head 806
Verified Buyer
Great flavors. Mixes well. Greater pumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-27 20:15:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Felix
Verified Buyer
Mixes well tatstes awesome and gives that pump through workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-25 10:16:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LAUREANO R
Verified Buyer
Fruit punch is the best taste, however I've had other flavors and all around they taste good also. Kicks in about 20 mins after I take it and I'm ready to smash my workout. No jitters just straight energy! Fav pre work out the market has to offer.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 13:42:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob B
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavours, works great too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 23:07:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting preworkout ever!  Good kick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 20:47:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AkbarT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Curse always does the trick for me. Energy, pump, and lots of tingle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 12:06:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 10:14:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product ........................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-19 08:55:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy B
Verified Buyer
Gives me the right amount of focus within 5-10 minutes of consumption. No jitters during, no crash afterwards. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-18 18:35:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste and 5 stars products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-18 13:34:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikolas N
Verified Buyer
It’s a great product for people who are on the budget! Always fair price is does the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-18 12:19:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Dark Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kesta M
Verified Buyer
Great flavors and good pumps. All JNX products are great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-17 08:27:27Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.