Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (60)
Verified Buyers (47)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    66%

  • 4 star
    30%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Banana Cream (4.9/5)
  • Fudge Brownie (4.8/5)
  • Double Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla Milkshake (4.4/5)
  • Vanilla Milk Shake (4.1/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (60)
  • Verified Buyers (47)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jorge maldonado
Build Muscle
great product the best protein weight gainer ever see!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
12 of 12 found this helpful
2011-05-30 21:24:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne
Build Muscle
Great, product in as little as 10 days I put on 7 lbs and added 15 lbs to my bench, 10 lbs to my curls and 10 to my squats, like I say "it's Greeaatt.... No complaints here...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-04-07 00:20:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jared
Build Muscle
this was apretty good weight gainer and it tastes very good. I have a fast metabolism so having this stuff to help me put on some extra weigth is really helpfull. the only complaint i have about this product is it will destroy your stomach. if you have a week stomach avoid this stuff like a plague because you really will spend more time on the toilet than you will in the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-06-13 17:59:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Playa91
Contest Preparation
I'm 18 and 167 and have put on about 13bs of muscle while taking Elite Mass. I am on my second tub of cookies n cream and this sh!t if delicious! I mix it up post workout and between meals with milk for added cals. Def recommend for skinny guys with a fast metabolism like me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-20 21:43:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MATTHEW C
Verified Buyer
Great taste, and great results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 12:55:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
C nizzle
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good and gaining a little mass, so far so good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-10 18:43:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
I liked it because of the much lower carb profile and I did prefer the vanilla to the chocolate I had tried before.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-23 17:31:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Less unneeded carbs but just enough for a gainer, and packed with protein. Vanilla flavor is a bit weak but not bad. Mixes very easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-07 19:38:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel P
Tastes good doesn't make you feel bloated*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-04 13:35:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
For my purposes of gaining weight and maintaining it I thought I no longer needed a gainer with as many carbs, so I tried it. After going through 3/4 of the jug I had lost about five pounds. Obviously I do need those extra carbs that this doesn't have. It's definitely loaded with protein however. The flavor, I thought, was a bit bland. It's not bad, it's just not as flavorful as many other Dymatize products. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-24 14:51:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guy Y
Verified Buyer
Best taste, give the feeling of building muscles and the calories added*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 21:34:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian G
Verified Buyer
Full of nutrition and yields great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-14 13:52:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Great value and great taste! Mixes pretty well but 3 scoops per serving takes up a lot of room in the shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 16:15:40Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey H
Great taste plus only requires 3 scoops unlike other mass gainers.   Would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-30 21:43:30Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas Adam
Looking at the label with protein carbs and calories and you will have a hard time finding a better product! The taste is awesome!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-24 20:08:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean U
Verified Buyer
Pretty good stuff I would buy again  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 01:49:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Verified Buyer
Another good product from Dymatize. Good value per serving. Mixes well and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-10 11:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy B
Verified Buyer
Great tasting especially mixed with blueberries and strawberries.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-28 02:55:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Still a big fan...great taste and price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 00:34:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Still a great product...the taste is awsome!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 05:31:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
I wish there were more servings for such a pricy product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 00:09:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good tasting and you get the results...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-24 05:48:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin S
I got 2 flavors because I get tired of the flavor after 1. I was only doing 2 scoops instead of 4. Was just trying to put on a little more weight so I'd take a shake after breakfast. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 01:21:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Verified Buyer
Dymatize makes good products. I like the nutritional breakdown on this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-05 16:20:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trish C
Verified Buyer
Dymatize is the only protein I can digest. I have tried others but this is the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-03 03:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George F
Verified Buyer
Great product and taste good too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 20:29:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
Love it. Great flavor and you can actually feel the difference. Will order it again and again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-04 14:45:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
berley m
Verified Buyer
Actually taste good and seems to work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-28 14:03:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berley
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste good and seems to work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 11:43:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Has great flavor, contains many necessary nutrient and helps build muscle fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 10:40:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great gainer with solid calories very good ingredients and not to mention low sugar and sodium so more muscle and less fat gain ratio yes I recommend to anyone that takes fitness seriously.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 03:35:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not the greatest tasting gainer in the world or the best-mixing, HOWEVER, unlike other gainers I've tried I don't get a bloat with it, and it doesn't make me feel uncomfortably full. Definitely put on some serious lbs with this. With other gainers I'd drink and within 20 minutes I'd look pregnant with a huge gut, this stuff lets me keep my abs intact lol Definitely recommend over other gainers out there. The only thing that wasn't great is the 10-lbs came in a simple bag (no real container), but I used a left-over Isopure bucket+lid and just poured it into there. If it keeps the cost down, leave the container out. Just keep in mind you might want to transfer the powder into something so it doesn't get all over the place and to keep it fresher.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-02 22:09:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parwez Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great test and first of all it's amazing experience for me and I like it a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-17 16:16:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arthur
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good and tasty gainer. It has low carbs high protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-12 09:32:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, great taste & it works!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-06 02:23:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very well balanced product to put on serious mass without overloading in calories. Taste great and got a good deal on sale at M&S.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-02 19:42:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulhadi
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not bad...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-02 10:04:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andres
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is a solid 9/10 but depends how you mix it as well with what.The overall effect of the product itself is great and is in my top 5.Great to recover and build solid muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-28 09:06:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It works!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-20 03:23:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this gainer. Truly one of the best on the market. Just wish the 10lb bags came on better bags with a better ziploc. Fudge Brownie is my favorite flavor. Not a huge fan of banana. Cookies and Cream is solid. In the 4 months I've been using taking this, I've gained 9lbs. The first month or two is when I gained most of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-03 22:30:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Been using this for about 4 months now. I'm using banana creampie right now but I have also had Fudge Brownie and Cookies&Cream. Was about to try Strawberries&Cream but when I opened the box the powder was everywhere but in the bag. Looked like FedEx had basically punted the box from South Carolina all the way up to me in Ohio. I have a claim currently processing with FedEx so hopefully they will not decline my claim so I will actually get to try it. The only complaint I have with this product is the bag it comes in for the 10lb order. It's not very durable and the zipper is a total pain. Most other proteins come in heavy duty bags with an easy-zip. All that being said, I would definitely recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-03 18:27:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Enjoy the flavor. Like dessert and yet filling and healthy. Use for breakfast mixed with fruit and yogurt. Gets me through workout and sustains my appetite until well into the afternoon without snacking. Slowly building muscle with increased weight workout, without weight gain. Been using for 3 years now and never tire of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-30 14:46:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Enrique
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Dymatize elite mass is so far one of the better tasting mass gainers I have tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-11 21:54:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bill plates
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Put on a good amount of weight quick with this. Make sure you're actually working out if you take this, and keep a good intake of food if you want to put on weight. This is a supplement, not meal replacement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-01 00:35:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohammad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product for weight gain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-24 01:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elias
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice gainer, good price, overal good investment.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-23 17:31:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco tzunun
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had a before and it's a great product totally completely recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-21 00:41:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey Lane
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Product tastes great and mixes well even with 3 scoops. I bought 3 6 lb jugs and so far I have gained 5 lbs and I'm not through with my first jug yet. I weighed approximately 198-199 lbs consistently before this first container and I'm up to 203-204 lbs with quite a few more servings to go. Ready to get to my second and third container to see where I get! Will be buying more when I'm out. Highly recommened.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-19 15:42:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bill
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
If your looking to build mass and muscle and need some quick extra calories this stuff is the way to go. It's not loaded with a bunch of sugars and fillers. Has a very nice profile for a mass gainer. Fudge brownie and vanilla ice cream are the only flavors I have tried and they taste great!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-07-24 01:16:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-06-08 05:43:55Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.