100% Whey Gold Standard Reviews

The Standard by Which All Other Whey Proteins are Measured!
44 100% Whey Gold Standard Reviews have been posted.
9.2 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
93% Recommended
More Information:

44 100% Whey Gold Standard Reviews

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: December 17, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joshua
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Joshua says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

Bought the double rich chocolate to try since it doesn't have any suclarose in it. Flavor is decent but nothing special. Mixes well with water or milk with minimal shaking . Did tend to clump though if I added the creatine I'm using at the moment (concret) . Not sure if it does it with regular mono. As for muscle gains it works just as well as any other protein. Will probably buy another tub after I finish the one I got.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: October 17, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
kishan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
kishan says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

Awesome Protien Cheap And Tasty . A must have

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: September 13, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Marek
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Marek says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

Pretty tasty, also really helps to recover pretty fast

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: August 28, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tommy Stag
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tommy Stag says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

Choclate mint. Tastes unreal. Mixes the best, works the best. Can't do without it

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: August 24, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
kristina howell
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
kristina howell says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

I wanted something that would not taste like fake sugar and this is it! I drink it with unsweeted almond milk and it has a very light flavor. When I drink it with regular milk or sweetned almond milk it just tastes like chocolate milk. Also mixes well without a shaker bottle.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: August 18, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
mohammad
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mohammad says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

it is the best way products

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 24, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zach
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Zach says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

I've tried ON Gold Standard Whey in Chocolate, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Strawberry, and Vanilla Ice Cream and I like them all. I usually stick with vanilla because it mixes well with fruit flavored pre-workout supplements. All the flavor sieve tried were good, but I'm much more into the quality and price value of the product that you get.

I usually buy ON Whey because I've done my homework and it is consistently the best, high quality whey supplement for the price. I check this regularly because who really wants to waste cash on protein when you don't need to, right?

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 21, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Stephen
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Stephen says:

Flavor: Mocha Cappuccino

Best tasting protein shake ever. I have been using ON protein for a few years and find it to be the best deal for quality protein per gram per serving per dollar. I have previously tried the chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry flavors. I enjoyed each of them, but the mocha cappuccino is by far the best tasting protein i have ever tried.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: October 18, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jai
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Jai says:

Flavor: Extreme Milk Chocolate

this is my first time on supplements ..
first time i tried with water... i really regret it.. too yukky with water. .
with milk, it tasted somewat gud... but there was an aftertaste ... not so gud..
i dnt knw if it happens always..
i'm confused if i shld buy the same flavor or change it .. wat if all the flavors hav the aftertaste ... the powder is somewat gud.. but am not enjoying it actually ... :P
however i dnt care... i drink it only for the protein :P

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: July 16, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Frank Hernandez
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Frank Hernandez says:

Flavor: Cookies & Cream

The cookies and cream flavor tastes really good I recommend it to everybody! It tastes even better when mixed with milk!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: June 27, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
richard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
richard says:

Flavor: French Vanilla Crme

A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: June 5, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zack12
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Zack12 says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

Pretty good taste on the double chocolate, was expecting a bit more chocolate flavor, not a bargain price, doesn't kill you either though, Decent buy overall.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: May 25, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
john
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
john says:

Flavor: French Vanilla Crme

French Vanilla is not terrible. Stay away from the strawberry banana!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 30, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Andrew
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Andrew says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
philomin anto
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
philomin anto says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: December 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tony
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Tony says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: November 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
ojani
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
ojani says:

Flavor: Coffee

Ive tried many proteins this is by far the best....tried the malt choc, mocha but the coffee is amazing amazing cant get enough of it, I go threw a 5lbs tub in les then a month and the resultshave been awesome!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: November 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
peter maisano
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
peter maisano says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

Great gains and an ok taste. Helps get to ur protein intake
throughout the day.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: July 11, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Sam
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Sam says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: March 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Graham
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Graham says:

Flavor: Extreme Milk Chocolate

I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: December 29, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gaetano Borg
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Gaetano Borg says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: December 1, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mike
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mike says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

While I haven't used any of the other ON flavors, the Vanilla Ice Cream flavor is smooth, creamy, doesn't have a chemical aftertaste, and mixes up well in oatmeal, shakes, smoothies, and protein puddings.

I've tried many different protein powders over the years, and this is one of my favorites.


100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: September 27, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
kapil
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
kapil says:

Flavor: Rocky Road

Great taste keeps me full builds musles u can see results in weeks........great product overall..!!my first protien tub and happy with it.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: August 9, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
PuroRock
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
PuroRock says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

Absolutely my favorite flavor of ON's Whey (I've tried Double Rich Chocolate which is okay, Chocolate Mint which isn't flavorful enough, Extreme Chocolate which is excellent, French Vanilla Cream which is also very tasty and this Banana Cream). I think it mixes very well and while it's hard to determine the exact effects of one protein to another, I've made great strides and progress in both strength and muscle building.

Excellent nutritional profile (second best on the market). It's definitely my brand (can't find IsoFuel around enough to try it) of choice.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: July 5, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joseph
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Joseph says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

Do yourself a favor, dont ever get the double rich chocolate flavor. The only way to make it tolerable is by reducing the amount of liquid you mix it with. It also mixes poorly. It doesnt matter if it is in water, milk, a glass, or a shaker cup, there are still always way too many clumps. The only reason I give it a 3 overall is beause of the ingredients and nutrition. I think I will be sticking with Dymatize.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: June 22, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Romulus
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Romulus says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

I've been using ON Whey just for 2 weeks and I really can't tell the effect however I was surprise about the taste, its awful. Prior from using ON, I was using MyoFusion and the Vanilla was crazy! it was soooo good!. Please let me know what's the best and most effective protein should I buy?

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: May 3, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jose
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jose says:

Flavor: Cookies & Cream

WOW! The cookies and cream flavor tastes delicious! If you take it with milk in 6oz or even less, it tastes like c&c ice cream! Also it mixes really great! I ordered this and french vanilla and definitely cookies and cream is waaaaay better tasting than french vanilla. Totally recommend it.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: March 21, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Nate
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Nate says:

Flavor: Extreme Milk Chocolate

I drink one shake a day, 2 scoops. So about 50g a day and after just a month or so i have seen a great improvement in size and shape. Especially strength, I'm in the Marine Corps so im looking for a good strength protein. I found it in Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: March 16, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
raypoconos
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
raypoconos says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

WOW! Great taste and super easy mixing with a spoon. Tastes AWESOME in milk, O.K. taste in water.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: March 14, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zirk
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Zirk says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

Mixes well and tastes good. Great product!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: February 28, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Eric
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Eric says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

It's the only whey protein I use. Vanilla ice cream mixes well with other low cal juice powder packs (orange, strawberry, cranberry, grape, etc.) to make a awesome flavored shakes. I mix in my water, maltodextrine, creatine, glutamine, then add my flavor and have a great post-workout shake. Excellent product at a great price!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 25, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
desecrator
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
desecrator says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

On my third 10lb bag, first one was strawberry and the others have been chocolate. Tastes good in milk, and mixes well. Its not so good in water, but still better than most. I always am trying new kinds of proteins to see if I like them better, but I always keep coming back to the ON chocolate. I will be trying rocky road next.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 19, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
kadesh
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
kadesh says:

Flavor: Chocolate Coconut

Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 18, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
mitchell
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mitchell says:

Flavor: Rocky Road

Mixed with milk I like it more than commercial chocolate milk. ON's protein powders are solid purchases.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 16, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeff says:

Flavor: Cookies & Cream

I loved the taste, when put in milk it really tastes like cookies and cream. mixes well. another quality product by ON

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 13, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
RIpped
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
RIpped says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

Fantastic protein that mixes well probably the best on the market!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 12, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Benjamin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Benjamin says:

Flavor: Strawberry Banana

Ive had MGN, Allmax, and Dymatize. This hands down tastes fantastic, and mixes in the M&S shaker smooth as silk in under 10 seconds.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 10, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Al
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Al says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

Still give a solid review and a "must have" opinion of ON's whey. The quality of their whey keeps me coming back, just not to the vanilla. Found that it left a bad after-taste for quite a while after drinking. Switched to strawberry, very nice!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 7, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Al
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Al says:

Flavor: Delicious Strawberry

First: you can't build muscle without a "positive protein balance". Whey protein is pure, no-frills protein, designed to be absorbed thoroughly and quickly. The speed of absorption matters because it affects the anabolic, or muscle-building, qualities of the protein.

Second: it simply tastes great!

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 7, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Cody
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Cody says:

Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream

great protein and compound with the bcaa's, ordering some more soon on my 2nd batch now, its tasty and great protein

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeff says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

I love this protein, I keep re-ordering it so I always have some. Taste is great, I mix it with milk and it's just like chocolate milk. It mixes fairly well, and I use it often just to make sure I'm getting in my protein. Great supp

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
TK
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
TK says:

Flavor: Extreme Milk Chocolate

Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: December 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
linedriver465
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
linedriver465 says:

Flavor: Double Rich Chocolate

This was one of the first whey proteins I've tried and I can always count on Optimum Nutrition for consistency, a solid nutritional profile, and great taste. I wouldn't say it's the best tasting protein in the market, but for it's price, it's excellent for the beginner lifter or the economic lifter. I've tried a variety of flavors and chocolate always seems to come out on top.

100% Whey Gold Standard
Review posted on: December 20, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
JJ
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
JJ says:

Flavor: French Vanilla Creme

ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...