Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (513)
Verified Buyers (459)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    71%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Rich Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Banana Nut (4.7/5)
  • Fudge Brownie (4.7/5)
  • Blueberry Muffin (4.7/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (513)
  • Verified Buyers (459)
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MJ
Build Muscle
I love Elite XT! The Fudge brownie and chocolate flavors taste awesome! And you can't beat the price from a big name brand! Def recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
14 of 14 found this helpful
2012-10-10 13:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Muffin
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste I was leery about trying a different flavor outside of the normal chocolate but I decided to give Blueberry Muffin a try. Turns out I enjoyed it. It has the identical taste and constancy of blueberry muffin batter, meaning, it isn't sweet like a baked muffin but has that ‘flour’ taste to it like raw batter. I should note that, this is when it is mixed with 8oz of water. I tried it with milk and wasn't as much of a fan. I look forward to consuming it whenever I reach for the scooper. Overall I liked the calories/carb/protein ratio this powder provides. It will give you a some in 1 scoop, or enough in 2 depending on your meal plan for the day. I would recommend this as seems to work as well as similar products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2013-11-11 16:40:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The price is the best thing about this. The taste is just ok, not great but not bad. It mixes up fairly easily but its very gritty when drinking it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-10-18 05:50:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Muffin
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
casey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This review is based solely on the flavor, not results. I thought Blueberry Muffin sounded good at the time, but it was horrible. I tried it with water the first time, then I gave it a try with milk. With milk it was slightly better, but still horrible. Very chalky, no clumps but not smooth. It was bad enough that I'm returning it for store credit, because I'm too scared to try any of the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-06-30 05:32:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brent
Increase Strength
Good price,but VERY gritty! if you have to drink it twice a day as a meal replacement as i do, i would say no to this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-29 08:14:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben Kelly
Build Muscle
Superb product! Dymatize is at the top of their game with protein. I used to use the old Elite 12 hour, and I use the Elite XT every night before bed. The taste VERY good, mixed up in a small amount of water in a shaker, no clumps or bad aftertastes. This is one of my staples, I trust Dymatize to make a quality product. Def recommend this one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-03 01:10:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein that mixes well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 19:01:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald C
Verified Buyer
Favorite protein powder for an early morning snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 18:45:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim A
Verified Buyer
Pretty much the best tasting Chocolate out there. Extra chocolate flavor!!! Mixes really well too. I always buy this whenever it goes on sale. It is by far my favorite product on M&S.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 16:38:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesley P
Verified Buyer
Worth every penny I will always use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-27 18:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William C
Verified Buyer
Great Tasting! No need to add in other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-11 20:52:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff J
Verified Buyer
Mixes and tastes great with good banana flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 23:17:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Avneet S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good though the amount per serving protein is less but gives good recovery and also good for use between major meals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-01 02:49:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abe R
Verified Buyer
Taste is good, i feel like it is a quality product. One of my top 5 and i am considered picky with my protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-25 02:26:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom E
One of the best tasting proteins I've ever had. The brownie tastes like brownie batter when mixed with water. The banana nut tastes more like banana laffy taffy. Very affordable too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 13:44:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha G
Pretty good, filling. Would like to try banana nut. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-12 18:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike D
Verified Buyer
Best mixture of whey protein pls Casein to stay in your body longer.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-07 01:54:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I believe what good about this producta is the offer and the quality ..Dymatize akways great..but this flavor was too sweet and really heavy to be swallowed ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-29 16:02:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff. Basically turns into a milk shake and tastes awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-13 13:33:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Avneet S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best meal replacement protein I ever had, good taste and awesome product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-12 20:07:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Awesome product for someone who’s not into getting ripped  Well balanced formula  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-09 22:45:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles B
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein supplement I have found.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-02 23:39:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
simple smooth & not as chalky as before. this new & improved formula is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-26 18:19:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
Awesome protein blend. Flavor is great and mixes very well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-25 21:21:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus ocampo
Verified Buyer
This protein is very good before bed I really happy with this product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-24 04:18:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
man this stuff is soo good in terms of taste & mixes well too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-23 17:45:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
C nizzle
Verified Buyer
One of the best flavers! Does great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-23 16:24:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane L
Verified Buyer
Great product works well at night*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-20 17:56:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clong
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes easily no clumping *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-20 15:47:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim A
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I have bought. Love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 01:45:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
Perfect protein for any time of the day. Great formula of aminos. Great taste too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 19:35:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chandler K
Verified Buyer
Tastes amazing and no extra fillers *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 00:47:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie H
Verified Buyer
Good protien, but a little more sugar than I would like.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-25 00:47:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John M
Verified Buyer
Too high in cholesterol per serving *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-22 04:43:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
C nizzle
Verified Buyer
Good stuff , tastes the best i think*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 14:00:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hollie w
Verified Buyer
Awesome product! Easy to shake up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-17 18:11:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas S
Verified Buyer
With the extended release, it keeps me from, longer. Mixes very easily. Great flavor. New version is more expensive than older version*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-17 14:22:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Lots of lumps and clumps. Otherwise, good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-15 01:30:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein with an awesome ingredient list. Couldn't ask for more. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 14:00:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan N
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste! Great protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 02:44:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica Z
Verified Buyer
No protein flavor... great thick consistency... and keeps me full for a good 3 1/2-4 hours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 09:51:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle h
Verified Buyer
This was one of the best tasting chocolate protein shakes that I have ever had! It doesnt mix very well, but it doesn't matter because the taste is so good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-19 23:55:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TROY S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Supplement/Ingredient matrix- is top shelf and quality product from Dymatize. I will say Fudge Brownie more like Chocolate Malt. Not bad by any means but i would use term "fudge brownie" to describe.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 11:46:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikella A
Verified Buyer
Great to use for protein pancakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 14:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor and good amount of protein from several different sources. Awesome product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 17:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris G
Verified Buyer
It mixes well but it still has a powdery and chalky consistency.  Works well with blender mixes.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 16:12:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon C
Verified Buyer
Works great and Rich Chocolate takes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 06:15:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve M
Verified Buyer
It's a very sweet vanilla tasting protein. A bit on the chalky side.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-19 15:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
Quality Protein at a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 12:21:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein for the price. Will keep buying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 18:21:01Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.