Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars
Reviews (73)
Verified Buyers (48)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    44%

  • 4 star
    29%

  • 3 star
    12%

  • 2 star
    8%

  • 1 star
    7%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Apple Crumb Cake (4.6/5)
  • Smores (4.5/5)
  • S'mores (4.2/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (3.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (3.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (73)
  • Verified Buyers (48)
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert e
Verified Buyer
Great taste and easy to eat. Will be getting them again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-04 02:54:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gilbert L
Taste so good. Definitely gets at that sweet tooth craving.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-06 15:43:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen S
Verified Buyer
Love the S'more flavor - got a nice crunch to it and taste great. A bit high on the sugar content, unfortunately.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-05 14:00:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
suliman a
good quality with good flavor and good nutrition fact !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-03 12:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Holly M
Verified Buyer
Love this bar. It could use some salt*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 20:30:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Missy R
Verified Buyer
These bars are AMAZING!!!! It's the perfect size for my drove home after te gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 19:02:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff P
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Although the PB is hard to chew*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-19 16:02:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dor d
Verified Buyer
Taste is ok , not the best , good for students*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 21:19:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
These bars are good and have good flavor. They are a bit harder then some others I have tried. I will definitely buy these again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 18:26:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
karah c
I did not like to taste or the consistency of this bar. It gets easily smashed. I have had way better protein bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-02 13:00:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Verified Buyer
A little bland and hard to chew. I heated mine up in the microwave for 10-15 seconds and boom!!! Awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-24 00:43:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor and is great to have when you are on the go *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-23 18:01:39Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad M
Verified Buyer
This protein bar is really good. But the taste is not as good as I expected. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-05 21:48:33Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Javier H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, just wish it had a bit more protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-03 14:41:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard R
Verified Buyer
Not good and not bad, somewhere in the middle. A bit too chewy and not as flavourful.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-31 12:55:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John W
Verified Buyer
Above Average. Doesn't have the chewy whey kind*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 13:01:29Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
steve f
Verified Buyer
Another in the line of not bad bars. They're all getting better but still nothing near as good as Combat Crunch bars. If great taste in a protein bar is what you seek (they have similar ingredients) try these. Chocolate cake is my fave and M&S has the best prices!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 17:57:02Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan P
Verified Buyer
Good tasting but nothing special. I'd get more if there was a good sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-07 18:47:26Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
christian m
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample of this bar with high expectations. I was a little disappointed in the taste/texture. Has a good ingredient list, but actually doesn't even taste as good as a Quest bar. S'mores is my go to flavor usually, but this was just missing something flavor wise.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 15:34:24Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan T
Verified Buyer
Great protein bar! Overall good taste. Would like to see fewer calories and more fiber. Bar could more soft as well. Still extremely tasty!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-01 17:06:01Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
not the best tasting. id rather stick with Grenade carb killa or combat crunch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-04 01:16:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tram
Increase Endurance
The BPI Sports Best Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter is not certainly the best protein bar out in the market. I have tasted better protein bars out there. The Chocolate Peanut Butter flavor tasted like a lot of chemicals mixed with a faint taste of chocolate and peanut butter. This is not a good protein bar overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-16 03:22:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The taste of these bars is great...I've had 3 different flavors so far and I'm hooked. The smores and choc peanut butter are a little tougher than you would think but still delicious. Also they don't make me feel sick or over bloated.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-14 08:25:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
julien
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product with the best taste ever.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-03 09:40:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
a really nice protein bar. tastes fine but still no match for Quest Bars, however way better than Mission 1 bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-24 12:14:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nydia Delgado
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste was good, I just feel it should be called chocolate chip instead of cookies and cream. Texture is a bit rough. I tried it in the microwave to see if maybe it would soften up like "other" protein bars but just the chocolate piece melted.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-24 02:29:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste but. had some hard chunks I had to spit out...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 19:15:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not very sweet. Tasted ok.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 19:00:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not that good to be honest.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-18 16:32:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milton
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Like the taste and it is great for post workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-18 12:48:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Perfect for when you want to curb that sweet tooth! My favorite flavor is Cookies & Cream with Apple Crumb Cake in close second (you don't find many companies with this flavor in their protein bar arsenal! BPI has nailed this flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-16 18:48:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tastes just like the label says, an apple dessert. Very similar to a quest bar except a full quest bar has about 40-50 less calories than a full bar of this BPI one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-10 05:15:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun
Build Muscle
Nothing special. Taste like a bar that would have came out in 2012. I was disappointed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-09 12:05:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonas
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty good bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-07 12:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I haven't tried to many protein bars but this is the first one i didn't spit out. The taste is alright, better than anything I've had previously.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 22:27:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jasmine
Burn Fat
The taste was really good. I think it could be just a little bit softer. other than that this bar gets two thumbs up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 20:37:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris king
Healthy Lifestyle
Nice to see a new bar on the market that does not taste like crap.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 20:35:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph
Build Muscle
I was really surprised by this bar. I don't believe bpi has made a protein bar before and this is impressive for their first go at it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 20:33:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vivian
Healthy Lifestyle
Amazing texture and taste. Not the everyday boring protein bar. 20g protein and 17g of fiber!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 20:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason
Build Muscle
Tastes like apple pie in a bar. I like that it has fiber too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 19:37:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good product. Like the content & nutritional value. Taste is just okay, but not bad! I like it on long bike rides.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 02:21:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jesus decosta
Increase Strength
Definitely recommend this bar. Good taste, a perfect snack during the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 19:47:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Smores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vinny
Build Muscle
Great taste and texture. 20g of protein 15g of fiber.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 19:39:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heather
Healthy Lifestyle
My new favorite bar. They nailed this flavor, absolutely delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 19:36:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike rousseau
Build Muscle
Good all around bar. The perfect snack size. tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 19:32:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hank
Build Muscle
Great texture and taste. 17g of fiber!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 18:59:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
One of the better bars I've had. Still chewy but aren't they all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-30 02:11:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethen
Burn Fat
Delicious! These bars are great. I had my doubts on the Apple crumb at first but after tasting it I can say that it is easily one of the bet flavors. Excited to see what other flavors will come out!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-27 20:12:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple Crumb Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VIKAS
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar I have ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-24 16:45:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VIKAS
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting bar!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-24 16:44:00Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.