100% Casein Gold Standard Reviews

Slow Digesting, Anti-Catabolic Casein Protein High in BCAAs!
18 100% Casein Gold Standard Reviews have been posted.
8.4 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
94% Recommended
More Information:

18 100% Casein Gold Standard Reviews

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 14, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mark
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mark says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

Tastes good, very thick. I eat this stuff all day. In the AM I put a spoonful in my decaf coffee - blends perfect, AM snack I stir in with my plain non-fat Greek yogurt. Post work-out 1/2 scoop ON Casein + whole scoop whey + skim milk, 1/2 a banana + ice . . . . in the blender it goes ==> tastes like an ice cream thick shake. Bottom line, great product & will continue to use.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: noviembre 23, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
bruzer
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
bruzer says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

Calls to mix with 10-12 oz liquid, any less and its pudding. This stuffs thick! I usually stick to plain vanilla cause its the most versatile with smoothies and yogurt but this vanilla was a little off. To me it has a hint of coconut, almost like a pina colada and I dont like coconut. I mix with water now to not enhance flavor with milk, also use a blender stick to make it smooth. Quick chug before bed and Im full with good protein. Overall 4.5 stars because the stuff woks but taste is bad and Im mainly looking for performance.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: junio 13, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ted
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ted says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

I've been using ON Casein for a long time and I think I'll be sticking with it. It's not hard to mix and it's very thick, so it's not the easiest thing to drink, but it's very good. The Banana Cream flavor is my absolute favorite. I've also tried the Cookies & Cream and Vanilla flavors. They are pretty good, but the Banana Cream is supreme. This product is definitely worth checking out.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: febrero 7, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Kent
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Kent says:

Flavor: Cookies & Cream

Two things you must know before taking any casein supplement is that

1. its gonna be thick unless you mix it with A LOT of liquid
2. the flavors arent that great

Ive tried a lot of brands and flavors. This protein is by far the best casein. Cookies and cream tastes like viscous, liquid Lucky Charms marshmallows. Not the greatest flavor in the world, but of the options, it is far superior.

It is also worth noting they make a "Chocolate Cake Batter" flavor, that is way better than the "Supreme Chocolate". This stuff, when made with milk, tastes like drinking brownie batter (yes still very thick, just much more pleasing chocolate taste). Its just really rare, as i have only found it on one website.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Eric
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Eric says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

Does not mix well. Does not taste good. I believe there has to be a better casein protein out there than this.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: julio 19, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
amin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
amin says:

Flavor: Chocolate Supreme

good product but bad taste

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: mayo 17, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
David
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
David says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

The taste is not the best, and it mixes okl. You do get a creamy product in the end which is not the easiest to consume. Definitely the taste of the chocolate/peanut butter taste like foot soup, but it is good bang for your buck. You do get a full feeling at nights and wake up feeling more anabolic the next day. Recommend, great bang for buck. As for taste.... well I guess it could be worse?

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: mayo 17, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Alex
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Alex says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

It works Pretty good the only problem I found is that it does not mix very well but overall very Pleased with the product

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 23, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
paulhead
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
paulhead says:

Flavor: Chocolate Supreme

Tastes great, tried the vanilla too and was also good. Been reading nothing but good things about ON, feel I can trust them.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 19, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
kadesh
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
kadesh says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

Great product but once again disappointed in flavor quality. The protein had a musty chocolate taste with a slight peanut shell flavor .... Really gross...

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 16, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeff says:

Flavor: Chocolate Supreme

Taste is pretty rich but overall good supp. Mixes well in my shaker and goes down easy.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 11, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jordan king
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jordan king says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

First casein I've bought and will be the one I stick with. Keeps me full for hours and don't wake up feeling totally empty. Taste great, little thicker then other shakes but isn't a problem at all for me. I take mine down in a shaker bottle and comes out smooth'm big on ON products and this one didn't disappoint.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 7, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
paulhead
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
paulhead says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

Take it almost every night and it mixes easy with a spoon and tastes great. Gonna try the chocalte next.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: enero 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
TK
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
TK says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

First Casein Protein I have ever bought and the only one I will continue to buy. Though it is not the easiest to mix, it sure tastes awesome; exactly what I expected from Optimum Nutrition.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: diciembre 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
linedriver465
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
linedriver465 says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

This was the first casein protein I've ever tried. The price isn't too bad, slightly more than ON's whey, and the nutritional profile is also very solid. Unfortunately, if you mix the banana cream with only water, it initially tastes like banana, but has a strong artificial/chemically aftertaste. It also mixed quite thick, which I prefer. Try mixing with cottage cheese to cut the artificial flavor.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: diciembre 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erin
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Erin says:

Flavor: Creamy Vanilla

Great product. The best casein hands down. Vanilla is yummy and versatile to seasonings/spices.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: diciembre 21, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erin
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Erin says:

Flavor: Chocolate Supreme

ON is the best casein hands down. Great flavor. Great texture.

100% Casein Gold Standard
Review posted on: diciembre 20, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Katie
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Katie says:

Flavor: Chocolate Supreme

Casein is a great weight loss product. I have been taking it before bed and it keeps my full for hours and has suck little calories. The slow digestion is great for night time recovery after log day of exercises/sport/training. The banana flavor is not good, but choc and vanilla are great!