Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5 stars
Reviews (87)
Verified Buyers (78)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    46%

  • 4 star
    35%

  • 3 star
    14%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Key Lime Cherry (4.4/5)
  • Watermelon (4.2/5)
  • Extreme Berry (3.8/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (87)
  • Verified Buyers (78)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edwin C
Verified Buyer
Well this works for me! I get a great work out! Clean energy/mix well / taste not bad a little sour lol and for the price you cant go wrong!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 01:58:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Decent preworkout, not a lot of pump compared to others. I personally like it as I have been trying to lay off stims lately, but prefer HVOL to this product. I would say it’s worth trying out if want a preworkout powder w/out all the stims. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 17:49:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coleman B
Verified Buyer
Not bad, not the best pre but it does the job I'd buy again if I'm short on cash to get by*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 02:26:26Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristyna H
Not bad pre-workout. Although I used better than this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-14 14:47:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimball B
Verified Buyer
Great pump. Since I'm smaller I can take it directly before my lift and I feel it pretty early.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-08 17:00:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher W
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The taste is ok, the pump is pretty good, focus is ok not the best pre workout but it gets me through, the downfall is it's very clumpy at least the ones I have gotten are seems like it absorbs moisture all in all if it wasn't for that it would be a pretty good product not the best product allmax has put out by far but decent*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 03:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher W
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Like the flavor mixes well the pump is decent, the only problem I have is it seems to get clumpy in the container*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 05:46:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jatin
Build Muscle
I like this preworkout but 1 serving is less i take 2 scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-22 17:01:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean f
Verified Buyer
Almost taste like a watermelon Italian ice. Nice jolt of energy with no drop off. I think I've found myself a winner*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-08 19:41:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant P
Verified Buyer
Not the best tasting but it works wonders for the pump!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-03 23:14:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salvatore labarbera
Verified Buyer
Start each day with this eye poper*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-21 04:34:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ohad N
taste is great! nice pre workout, but i prefer others. wouldnt mind using it tho!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-03 10:24:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salvatore labarbera
Verified Buyer
Start each day with 8 and live the great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 20:24:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kris B
Verified Buyer
Crazy energy. Doesn't last as long as I'd like. But great otherwise. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 02:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony H
Verified Buyer
A little gritty, but I would expect that with amount of creatine in this pre-workout. Great taste! Overall another great product from Allmax!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 19:18:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Give the energy needed after a long day of work to hit the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-23 18:33:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Semi
Verified Buyer
Drives you thru your workouts!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-21 00:11:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Felt the pumped needed to get me thru my workouts in the morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-20 04:08:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan L
Verified Buyer
Gives great amount of energy and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-19 12:58:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brady W
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavour, great focus. One of the better pe workouts I've gotten would defiantly recommend over any others including curse! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-10 17:01:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher J
Verified Buyer
one of the better tasting pre-work out's I've tried in awhile. would definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 19:52:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
colby l
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great overall flavour,mixes very well no clumps and give me energy and focus while working out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-12 17:26:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is good but doesn't mix up the best. However, it has the 5 g of creatine per serving which can play a role in the mixture. It is a great pre-workout for strength but doesn't give that kick of energy with the extra beta alanine that others give you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 17:01:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Really gets me through my workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 19:08:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
justin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Keeps my focused! Great taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-12 16:25:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guns Up TTU
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, it gave me great focus and faster recovery time between sets. Taste was okay nothing out of this world but not bad either. Mixes well and it didn't give me the jitters like other pre workouts, it kept me focused and ready to grind out my workout. Plus the price was good, will definitely be purchasing again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-08 01:33:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
julien
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not a bad pre workout descent energy not a fan of taste(didn't like).tried watermelon and key lime cherry...overall it gives u great focus and great pumps a bit high in caffeine but Did the job.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-03 08:58:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The taste left much to be desired in my opinion but was tolerable. There is a full serving of creatine which is a plus but there is a reduced amount of beta alanine so if you like the "tingles" then this may not be the workout for you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-31 20:31:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Extreme berry tasted pretty good. Not a bad pre workout descent energy but Did the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-31 02:26:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not a bad pre workout descent energy and okay taste. Did the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-31 02:25:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis W.
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Pure gainz!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-31 00:18:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas Corey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not that great. Doesn't give me much energy or focus at all. Containers came with one big clump of product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-30 23:00:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Not the best pre workout but not the worst. Taste is kind of chalky. I would not buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-30 17:14:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ramon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 19:39:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It was a bit much for me taking the full serving size. If try it again and maybe do half a serving. The taste is fine, mine mixed a little gritty.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-28 12:23:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hassan
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It is worth the try with this very good price and huge amount of ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-21 22:11:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orlan
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Just tried it and it's pretty good. I liked the taste and I'm ready to go savage.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-08 17:35:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
taylor
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Tasted decent but it was a tad gritty. Gives good energy and focus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-29 16:03:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
The taste isn't like that of C4 or other pre-workouts known for their flavor, but with 4,000mg Creatine per serving, this packs a punch. Good overall product, it's about as good as pre-workouts go in my opinion. The key to success in the gym is just find a pre-workout that you like yourself, and that's enough! They are all pretty much the same, so just find one you like! I would definitely recommend this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-19 21:53:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
The hefty dose of Creatine in this product make it serious business. Tried a free sample and I destroyed the gym. I am an experienced lifter and this is the best pre-workout I have used yet. Like always take on a near empty stomach. The science within this pre-workout make it effective, and a top of the line product. On the competitive commercial level, nearly all pre-workouts are the same. This is just a verified great one by me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-07 04:11:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitch
Build Muscle
Awesome product. Even with my high tolerance this pushed me through workouts and didn't taste too bad at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-06 02:24:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonas
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Provided energy that I really felt.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-26 18:19:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walt
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The best preworkout system I ever had. It is very effective.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-25 10:07:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walt
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely top notch you need only one soop. Especially when stacked with Hemanovol. Awesome pumps, strength, and focus. The best pre-workout I have ever experienced.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-19 19:20:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
alexis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
In terms of pre-workout effect it was OK. However this flavor tasted very bad. I almost vomited. I do not recommend watermelon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-16 18:26:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alfred mercier
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good taste. Really gives you what you need for a good workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-14 00:44:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bailey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Razor 8 is amazing! No jitters just pure energy and focus. When taking this all of my lifts are heavier and I have enough energy to do twice as many sets. Would recommend to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-08 23:21:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This pre-workout was average at best. If you mix it, you have to shake it in-between each sip because the creatine monohydrate and other ingredients sink to the bottom and it doesn't blend well. The taste was OK. As far as the actual effects go, the only thing I really felt was the caffeine, despite it's touting of other ingredients on the label. There are MANY other pre-workouts that are more effective that would choose over this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-08 16:13:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste was sub-par. I have had many pre-workouts that taste far better. I didn't notice a buzz but I did feel a little energy boost to push me through my WOD.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-04 15:58:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Good taste, good pump, good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-30 19:54:15Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.