Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (192)
Verified Buyers (188)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (4.9/5)
  • Peanut Nutter (4.7/5)
  • White Chocolate Cookie (4.6/5)
  • Caramel Chaos (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Crunch (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Cream (4.4/5)
  • Jaffa Quake (4.3/5)
  • White Chocolate Crunch (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (192)
  • Verified Buyers (188)
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nancy B
Verified Buyer
Love them better than the Carmel ones*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 13:26:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack Sam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like it since it is low in sugar. taste is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 08:32:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
GTSchwarga
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
By far one of the best tasting protein bars with few carbs.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 00:47:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody S
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste great price and place to shop*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 00:27:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
how can you go wrong with these bars? impossible every flavor is amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 21:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tariq A
Verified Buyer
Amazing is the least to say about it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-09 05:59:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
These bars are out of this world. All flavors are on point. It is soft, gooey, and delicious. NO COMPLAINTS!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 21:12:47Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mady I
Verified Buyer
I like the texture of these and the taste slightly reminds me of the Hershey’s white chocolate cookie candy bar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 16:23:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob H
Verified Buyer
one of the best tasting bars i have had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 00:25:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste and soft consistency.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 07:17:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie Helmz
Verified Buyer
Still the best bar in flavors & nutrition facts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 06:26:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roza D
Verified Buyer
Love these bars!! Remind me of Twix bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 04:45:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Jaffa Quake
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yuval E
Verified Buyer
Great protein bars with awesome flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 20:08:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Niv Z
Verified Buyer
These bars are amazing!! Amazing tastes with great macros. I highly recommend them, especially the White chocolate cookie which reminds me of a milky way bar! So delicious*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 08:39:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony S
Verified Buyer
These bars are my favorite. They taste great and have a wonderful texture that makes me want to eat em all*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 08:18:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc L
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
We continue to resupply ourselves with these bars. Great taste & perfect on the go.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 15:39:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devin K
Verified Buyer
Best protein bars I've tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-25 15:51:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Verified Buyer
Extremely mediocre bar, the white chocolate flavor is pretty bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 20:37:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wael M
Verified Buyer
hands down..the most delicious protein bars ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 08:52:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zakaria E
Verified Buyer
The flavor is awesome however it is too sweet and it doesnt help to kill the cravings. Instead it makes you ask for more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-17 10:30:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great test strong flavor i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-17 07:45:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristyna H
Verified Buyer
I love all of these bars. Great nutrition. Lots of proteins, just 1g sugar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-14 14:46:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandra D
Verified Buyer
Great bars for the macros! Unfortunately arrived all melted but they were tasty. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 18:12:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Caitlin S
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar in the game!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 12:22:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Basim A
Verified Buyer
Tasty and high protein bars in market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 00:38:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nancy B
Verified Buyer
Love these bars, the taste is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-12 19:53:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Caramel has a good taste but I really enjoyed cookie dough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-11 17:33:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah S
Verified Buyer
Grenade bars rank higher than most other protein bars on my scale. Best flavor by far is the Caramel Chaos. Peanut Nutter, White Chocolate Cookie and Chocolate Cream were disappointing. Jaffa Quake is great if you like chocolate orange; good approximation for a Jaffa cake cookie. My only complaint with Grenade bars is that they're so easy to eat - not as taffy-like chewy as other bars - that they're gone too quickly!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-11 12:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachel V
Verified Buyer
These have great taste and a good crunch. I feel like I'm eating a candy bar!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-10 19:13:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony S
Verified Buyer
Grenade does it again! The cookie dough is amazing. The jaffa is really good with a mild orange flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-08 21:32:00Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not a fan of this flavor. The others seem to be better IMO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 18:59:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel P
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste! The chocolate chips and cookie dough layer made this bar taste like the real thing. Definetly will buy again and recommend to others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 16:00:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rjc12382
Verified Buyer
I've tried all of the carb killa bars available in the U.S. and they all have a very similar base to them with slight differences. I really like them and my favorite is peanut nutter and they are a staple for me. My guess is that people who say they don't like them are probably not used to consuming sugar substitutes (xylitol, sucralose, etc.) on a regular basis.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 00:18:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stephen h
Verified Buyer
The new chocolate chip cookie dough is pretty delicious, but it doesn't tastes like cookie dough to me. The chocolate crunch is also a tasty treat and I like it more than the cookie dough. The peanut nutter flavor is still my top choice!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-05 19:42:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
These taste like candy bars and have awesome macro content. Would definitely buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-05 13:49:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Caitlin S
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar brand I've tried. All flavors are amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-04 12:27:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff J
Verified Buyer
These are some of my favorite bars,they taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-02 07:54:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yuval E
Verified Buyer
Awesome bar and great flavor !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 20:21:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan V
Verified Buyer
One of the few protein bars that is time-release.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-29 17:51:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary H
Verified Buyer
Did not care for this bar texture was good but taste was so-so*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-29 11:42:55Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tuffwoman
Verified Buyer
The ingredients show they are not as bad as alot of others. I use them in the afternoons when I don't have time to eat a meal. The taste is "Okay", not near as bad as alot of others out there, but nothing to get excited about.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 22:24:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
A nice bar with a pleasant taste. Has a soft base with a layer of chocolate. I liked it for a snack during the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-25 18:34:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Chocolate Cream
  • Peanut Nutter
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve Y
Verified Buyer
Good tasting protein bars that fill you up and satisfies your sweet tooth*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-22 19:43:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Niv Z
Verified Buyer
Amazing bars, taste so good! Macros are out of this world  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-21 16:32:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jomelfy D
Verified Buyer
Really enjoyed this protein bar, it wasn't super chewy like the crunch bars, easy to eat and the taste was really good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-15 09:27:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I wish there was an audio review I could Submit so you would know how much I'm salivating and moaning just thinking about these carb killa bars  damn delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 19:21:07Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tummas S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Im didn't personally enjoy the white chocolate cookie flavor. I didnt really like the taste and found it somehow boring. But its okay and i bet many other people like it alot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-10 00:25:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohammad a
Verified Buyer
I think it's okay and good flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-08 00:12:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Chaos
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivo K
Verified Buyer
This is by far the most delicious bar I tried (and I really tasted all of them, from vegan, low carb. high carb, high far, literally everything that is on the market and I really love these bars. Peanut Butter: It tastes like a local garbage candy bar we used to eat when I was a kid, and it really was similar, but with a much better nutritional profile. The upper part of the bar with the Peanuts is awesome, the actual chocolate is pretty good, not a "bad protein" taste to it once so ever. It is quite sweet though, me and my dad (who it is for since hes a diabetic) both though it was slightly too sweet to eat an entire bar, but as a snack, to him half a bar really solves that sugar craving instantly. Caramel Chaos: This taste like "Mars Bars" from the uk\europe, very very caramel heavy, almost too much, but it is delicious, not as crazy sweet as the PB one, but these are not "light" on flavor, sweet, creamy, awesome texture on the upper part, if you love "rice krispie" or that crunch texture, this will be for you, and the middle part is more gooey slightly chewey, but with a lot of flavor. These are actually my favorite to purchase now since my dad can finally eat a protein bar without gagging.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-07 13:59:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Jaffa Quake
  • Peanut Nutter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stephen h
Verified Buyer
If you like orange flavored things, the Jaffa Quake flavor is for you! This bar reminds me of those chocolate orange balls mixed with a crunch bar. However, peanut nutter is still my favorite flavor because I love peanut butter flavored things. Definitely recommend trying both!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-31 18:40:31Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.