Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,214)
Verified Buyers (2,151)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pina Colada (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Blue Ice (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Dark Grape (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple Envy (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Rush (4.7/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon Deluxe (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Tropical Storm (4.6/5)
  • Peach Rings (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Green Apple (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,214)
  • Verified Buyers (2,151)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad P
Verified Buyer
I've been using C4 the last 2-3 years and so I decided to switch it up to see what's out there. The Curse doesn't give me the same tingly feeling in my face as C4 does (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) - it's a much more mild tingle throughout my arms and upperbody which I prefer. It also gives me prolonged focus in the gym to really follow through with effort till the end of my workout. I felt like C4 was very quick to come and go while the Curse stays with me the entire workout. Definitely would recommend it. The flavor is alright, kind of peachy and leaves a weird aftertaste. Would get a different flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
15 of 16 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres U
Verified Buyer
Great product and amazing price. Better than C4, true grit. My workouts are much better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2017-01-25 12:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro I
Verified Buyer
Buy the Orange Mango Flavor trust me!!! Great focus and gives you that push to go the extra mile on your workouts. It can give you that tingly feeling but it's not something you can't handlle. Overall great product with a great price tag!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-03-21 05:43:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan B
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing and mixes great. It is not a strong as some of the other pre-workouts but if you workout later at night and don't want to jitters before bed, this is just enough caffeine to get you through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2018-06-19 14:33:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaxx e
Verified Buyer
good even energy with this product unlike others that come on too strong. Easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-21 03:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JordanTrained
Verified Buyer
The Curse is awesome, this stuff is exactly what I needed to bang out the last 2 reps on a failure set or do another set when I normally feel tired.  This stuff hits you kind of quick, so if you take it 30 minutes before you lift, your forehead itches and you gotta hit the bathroom before anything, so drink it as you're walking across the parking lot, not in traffic somewhere.  The blue raspberry taste like candy so I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-19 09:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout with a small ingredient list. Definitely does the job without being overloaded with caffeine and a clinical dose of beta alanine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2017-01-17 19:20:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary
Verified Buyer
Hard to beat flavor as a stand-alone or stacked - I stack 5g BCAA with curse and it still tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-04-02 19:46:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or C
Verified Buyer
great value for money. not the best pump, but still gives you the boost without crazy amounts of caffeine that will make you awake all night. Blue Ice flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-24 06:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
good taste .moderate power not much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-16 23:45:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good product, great flavor! Used this product in the past and I came back to it. One of the best pre workouts I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-04 20:03:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael d
Verified Buyer
Great product with great label! Gave me a great pump in my workout with only one scoop (I was using MP's Assault, preferred The Curse). Tropical Storm tastes a bit like Fruit Punch, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-25 19:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mulljames
Verified Buyer
did not work that great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-14 03:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayton S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff works fast and solid pump for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-03 13:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yee H
Burn Fat
This is my goto pwo when I need something strong but not overwhelming. Love the initial tingles I get when I sip this. Plus you get this tunnel vision which makes you push thru your workouts. Had the opportunity to try the Apple flavor which wasn't to bad but all time favorite flavor is the lemon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 08:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie F
Verified Buyer
used it liked it, it did what it was supposed to do. got me tingly no noticeable crash afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 02:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coty J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Noticed zero changes in my mindset, or mood, or energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-11 23:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Branden L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Another great bang for buck preworkout, but largely just a placebo ingredient supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-10 16:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey M
Verified Buyer
pre-workout is weak, the effect for beginners who are engaged in crossfit and weightlifting - I do not recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-03 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas G
Verified Buyer
No boost like from other preworkout products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 13:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda C
Not good, I don't like the taste, the name either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 22:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott T
Verified Buyer
This is not a very effective pre-workout for me. I like to mix 2 different cheap pre-workouts. I mixed this with Assault Sport from MusclePharm. The mixture seems to work well for me. The effect of pre-workouts seems to vary so much from person to person, that I do not find a lot of value in reviews.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-13 17:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brown
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste ok but gives you that tingling feeling in your skin. Does absolutely nothing else. Not a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-28 13:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was too sweet. It taste like concentrated soda syrup not tasty at all. Preworkout fuel barley average what you expect. Not worth this flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-18 08:57:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyronne Armstrong
Burn Fat
Its not strong enough. If I have to take three scoops multiple times a day just to feel the effects of a product then its not strong enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-06 10:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZEESHAN N
Verified Buyer
Its not that good product. No boost no energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-29 04:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony L
Verified Buyer
I did not buy this for insane workout as this one is a mild but GOOD pwo, the taste is 10/10 no doubt, the only thing I miss in this one is Hydromax! but i just stack mine with some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jihad k
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The curse is a very good pre workout I love it and I will always buy it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-27 06:17:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Reda I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good deal and give a great boost to my workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 20:32:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
As always a great flavor and smooth pre workout. One of my favorites. Will stay part of the regiment*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 16:22:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler N
Verified Buyer
Best pre work out for the price, only thing I will buy within the near future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 15:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevaughan G
Verified Buyer
Great tasting. Easy to mix and drink. Gives a nice energy boost. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-24 16:42:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevaughan G
Verified Buyer
Powerful preworkout that gets working immediately. Tastes good too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-24 16:38:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlyn D
Verified Buyer
Orange mango flavor is the best taste I've use . Good pre workout, I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-24 11:03:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joe m
Verified Buyer
Great taste mixes quickly in water quick energy lasts full workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-23 01:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brent
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great pre-workout drink that gets the blood flowing with a burst of energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 18:25:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hugo G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like the flavor, realy good pump, you can buy this pré workout !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 14:03:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Love the flavours! One for your regular workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 12:04:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Britton T
Verified Buyer
Loved it. It’s my favorite pre-work out on the market. I recommend it to everyone who’s looking for a good free workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-20 03:46:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Orange Mango
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel B
Verified Buyer
Taste great. Feel it the whole workout. Taste extra good with ice cold water. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-20 03:14:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris W
Verified Buyer
I really like this product gives great energy and powers through my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-19 20:44:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Dark Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edwin T
Verified Buyer
very good flavors, and whit this you can feel the pumps. recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-18 00:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
marty K
Verified Buyer
A little sweet but great pre workout pump...................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 15:42:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raleigh P
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Definitely my favorite pre workout!  Highly recommend. Blueberry Flavor all the way. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 02:24:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy d
Verified Buyer
Its good stuff it real does the job. IT is the best I have had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-16 10:03:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paulo Vitor F
Verified Buyer
A good product but not as energetic, although it has good ingredients*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 02:37:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dougal P
Verified Buyer
It’s a good lower-dosed pre, and is good for beginners. It’s a little weaker than I remember so double scooping is better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 02:23:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hugo G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste Great pump, lots of energy without too much caffeine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-14 10:39:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Verified Buyer
Really tasty Pre workout that mixes well and gives you that extra edge in the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 21:41:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HAYTHAM
Verified Buyer
The taste is very delicious .. it gives a lot of strength, energy and focus The product is more amazing and mixes easily in water ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 19:13:19Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.