Serious Mass Reviews

High Quality Mass Gainer with 50g of Protein & No Added Sugar!
13 Serious Mass Reviews have been posted.
8.2 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
92% Recommended
More Information:

13 Serious Mass Reviews

Serious Mass
Review posted on: June 5, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gainzor
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gainzor says:

Flavor: Chocolate

I really like this product, I've been using it for years and always gain weight when I use it. I get chocolate because it tastes great, but it can be chalky if you don't blend it up enough. No big deal though. Goes great if you throw some peanut butter in there with a scoop of protein powder. The one thing that's bad about this product is that it makes me have the most explosive diarrhea in my life. It makes me go to the bathroom all day, the fact that I still gain weight blows my mind, and then my b-hole. Honestly God bless the poor souls that hear me spew mud out my anus in the gym bathrooms. It's all worth it though, I still buy the product and even recommend to friends. I'd say get it if you can handle the anal leakage.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: March 5, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Fahad
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Fahad says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: October 24, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
mayur
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mayur says:

Flavor: Chocolate

product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need...
u need 2 keep ur natural diet on...
dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;)
gud luck..
keep lifting :)))

Serious Mass
Review posted on: August 30, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Daniel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Daniel says:

Flavor: Vanilla

How the hell it can be a product with NO ADDED SUGAR when it HAS 21 GRAMS of SUGARS in each serving size??
REad the description of ingredients, and it says it has SUCRALOSE,
Just google SUCRALOSE Side Effects, and you will see,

There’s overwhelming evidence that consuming artificial sweeteners will likely wreak havoc on your body.

STAY AWAY from any PRODUCT that has SUCRALOSE in it!

Serious Mass
Review posted on: June 27, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Richard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Richard says:

Flavor: Vanilla

This is a great product for those trying to meet their carb and calorie marks, I take it because I have a hard time reaching that last 1k calories I need to grow and its price is very reasonable. I have read about people having chunks in their shakes but I use very little water and a normal hand shaker(about 2/3 full) and it completely mixes every time, after reading their reviews I tried milk and sure enough it clumped up, so use the water if you don't like clumps

Serious Mass
Review posted on: September 16, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
cgtgpfan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
cgtgpfan says:

Flavor: Banana

awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one

Really satisfied

Serious Mass
Review posted on: August 17, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Andy
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Andy says:

Flavor: Strawberry

I have never had a mass gainer before so this was a first. My nutrition has lacked for several months, and once i realized i was getting nowhere i started eating more. My calorie intake was not where it needed to be... Seriously after using this stuff for just a week i packed on 8 lbs. Going from 170 to 178lbs. My desired weight i want to reach is 185lbs. The 2 scoops are HUGE (1 cup for one scoop) i mixed it in with skim milk for added calories and protein. I would take one scoop after workout and one before bed. The cons of this product would be taste (tastes like cals haha) but its definitely bearable. The scoops are so damn big that i would have to scoop a half a cup out at a time because the opening is too small to get all that powder out, and its messy as hell. I was spilling this stuff left and right trying to get it in my cup. I suggest blending it to reduce chunks. Eat like you want to gain weight! If your not eating right, then stop working out, your wasting your time! Good luck and buy the 12lb bag because the 6lb bag lasted me about 2 weeks.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: July 16, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tim
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Tim says:

Flavor: Vanilla

This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: May 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mathew.F
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mathew.F says:

Flavor: Chocolate

I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk.

I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories.

I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout.

Recommended.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: September 24, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Sandeep
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Sandeep says:

Flavor: Chocolate

I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions.

As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: May 25, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
noman khan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
noman khan says:

Flavor: Chocolate

i need 10kg Optimum Nutrition supplement Serious Mass

Serious Mass
Review posted on: January 14, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Benjamin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Benjamin says:

Flavor: Chocolate

Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.

Serious Mass
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jordan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jordan says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy