Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (41)
Verified Buyers (33)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Banana Cream (4.9/5)
  • Double Chocolate (4.9/5)
  • Fudge Brownie (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4/5)
  • Vanilla Milk Shake (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (41)
  • Verified Buyers (33)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jorge maldonado
Build Muscle
great product the best protein weight gainer ever see!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
12 of 12 found this helpful
2011-05-30 21:24:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne
Build Muscle
Great, product in as little as 10 days I put on 7 lbs and added 15 lbs to my bench, 10 lbs to my curls and 10 to my squats, like I say "it's Greeaatt.... No complaints here...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-04-07 00:20:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jared
Build Muscle
this was apretty good weight gainer and it tastes very good. I have a fast metabolism so having this stuff to help me put on some extra weigth is really helpfull. the only complaint i have about this product is it will destroy your stomach. if you have a week stomach avoid this stuff like a plague because you really will spend more time on the toilet than you will in the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-06-13 17:59:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Playa91
Contest Preparation
I'm 18 and 167 and have put on about 13bs of muscle while taking Elite Mass. I am on my second tub of cookies n cream and this sh!t if delicious! I mix it up post workout and between meals with milk for added cals. Def recommend for skinny guys with a fast metabolism like me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-20 21:43:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Verified Buyer
Dymatize makes good products. I like the nutritional breakdown on this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-05 16:20:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trish C
Verified Buyer
Dymatize is the only protein I can digest. I have tried others but this is the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-03 03:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George F
Verified Buyer
Great product and taste good too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 20:29:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
Love it. Great flavor and you can actually feel the difference. Will order it again and again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-04 14:45:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
berley m
Verified Buyer
Actually taste good and seems to work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-28 14:03:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berley
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste good and seems to work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 11:43:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Has great flavor, contains many necessary nutrient and helps build muscle fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 10:40:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great gainer with solid calories very good ingredients and not to mention low sugar and sodium so more muscle and less fat gain ratio yes I recommend to anyone that takes fitness seriously.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 03:35:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not the greatest tasting gainer in the world or the best-mixing, HOWEVER, unlike other gainers I've tried I don't get a bloat with it, and it doesn't make me feel uncomfortably full. Definitely put on some serious lbs with this. With other gainers I'd drink and within 20 minutes I'd look pregnant with a huge gut, this stuff lets me keep my abs intact lol Definitely recommend over other gainers out there. The only thing that wasn't great is the 10-lbs came in a simple bag (no real container), but I used a left-over Isopure bucket+lid and just poured it into there. If it keeps the cost down, leave the container out. Just keep in mind you might want to transfer the powder into something so it doesn't get all over the place and to keep it fresher.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-02 22:09:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parwez Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great test and first of all it's amazing experience for me and I like it a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-17 16:16:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arthur
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good and tasty gainer. It has low carbs high protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-12 09:32:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, great taste & it works!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-06 02:23:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very well balanced product to put on serious mass without overloading in calories. Taste great and got a good deal on sale at M&S.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-02 19:42:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulhadi
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not bad...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-02 10:04:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andres
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is a solid 9/10 but depends how you mix it as well with what.The overall effect of the product itself is great and is in my top 5.Great to recover and build solid muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-28 09:06:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It works!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-20 03:23:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this gainer. Truly one of the best on the market. Just wish the 10lb bags came on better bags with a better ziploc. Fudge Brownie is my favorite flavor. Not a huge fan of banana. Cookies and Cream is solid. In the 4 months I've been using taking this, I've gained 9lbs. The first month or two is when I gained most of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-03 22:30:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Been using this for about 4 months now. I'm using banana creampie right now but I have also had Fudge Brownie and Cookies&Cream. Was about to try Strawberries&Cream but when I opened the box the powder was everywhere but in the bag. Looked like FedEx had basically punted the box from South Carolina all the way up to me in Ohio. I have a claim currently processing with FedEx so hopefully they will not decline my claim so I will actually get to try it. The only complaint I have with this product is the bag it comes in for the 10lb order. It's not very durable and the zipper is a total pain. Most other proteins come in heavy duty bags with an easy-zip. All that being said, I would definitely recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-03 18:27:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Enjoy the flavor. Like dessert and yet filling and healthy. Use for breakfast mixed with fruit and yogurt. Gets me through workout and sustains my appetite until well into the afternoon without snacking. Slowly building muscle with increased weight workout, without weight gain. Been using for 3 years now and never tire of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-30 14:46:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Enrique
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Dymatize elite mass is so far one of the better tasting mass gainers I have tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-11 21:54:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bill plates
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Put on a good amount of weight quick with this. Make sure you're actually working out if you take this, and keep a good intake of food if you want to put on weight. This is a supplement, not meal replacement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-01 00:35:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohammad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product for weight gain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-24 01:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elias
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice gainer, good price, overal good investment.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-23 17:31:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco tzunun
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had a before and it's a great product totally completely recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-21 00:41:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey Lane
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Product tastes great and mixes well even with 3 scoops. I bought 3 6 lb jugs and so far I have gained 5 lbs and I'm not through with my first jug yet. I weighed approximately 198-199 lbs consistently before this first container and I'm up to 203-204 lbs with quite a few more servings to go. Ready to get to my second and third container to see where I get! Will be buying more when I'm out. Highly recommened.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-19 15:42:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bill
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
If your looking to build mass and muscle and need some quick extra calories this stuff is the way to go. It's not loaded with a bunch of sugars and fillers. Has a very nice profile for a mass gainer. Fudge brownie and vanilla ice cream are the only flavors I have tried and they taste great!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-07-24 01:16:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-06-08 05:43:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Is the best gainer I ever have*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-05-14 18:54:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kareem
Build Muscle
mixes easily, tastes great and has everything in it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2014-09-13 18:30:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Em
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I was looking for a product that would add to my daily protein and cal intake plus taste good. This definitely fits the bill. It's also a great powder to cook with too. It mostly consists of dairy protein so you may want to try making snacks with it instead of adding it to milk. Read the "Rules Of The Right Of Whey" (the second link). I think vanilla would be better to get for baking purposes. I added 4 scps to the muffins recipe and changed the yogurt to 1 1/4 cup http://www.pbs.org/food/recipes/apple-yogurt-muffins/ http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/4-whey-wonders-secret-behind-protein-muffins-and-pancakes.html*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2014-05-17 16:52:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
3615625847
Build Muscle
I just bought it and am hoping it will help me build muscle an increase strength, so I need someone else's opinion about it, preferably someone who has/had the same goal as me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-09-23 05:15:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I started taking this at 110.8lb here are the results, Day 1: 110.8 lb Day 2: 113.2 lb Day 3: 113.5 lb Day 4: 112.2 lb Day 5: 113.5 lb Day 6: 115.0 lb Day 7: 115.5 lb Day 8: 115.5 lb Day 12: 113.3 lb Day 15: 113.3 lb I took the maximum of four scoops every afternoon. Bummer that it only lasted 2 weeks. It seemed it was really working in the beginning then went down hill fast. I have currently been off of it for one week and im already back down to 110.8 not happy at all. On the upside it tasted pretty good =]*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-05-16 03:02:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff works. Go look at a more in depth review of it, but after switching between this and ON Serious Mass, I can honestly say this stuff is some of the best out there. Never feel bloated and never cringe thinking about drinking this, only makes me feel beter. If you want to understand why go read a long review that does justice, but also look at the different places they get carbs and protein from, there are complex, simple, and amino acids that you need in this. The taste is great too. The real reason I write this is because I ordered the 10lbs bag from M&S because I was running low on some I got at the supplements store and it is always cheaper here and prefer the service. However, to my displeasure, when I opened the FedEx box this came in there was powder everywhere and I thought it might just be a little, but it turned out that the whole bag was torn open INSIDE OF BOTH THE BOXES. Now I'm not sure if this is a manufacturing error, but the boxes were totally intact, so I had my suspicions. Despite having the powder cover my floor and having to spend some time cleaning, I am very satisfied with M&S because they sent me out another one right away and totally redeemed any fear I had of ordering from them again! Good thing I still have some older stuff to hold me off until the new shipment comes. I will probably just order the 6lbs tub now since it isn't in a bag.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-02-14 22:18:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
taking it for a week and already gained almost 10 pounds*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-03-01 23:57:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milk Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gene
Build Muscle
Amazing gains! I bought 2 five lbs tubs and now I'm on my 3rd 10lbs. Taste great, but doesn't mix very well end up having chunks left over of the bottom of my blender.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-02-19 01:33:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
T.J. Phifer
Build Muscle
Greatness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-01-01 02:18:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
this is an awesome product. it tastes very good and had good mixability. it will be the only mass gainer i will ever use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-06-26 03:51:01Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.