Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5 stars
Reviews (127)
Verified Buyers (120)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    51%

  • 4 star
    28%

  • 3 star
    11%

  • 2 star
    7%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Magic Berry (4.2/5)
  • Lemon Zero (4/5)
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry (3.8/5)
  • Neon Tropic (3.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (127)
  • Verified Buyers (120)
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin W
Worst tasting PWO I've ever tried. Absolutely disgusting. Thank goodness it was the free sample (That's why the M&S samples are so awesome!). I had to dump it out. Despite having more caffeine than I'd like, the ingredient profile is actually good though. I haven't tried the other flavours; if there was free samples of them, I'd absolutely try them, and if they weren't gross, I'd absolutely pick up a tub of this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-11 23:46:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Magic Berry
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Haytham T
Verified Buyer
The best pre workout I have ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-08 16:34:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bilal E
Verified Buyer
Very effective pre-workout....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 18:01:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Iris A
Verified Buyer
It tastes horrible! It has a really bitter aftertaste that remains at the back of the throat and no amount of water washes it down. The energy it gives me is not even enough to merit such gross taste, and it makes my face extremely itchy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-03 00:09:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Usual stuff on point - pump energy focus - but the taste was surprisingly sour almost bitter.  I dont like too sweet pre but this felt like it was missing any sweetener*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-28 13:46:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dorian L
Verified Buyer
Worst tasting pre workout I have ever tried. I only had samples of neon tropic and it was almost unbearable. the ingredients however are decent and the energy was there.I do not recommend this flavour though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-25 21:08:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kirt D
Verified Buyer
I'm reviewing on what I have used in the past. The last two tubs were both very bitter. I've had all these flavors before and have ordered numerous times but something wrong with the flavors this time around. I still trust the product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-15 20:25:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Magic Berry
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
The best pre workout I have ever tried**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-31 23:19:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
seems nice pre-workout will try more and see the effect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-09 10:48:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derreck C
Verified Buyer
Works but the neon tropic flavor is terrible*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-06 00:39:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gencho V
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Glad I tried the free sample. For my it works perfectly fine. Little strong for me, I prefer pre with smaller caffeine portion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-03 15:21:06Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy C
Verified Buyer
Glad I tried the free sample instead of an entire bottle. Like others have mentioned, this tastes horrible. Didn't really feel much from it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-02 02:31:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
27111993
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
For my it works perfectly fine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-01 06:40:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert T
Verified Buyer
Has definitely provided me some good pump and lots of energy. The taste is really the only down side. Now I have had worse, but this is not a good taste. The Neon Tropic tastes like cotton candy with a really bitter aftertaste. It's drinkable, but not what I would call a good taste by any means.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-10 16:57:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Evan N
Verified Buyer
Solid energy, gives you motivation. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-09 13:23:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughan B
Verified Buyer
The product is very well priced and i find i get a good pump, longevity and come off it very well. The magic berry i have used several times and am used to it now. But saying that i rate taste 3 out of 5.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-01 09:01:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerry C
Verified Buyer
Flavor isn’t the best. Tastes like lemon water BUT it works, and that’s all that really matters to me. Laser focus and the pump is insane*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-26 18:26:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Navneet Bagga
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product i want buy more for my friend too *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-21 05:31:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
G PAULIELO
Burn Fat
Ok so I tried this pre-workout and here are its pros and cons in my opinion....make sure to read the cons though as I feel they are just as important as the cons. Pros: - Good pump definitely saw more vascularity - Good energy boost, a high dose of caffeine definitely gives you a jolt of energy Cons: - Disgusting taste...literally tasted like a mix of medicine/pond water with a squeeze of lemon - I felt like there was a bit too much caffeine in there, now this is not a huge problem for those who are less caffeine sensitive but its still a bit dangerous, two scoops would've definitely been concerning so I'm glad I stuck to one! It also makes this product a bit inconvenient as you cannot really try out different dosages to benefit more from the other supplements in it, so, for example, it has 2000mg of L-Citrulline if the caffeine content per serving was around150mg or 200mg you could take 2 servings to get more benefit out of the L-Citrulline and not risk having heart palpitations or nausea (side effects when consuming too much caffeine) - I'm not really a big fan of the tingling sensation that it gave me, its a side effect related to the beta alanine used in the supplement, personally, I prefer to avoid this sensation when using a pre-workout, It just feels like a really annoying itch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 19:48:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joey b
Verified Buyer
LISTEN. LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN.  This pre work out is Zeus’s dandruff, you’ll have enough energy AND pump to smack a 500 DL and annihilate Hades too. In all seriousness, this miracle outperforms C4, Total War and any other fancy designed pre workout. Please be careful, do not take more than one scoop, who listens to the label right? haha seriously listen to it. chance of heart explosion is very high if you take more than two.  HIGHLY RECOMMEND.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-27 13:24:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wes m
got a free sample and it was good pump and felt it through my 2 hour workout but the taste was pretty bad and i dont care about taste but this one had like a bitter taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-19 09:21:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven L
Verified Buyer
Nice focus, good congestion. The magic berry taste 5/10.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 13:28:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ralph Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favourite pre-workout ever.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-17 11:24:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew R
Verified Buyer
I’ve had better tasting preworkouts, but this is my go to for crazy intense workouts *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 16:54:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matteo C
Verified Buyer
Didn't like this pre at all. For 350mg of caffeine, I hardly felt my energy go up. Lemon zero was awful.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-03 18:04:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua D
Verified Buyer
It’s not bad it has a pretty good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-26 02:54:18Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Goran V
Verified Buyer
best preworkout no crash and jitery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-20 07:16:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler W
Verified Buyer
Don’t fell anything from this *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-09 16:19:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary
Verified Buyer
I like curse so tried this one - pretty good so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-04 00:34:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kip A
Verified Buyer
Ok pre-workout. Not quite as strong as I’d hoped it would be!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-29 12:29:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henrik D
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and probably the most powerfull pre-workout I have ever tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-10 15:49:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Arctic Blue Raspberry is their best flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-05 14:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake W
Verified Buyer
Tried on a little of a whim, but seems to be pretty great at adding mental focus, some pump enhancement, and a little energy boost to my workouts. Better and easier than coffee! Rated 4 stars instead of 5 because I tend to need 1.5-2 scoops instead of just one, so it doesn't go as far as I'd like. However, that's where M&S comes in- I buy my PWO on BOGO or big sale here, so it doesn't sting so much to need a little extra.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-27 20:38:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew R
Verified Buyer
Taste is sub par, but I haven’t had workouts like this in a long time. Insane mental focus. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-27 13:28:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aldo C
Build Muscle
pre workout so expensive, dont strong and terrible taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-15 16:46:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James S
Verified Buyer
My favorite product. Only pre workout that makes me focused without being itchy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-11 14:12:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven C
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. Very potent and helps maintain energy levels through your workout. Lemon flavor is the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-25 15:11:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Magic Berry
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Verified Buyer
Best energy product for hard training *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-26 22:21:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Arctic Blue Raspberry
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent L
Verified Buyer
Great pre-worout! Very good taste and energy was on point. Would recommend to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-19 06:28:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abhishek D
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout. Worth the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 01:35:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler M
Verified Buyer
Phenomenal flavor, badass pre workout. One of the best on the market. Got 2 tubs for $40 great price and great product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-04 02:53:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
Good taste and not to intense. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-23 15:33:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hassan A
Verified Buyer
nice  pre workout   but there is better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-22 21:35:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste is pretty good and I can feel it kick in fairly quickly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-20 12:51:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I like this product because it gives good energy without any crash it's not too much it's just the right amount for people who need just a little bit more energy. What*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 14:10:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristy K
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor, expected a little more kick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-14 01:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
I first tried it as a sample pack and liked it. It does not seem as intense as othe preworkouts I've had, but that's just what I was looking for*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-09 01:13:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blutong
Verified Buyer
Decent product and decent flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-08 12:08:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Neon Tropic
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sam abd
Verified Buyer
good for the shredded nice tast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-07 21:18:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Zero
  • Magic Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chadi c
Verified Buyer
One of my favourite pre for a long time now  Taste is absolutely better than before  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-26 04:48:59Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.