Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (944)
Verified Buyers (902)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    66%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    7%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Raspberry Blue Ice (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple Envy (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Storm (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Rush (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (943)
  • Verified Buyers (902)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad P
Verified Buyer
I've been using C4 the last 2-3 years and so I decided to switch it up to see what's out there. The Curse doesn't give me the same tingly feeling in my face as C4 does (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) - it's a much more mild tingle throughout my arms and upperbody which I prefer. It also gives me prolonged focus in the gym to really follow through with effort till the end of my workout. I felt like C4 was very quick to come and go while the Curse stays with me the entire workout. Definitely would recommend it. The flavor is alright, kind of peachy and leaves a weird aftertaste. Would get a different flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro I
Verified Buyer
Buy the Orange Mango Flavor trust me!!! Great focus and gives you that push to go the extra mile on your workouts. It can give you that tingly feeling but it's not something you can't handlle. Overall great product with a great price tag!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-03-21 05:43:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres U
Verified Buyer
Great product and amazing price. Better than C4, true grit. My workouts are much better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 12:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaxx e
Verified Buyer
good even energy with this product unlike others that come on too strong. Easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-21 03:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JordanTrained
Verified Buyer
The Curse is awesome, this stuff is exactly what I needed to bang out the last 2 reps on a failure set or do another set when I normally feel tired.  This stuff hits you kind of quick, so if you take it 30 minutes before you lift, your forehead itches and you gotta hit the bathroom before anything, so drink it as you're walking across the parking lot, not in traffic somewhere.  The blue raspberry taste like candy so I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-19 09:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout with a small ingredient list. Definitely does the job without being overloaded with caffeine and a clinical dose of beta alanine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-17 19:20:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or C
Verified Buyer
great value for money. not the best pump, but still gives you the boost without crazy amounts of caffeine that will make you awake all night. Blue Ice flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-24 06:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan B
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing and mixes great. It is not a strong as some of the other pre-workouts but if you workout later at night and don't want to jitters before bed, this is just enough caffeine to get you through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-19 14:33:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
good taste .moderate power not much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-16 23:45:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good product, great flavor! Used this product in the past and I came back to it. One of the best pre workouts I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-04 20:03:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael d
Verified Buyer
Great product with great label! Gave me a great pump in my workout with only one scoop (I was using MP's Assault, preferred The Curse). Tropical Storm tastes a bit like Fruit Punch, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-25 19:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mulljames
Verified Buyer
did not work that great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-14 03:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayton S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff works fast and solid pump for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-03 13:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yee H
Burn Fat
This is my goto pwo when I need something strong but not overwhelming. Love the initial tingles I get when I sip this. Plus you get this tunnel vision which makes you push thru your workouts. Had the opportunity to try the Apple flavor which wasn't to bad but all time favorite flavor is the lemon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 08:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie F
Verified Buyer
used it liked it, it did what it was supposed to do. got me tingly no noticeable crash afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 02:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coty J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Noticed zero changes in my mindset, or mood, or energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-11 23:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Branden L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Another great bang for buck preworkout, but largely just a placebo ingredient supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-10 16:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey M
Verified Buyer
pre-workout is weak, the effect for beginners who are engaged in crossfit and weightlifting - I do not recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-03 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas G
Verified Buyer
No boost like from other preworkout products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 13:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda C
Not good, I don't like the taste, the name either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 22:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott T
Verified Buyer
This is not a very effective pre-workout for me. I like to mix 2 different cheap pre-workouts. I mixed this with Assault Sport from MusclePharm. The mixture seems to work well for me. The effect of pre-workouts seems to vary so much from person to person, that I do not find a lot of value in reviews.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-13 17:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brown
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste ok but gives you that tingling feeling in your skin. Does absolutely nothing else. Not a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-28 13:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was too sweet. It taste like concentrated soda syrup not tasty at all. Preworkout fuel barley average what you expect. Not worth this flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-18 08:57:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyronne Armstrong
Burn Fat
Its not strong enough. If I have to take three scoops multiple times a day just to feel the effects of a product then its not strong enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-06 10:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZEESHAN N
Verified Buyer
Its not that good product. No boost no energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-29 04:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony L
Verified Buyer
I did not buy this for insane workout as this one is a mild but GOOD pwo, the taste is 10/10 no doubt, the only thing I miss in this one is Hydromax! but i just stack mine with some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jitesh n
Verified Buyer
1 scoop is enough for my AM workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-18 11:13:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan W
Verified Buyer
The taste was great! But I found I had to use 3 scoops before even feeling any effects*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 15:38:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daryle R
Verified Buyer
Amazing product highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 10:20:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray H
Verified Buyer
Seems to give me the boost I look for in a pre. Great pumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 21:24:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaren S
Verified Buyer
Gives me a great pump and within the first week of using it my max went up on the bench!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 15:40:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil
Verified Buyer
Good for the price and we'll see long-term*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-14 06:29:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bilal E
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout, extraordinary power*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 16:35:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amine S
Verified Buyer
Orange mango flavor recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-12 23:59:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben S
Verified Buyer
Good stuff...small scoop..big energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-12 21:45:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, blue ice was my favorite. Mixes very well. No tingles, no jitters. I take two scoops before I hit the gym, I feel good in the gym but the claims on the container are exaggerated, not going to have extreme mental focus or turn into some monster that can lift massive amounts of weight that you wouldn’t be able to without it. But I would still buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-12 18:21:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great stuff...always my go to PWO*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-10 13:52:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Very great product, it feels great to use! Will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 12:19:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Very great product, it feels great to use! Will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 12:17:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Very great product, it feels great to use! Will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 12:16:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Very great product, it feels great to use! Will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 12:15:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Very great product, it feels great to use! Will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 12:15:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Very great product, it feels great to use! Will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 12:15:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane P
Verified Buyer
Great product will buy this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 03:34:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared H
Verified Buyer
Fast acting,great flavor, nice boost for the money, also like the fact that it is 50 servings. 1 scoop is all I need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 21:30:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan F
Verified Buyer
Got no results need to get rid of the blends and actually put individual ingredients with the right numbers. NO BLENDS*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 21:17:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Can
Verified Buyer
Great product highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 01:15:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith C
Verified Buyer
Awesome product love it. Even better paired with Cellucor CN3 ! Super Quick Delivery to Australia 5 - 7 Days**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-29 23:47:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith C
Verified Buyer
Awesome product love it. Even better paired with Cellucor CN3 ! Super Quick Delivery to Australia 5 - 7 Days*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-29 23:44:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid preworkout, lemon flavor is okay but not my favorite *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 19:25:57Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.