Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (482)
Verified Buyers (430)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    71%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Rich Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Banana Nut (4.7/5)
  • Fudge Brownie (4.7/5)
  • Blueberry Muffin (4.7/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (482)
  • Verified Buyers (430)
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MJ
Build Muscle
I love Elite XT! The Fudge brownie and chocolate flavors taste awesome! And you can't beat the price from a big name brand! Def recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
14 of 14 found this helpful
2012-10-10 13:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Muffin
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste I was leery about trying a different flavor outside of the normal chocolate but I decided to give Blueberry Muffin a try. Turns out I enjoyed it. It has the identical taste and constancy of blueberry muffin batter, meaning, it isn't sweet like a baked muffin but has that ‘flour’ taste to it like raw batter. I should note that, this is when it is mixed with 8oz of water. I tried it with milk and wasn't as much of a fan. I look forward to consuming it whenever I reach for the scooper. Overall I liked the calories/carb/protein ratio this powder provides. It will give you a some in 1 scoop, or enough in 2 depending on your meal plan for the day. I would recommend this as seems to work as well as similar products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2013-11-11 16:40:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The price is the best thing about this. The taste is just ok, not great but not bad. It mixes up fairly easily but its very gritty when drinking it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-10-18 05:50:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Muffin
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
casey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This review is based solely on the flavor, not results. I thought Blueberry Muffin sounded good at the time, but it was horrible. I tried it with water the first time, then I gave it a try with milk. With milk it was slightly better, but still horrible. Very chalky, no clumps but not smooth. It was bad enough that I'm returning it for store credit, because I'm too scared to try any of the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-06-30 05:32:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brent
Increase Strength
Good price,but VERY gritty! if you have to drink it twice a day as a meal replacement as i do, i would say no to this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-29 08:14:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben Kelly
Build Muscle
Superb product! Dymatize is at the top of their game with protein. I used to use the old Elite 12 hour, and I use the Elite XT every night before bed. The taste VERY good, mixed up in a small amount of water in a shaker, no clumps or bad aftertastes. This is one of my staples, I trust Dymatize to make a quality product. Def recommend this one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-03 01:10:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Lots of lumps and clumps. Otherwise, good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-15 01:30:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein with an awesome ingredient list. Couldn't ask for more. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 14:00:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste! Great protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 02:44:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica Z
Verified Buyer
No protein flavor... great thick consistency... and keeps me full for a good 3 1/2-4 hours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 09:51:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle h
Verified Buyer
This was one of the best tasting chocolate protein shakes that I have ever had! It doesnt mix very well, but it doesn't matter because the taste is so good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-19 23:55:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TROY S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Supplement/Ingredient matrix- is top shelf and quality product from Dymatize. I will say Fudge Brownie more like Chocolate Malt. Not bad by any means but i would use term "fudge brownie" to describe.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 11:46:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikella A
Verified Buyer
Great to use for protein pancakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 14:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor and good amount of protein from several different sources. Awesome product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 17:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris G
Verified Buyer
It mixes well but it still has a powdery and chalky consistency.  Works well with blender mixes.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 16:12:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon C
Verified Buyer
Works great and Rich Chocolate takes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 06:15:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve M
Verified Buyer
It's a very sweet vanilla tasting protein. A bit on the chalky side.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-19 15:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
Quality Protein at a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 12:21:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein for the price. Will keep buying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 18:21:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Etta S
Verified Buyer
Has a nice vanilla flavor, mixes well in milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 08:50:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Verified Buyer
Good inexpensive long lasting protien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-28 16:45:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my friend protein of all times, taste good even with water, and always Dymatize is my brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-22 13:09:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BORA D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
great product with its ingredients. great taste and mixes well even in a hand shaker. its not the strongest but probably the best for value-money comparison.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-21 07:34:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob W
Verified Buyer
Great protein blend for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-18 00:40:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob W
Verified Buyer
Great protein blend for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-18 00:38:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren O
Verified Buyer
There is never a time that i do not use dymatize xt. Fudge brownie is my fav flavor follwed by banana nut. I have seen huge results using this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-15 07:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Mixes well when shaking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 03:18:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
Tastes just like brownie batter!! Great bedtime snack that provides an extended protein supply while you rest. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-13 21:52:54Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas S
Verified Buyer
Love it! Great flavor. Mixes great when shaking. Great value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-11 22:21:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Glen D
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and good whey protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-10 17:23:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris R
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite protein good flavor and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-10 03:44:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter M
Verified Buyer
Good price like really good, taste is good to and mix well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-07 23:06:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Etta S
Verified Buyer
Love the vanilla! Good flavor and it blends well and not too gritty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-06 12:51:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Been using for many years!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 21:05:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixed pretty easy. Flavor isn't bad and isn't the best ever. But the price is on point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 12:31:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting proteins I have had. Goes great in a shake with milk, tastes just like brownie batter. Great pre-bedtime protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 01:28:31Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste is real banana not that chemical flavor some powders have.  No gritty issues when blended and has a nice milkshake thickness.  I use some skim milk and some coconut water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-28 00:52:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NaQuann C
Verified Buyer
Great Taste, Thicker Consistancy similar to a milkshake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 14:44:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar R
Verified Buyer
Awsome Nice product Very good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-23 12:55:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikey C
Verified Buyer
Elite XT was a solid all around protein supplement. Some proteins I use strictly for before or after working out. This I used as a snack throughtout the day. Never had an issues mixing it, would get small clumps at first when mixecd with skim but those would come out with a vigorous shaking. The banana nut flavor was as described. Not an overpowering taste and enjoyed. So far I've enjoyed any Dymatize protein product that i've tried and the same was the case for Elite ET. And the servings for the price is well justified.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-22 21:29:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Williams
Verified Buyer
My go to protein drink. I have used this for a few years, and it has always helped me make great gains. A very good product with excellent balances of different proteins. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 00:49:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ariana A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
❤very good products .. love my l glutamine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-06 20:14:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ish K
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The flavor was a nightmare. I didn't notice much impact of the protein powder either. Although I wouldn't have bought it if not for the very cheap deal, it was the best of experiences in terms of protein powders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-23 23:55:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sherie E
Verified Buyer
Good flavor for the price, does have that' protein powder' taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-23 12:52:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DEREK W
Verified Buyer
tastes great and easily mixes with 8oz of cold water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 15:19:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Verified Buyer
Good taste and good nutrition profile.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 02:23:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
Good taste and mixes very well with oatmeal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 19:28:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
I love this protien and have been using it for over a year now. Awesome taste, mixes well and has a blend of protien sources which researchers have concluded is best for growth. And the price is the icing on the cake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 13:50:22Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick T
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Mixes a little thick as directed but worth the money !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 02:11:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stands up there with most premium time release proteins great tasting*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 03:57:54Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.