Xtend Reviews

By: Scivation
Scientific Blend of Aminos for Enhanced Energy & Recovery!*
62 Xtend Reviews have been posted.
9.3 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
97% Recommended
More Information:

50 Xtend Reviews

Xtend
Review posted on: June 20, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brice
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Brice says:

Flavor: Watermelon Madness

I felt great while taking these during training. Felt fresh and ready to go each set. i like to take these while i am cutting because i feel like it gives me an extra boost on days where i havent eaten much. Also i noticed i was a lot less sore the day after intense workouts. The taste was pretty good and they are the best mixing bcaa's ive used

Xtend
Review posted on: June 13, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
nick
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
nick says:

Flavor: Lemon Lime Sour

Doesn't work. Does not help with anything the only thing it did was make my chest feel heavy. I went running and got so sick from it. Waste of money wish I could get my money back.

Xtend
Review posted on: October 1, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
mohamed
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mohamed says:

Flavor: Grape Escape

this produit is super

Xtend
Review posted on: September 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Torrey
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Torrey says:

Flavor: Green Apple Explosion

I've been buying supplements for over 10 years now. Let me tell you...the quality and taste has come a LONG way since the early days. The most evident proof of this is Scivation's Xtend.

Not too long ago, no one knew how do do amino acids right. As you may be familiar with, straight up amino acids taste so awful that I'd imagine it's the same as drinking chalk powder mixed with peroxide. Even with added flavoring, the bitter taste is hard to mask.

Not only does Xtend mask the bitter taste 100%, but it goes above and beyond merely "masking" a bad taste. It literally tastes like liquid candy.

This is, by far, the best tasting supplement I have ever had in my life. Namely the Green Apple Explosion, Refreshing Blue Raspberry, and Watermelon Madness flavors (in that order). The only one I did not particularly enjoy was Lemon Lime Sour. I have not tried Orange Dream or Grape Escape yet.

Amino acids are a very useful supplement, and now it's also the most enjoyable. 100% approval rating from me.

Xtend
Review posted on: June 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jessie
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jessie says:

Flavor: Green Apple Explosion

I'm reviewing the new formula Apple because we all already know how good the Watermellon is. I hated the old Apple, this new Apple flavor is great. PS. Scivation bring back lemonaid, it was my favorite of the original Xtend flavors.

The new Xtend works as well or better as the old formula. Mixes better, but I have found that it makes my mouth sticky during workouts sometimes.

One more request. Please stop putting dye in these products, it isn't needed and the dye in the new formula stains some of my Nalgene water bottles.

Xtend
Review posted on: May 29, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jesse
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Jesse says:

Flavor: Watermelon Madness

Great product. I started my workout late last night. didnt want to take my preworkout . took it while working out like your suppose to. It gave me enough to get threw my workout even though it was late . still had energy after also. tastes
alright

Xtend
Review posted on: April 13, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
will
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
will says:

Flavor: Lemon Lime Sour

This product is really good, ive noticed that my endurance is WAY up! when I do burst sprints im now at the front of the pack. Im currently in the police academy and we do a lot of mixed exercises circuits and ive always struggled a bit but as soon as i started taking this product its been a breeze!

No real visual changes in muscle gain or fat loss, but my strength and endurance ha definitely increased!

A bit too sweet as others have said, I usually mix with more water in a larger shaker.

Overall I am very pleased! Would definitely buy again but in a bigger size.

Xtend
Review posted on: April 11, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Raymond
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Raymond says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Great muscle recovery product, allows you to work very hard and very often!

Xtend
Review posted on: March 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Apple

Can't go without my Apple Xtend or Hulk Piss as they like to call it at my work. lol

Xtend
Review posted on: February 10, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jason
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jason says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I had been skeptical of XTend and only had it in my home because a previous roomate left it after moving out. After being out of the gym for over 2 months I jumped back in and worked out too hard. I woke the next morning so sore that I could barely move. I decided I would put it to the test and, 24 hours later, I wokeup with almost no soreness at all. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially people getting into (or back into) working out. It reduces soreness and makes it easier to get back in the gym the next day without being in too much pain.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 16, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rusty
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rusty says:

Flavor: Watermelon Madness

As much as I liked the old version, the new formula is much better. The best tasting drink period. I sip on a shaker cup full of this during my workout. I even add a scoop to my daily gallon of water. The amino acid profile has everything you need.

Xtend
Review posted on: November 25, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jordan
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jordan says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Great taste. Great recovery and reduces soreness

Xtend
Review posted on: November 8, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeffrey
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeffrey says:

Flavor: Apple

Tastes great.

This product is serious amazing. Completely reduces soreness for me. I used to be sore the day after everytime I workout. Now I almost never feel any soreness which is really good because I workout 4 times a week and cardio twice a week. Sorenesss just hinders my workout. definitely recommended.

Xtend
Review posted on: October 8, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
brandon
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
brandon says:

Flavor: Green Apple Explosion

ive rated this before. the new formula is the purest thing you can use for intra workout. amazing product.

so far my flavor choices are green apple - watermelon - grape

Xtend
Review posted on: October 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matthew
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matthew says:

Flavor: Green Apple Explosion

It is very rare that I will rave about a product, but this is the exception. Even if XTend in Green Apple explosion did NOTHING for me, I still think I would drink it regularly. It really tastes THAT good. But the great thing, is that it really has drastically improvement my recovery. The length of DOMS has dramatically decreased and the next day LAG after squat day is gone. And all it takes is drinking something delicious during your workout. I love it. I stack this with AAEFX K-Otic pre-workout, and I have been having some of the best workouts of my life, and I have been training for a long time. Give it a shot.

Xtend
Review posted on: August 25, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Greg
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Greg says:

Flavor: Grape Escape

Boo to new "improved" formula. Big deal they added electrolytes, they "enhanced" the flavor yuck it is not nearly as good. It also seems a little thicker than the old formula which makes it harder to drink as well. The new grape smells like nail polish and doesn't taste nearly as good as it used to. I also tried watermelon which is really bad in my opinion, however I haven't tried the original formula watermelon. I am sorry scivation that was a HORRIBLE upgrade. I would recommend the old formula any day of the week, very easy to sip and despite the lack of electrolytes I find it way more refreshing.

Xtend
Review posted on: August 23, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
abrock
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
abrock says:

Flavor: Lemon Lime Sour

The New Forumla SUCKS!! Why in the world did you mess with the old formula is was GREAT!! Buy up all the old you can find, that's what I'm doing.

Xtend
Review posted on: August 21, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
brandon
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
brandon says:

Flavor: Watermelon Madness

new formula flavor is horrible compared to the original. but compared to everything else. xtend is a great product and everyone should be using it.

but fix the new formula. watermelon has turned into a "ok" flavor

Xtend
Review posted on: June 2, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mightymatt84
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mightymatt84 says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Well 1st off Ive used 3 other bcaa products and hated each one but i still forced them down. This is the very 1st one i actually enjoy drinking and would highly recommend it to others.

Xtend
Review posted on: April 27, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
J
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
J says:

Flavor: Apple

I've been using Xtend for almost every workout for the past year now and after recently having to train without it for a few days I realized just how good it is. It significantly reduces the muscle soreness I get for a day or two after the workout. I also think it helps me to stay focused and feel good during my workout. I've tried almost all the flavors now and although my favorites are grape and blue raspberry, apple now comes a close third. Xtend mixes good every single time, no grittiness or clumping. There's a good reason why so many people rate it so highly.

Xtend
Review posted on: April 25, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Eric Chen
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Eric Chen says:

Flavor: Lemon Lime

Taste is amazing (Lemonade), mixes really well, I take 1 scoop before my workout and 3 during my workout, only been using the mixture about 2 weeks but I can clearly see better results WHILE I am working out. XTend is the perfect name for this supplement.

Xtend
Review posted on: March 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Eric
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Eric says:

Flavor: Lemonade

Taste is amazing (Lemonade), mixes really well, I take 1 scoop before my workout and 3 during my workout, only been using the mixture about 2 weeks but I can clearly see better results WHILE I am working out. XTend is the perfect name for this supplement.

Xtend
Review posted on: March 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
ARMY1991
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
ARMY1991 says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Once of the simplest, NO BULSH!T, best supplements available on the market. An ESSENTIAL staple of mine for almost 5 years, never train without it. Scivation is one of the FEW NO BS brands out there you can actually trust

Xtend
Review posted on: March 24, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Bill
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Bill says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

I love this flavor, there's nothing else like it on the market!!!111

Xtend
Review posted on: March 20, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
DP
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
DP says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Xtend has been a supplement staple of mine for about 4 years. Awesome product, simple and no bullsh*t. Tastes like Gatorade. Helps prevent muscle loss when I am on a calorie deficit and prepping for shows. Would never train without it. I tasted the new flavors at the Arnold as well this year, even better! I could not highly recommend this product enough to ANYONE (women included)

Xtend
Review posted on: February 2, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joel says:

Flavor: Grape

The grape flavor doesn't taste that good in my opinion but has gotten better as I continue to drink it. The watermelon flavor is MUCH better tasting. Feel less sore after workouts and can definitely tell when I don't use it.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Richard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Richard says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I have been using this product for about a month and it is absolutely amazing. I've sampled every flavor and you can't go wrong with any of them though Watermelon tops them all. Any soreness you may experience after a hard workout is either reduced to being unnoticed or gone completely. This is definately a must have for anyone who workouts.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 20, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
iggy
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
iggy says:

Flavor: Orange

I have used this product for eight weeks post work out. and the results are just amazing...!!!
the next day there is no soreness at all, its like i didn't even workout my muscles were always rested and ready to go...you have to try it to believe it...and the taste is great as well, this is one of the products you always want to have, i know i will.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 13, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
AshY
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
AshY says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Amazing taste!!! The recovery is wonderful. I love the energy it gives me the next day. I feel so good, it's like I didn't even workout!

Xtend
Review posted on: January 13, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
RIpped
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
RIpped says:

Flavor: Grape

Fantastic taste and recovery, my most favorite product ever.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 13, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
MadMonkMan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
MadMonkMan says:

Flavor: Grape

Have used all flavors except apple and they taste great. I can honestly say this is the only product that I have always used and never switched brands. I feel it truly does what it states.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 12, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Logan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Logan says:

Flavor: Lemonade

Tried almost all flavors of Xtend and in my opinion, Lemonade and Grape are the best. I drink 4 rounded scoops every workout and have made some serious gains, and Xtend greatly helps with recovery so by the next time you train a muscle group, you're more than ready to progress and build lean mass!! Highly recommended!!

Xtend
Review posted on: January 12, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Graeme
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Graeme says:

Flavor: Grape

Taste - 10/10
It really captured my childhood favourite flavour of the grape popsicle.
Mixability - 8/10
It creates a foam at the top but it settles into the mixture after a few minutes, I have never had a problem with it.

Same thing as my watermelon review, this is just a different flavour.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 9, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Will always have XTend on standby.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 9, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Grape

Taste and price are great! Product will always be on my shelf!

Xtend
Review posted on: January 9, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erik
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Erik says:

Flavor: Grape

Grap tastes great and helped muscle soreness a ton

Xtend
Review posted on: January 7, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
David
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
David says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I love Xtend. I use it in the mornings, pre and during training. It has a great amino makeup, mixes well and tastes great. I find myself just wanting a drink of Xtend during the day. I like the Watermelon flavor best but also like the Blue Rasberry. Lemonade was okay but Grape was too sweet and candy like for me. This is a must have in my pantry.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Benjamin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Benjamin says:

Flavor: Grape

I bought xtend instead of my usual bcaa product and i can honestly say i am not disappointed. It has greatly helped my boost my recovery time and everything else it is advertised to do. Personally i would not buy another bcaa product. Grape flavor is a little off, but you just have to find the right ratio of water to xtend

Xtend
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeff says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

The blue raspberry flavor is great, but has a slight aftertaste which is kind of weird. I didn't notice too much as far as keeping my workouts going strong, but definitely noticed reduced soreness the next day. Definitely a staple supplement.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Graeme
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Graeme says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I have only tried one other BCAA product and it was had no flavouring and did not mix into water whatsoever. It ruined the taste of my protein shake when I put it in with whey and a shaker. I have been using xtend for a little over a month and I can't say if it has made that big of a difference or not because of the "what if's" of supplementation. I drank 6 scoops of xtend in 20 oz water during my training session and 6 in a 2L jug on my off days. I think that it may have contributed to having less muscle soreness, but it may not have. I would recommend this product to anybody, the taste is good enough that my nephews (3 and 6) have sipped it and I had to pry it out of their fingers. Once you shake it initially, shake it around gently just to stir it around until the white foam settles into the drink.

Xtend
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dario
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dario says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Best recovery product in my opinion. I take it every workout! 10/10

Xtend
Review posted on: December 25, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Alex
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Alex says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

It's great to sip on this stuff during my workouts. It's doesn't really taste like much but a faint bit of taste, which I would rather have during my workout because if it was something with flavors like Gatorade that gives you stomach aches.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 23, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Allen
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Allen says:

Flavor: Lemonade

One of my favorite supplements and always found in my stack.
Helps speed my recovery and reduce soreness the following day, great variety of flavors and all great tasting.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 22, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brandon Pagni
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Brandon Pagni says:

Flavor: Watermelon

This is truly an amazing product. Xtend has allowed me to recover as quickly as possible, allowing me to train to my full potential. As soon as I started taking it I noticed a huge decrease in soreness the next day and less fatigue towards the end of my workouts. And to top it off it has an amazing taste and mixes perfectly after a few seconds of shaking! I recommend this product to everyone! I wouldn't go to the gym without it!

Xtend
Review posted on: December 22, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jarod
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Jarod says:

Flavor: Orange

I started using this product about 3 months ago. Don't waste your time with the small container go for the bigger one. You will use a lot because after a few weeks I noticed a improvement in strength and muscle tone, and did not go to the gym without it. It also helped with weight loss, with proper diet. It says to drink while working out, but for me it made me more thirsty, so I drink half before my workout and the rest as soon as I am done. I do experience an aftertaste, but I like that, it lets me know its in my system. I do mix it with unflavored Creatine, Glutamine, and Taurine about 6grams. Don't think I will get Orange again was not my taste.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Steve T
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Steve T says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I started taking XTend after hearing an interview on M&S with the founders. I take 4 scoops during a workout. One effect I noticed immediately is that it took the edge off my soreness following a hard workout. Translation: better recovery.

I also use XTend if I am going on a car trip or going to be in extended meetings during the day, to keep aminos available to my muscles.

I've tried watermelon, orange, and lemon-lime. Don't care for the last as much. I like the watermelon the best so far. We just ordered some grape today, and I'm looking forward to trying that, too.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joe
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joe says:

Flavor: Watermelon

This was a GREAT product. It really helped with my DOMS and recovery. Price is great too. I would definitely recommend this. Out of all their products that Scivation has to offer I think this is their best one. On top of that Watermelon is a great flavor! It tasted awesome. I also tried their Lemonade which I didn't like at all. I have been battling a stomach ulcer for a long time and the lemonade flavor bothered me a little.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erin
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Erin says:

Flavor: Lemonade

Lemonade sounded refreshing and delicious intraworkout...it is not very flavorful, however, and is too sweet (not tart enough). Still love the product though.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erin
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Erin says:

Flavor: Watermelon

This is probably my least favorite of all the Xtend flavors. For some reason, the jug of this flavor did not mix as well as other flavors. It tastes like a Jolly Rancher, I know a lot of people that love it.

Xtend
Review posted on: December 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erin
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Erin says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Blue raspberry is pretty flavor-less. Not bad, just not much there besides faint sweet berriness.

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2