Recon Reviews

High-Performance Post-Workout Refuel, Rebuild, & Recover Formula!*
11 Recon Reviews have been posted.
9.7 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
100% Recommended
More Information:

11 Recon Reviews

Recon
Review posted on: September 29, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Adam Zimmer
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Adam Zimmer says:

Flavor: Watermelon

The product works good to keep from being as sore as normal. The taste is good at first but then has almost a spicy type aftertaste to it.

Recon
Review posted on: February 7, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Orange Mango

Great product, made a huge difference in muscle soreness the following day.

Recon
Review posted on: January 24, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Adam
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Adam says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

For me, Re-Con works great. Before I started using Re-Con, I was so sore the day after a good workout, I could hardly move. Now when I use it, I don't even feel like I lifted. This is perfect for back-to-back days. With Re-Con I can change my workout from a MWF to a MTRFS. It's pretty great. However, it taste disgusting. The similarity to Fruit Punch is zero. I'm afraid to try the other flavors in case they are worse. Still love MusclePharm and I will be buying more of the Fruit Punch.

Recon
Review posted on: December 11, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Corey
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Corey says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

This product does help with recovery... But like Tim said in his review..
The first few times you drink it the taste is horrible.

Recon
Review posted on: July 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
J.J.
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
J.J. says:

Flavor: Watermelon

As usual, another quality product by Muscle Pharm. The taste was great. I felt like I gained good strength while on this. Mixes well (as long as it's shaken, not stirred). There are really no complaints with this product.

Recon
Review posted on: July 19, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tim
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Tim says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

This product is fantastic, except it take a little while to get used to the taste. The first few times you take this product the taste is absolutely horrible. But it does start to work immediately. I used this product right after I worked out and drank it on the way home and then I had a protein shake once I got home. You definitly need to have a protein shake after this product. This product also works great if you want to go to the gym without a rest day in the week. I also highly recommend shaking the bottle tht it comes in ever time before you take a serving out of it because it does become rather dense and I noticed that when I didn't do this I threw up the two times I didn't.

Recon
Review posted on: June 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dylan
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dylan says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

The best of the muscle pharm line taste great and keeps you hitting your workouts hard day after day. Taste awesome a perfect supplement.

Recon
Review posted on: September 21, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
MilitaryMuscle
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
MilitaryMuscle says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Great tasting product, mixes up easy and tastes a little like kool-aid. I sip this intra workout instead of using a product like Xtend and then have my protein and carbs post workout. Post workout supplements are hugely underrated, people should pay more attention to rebuilding post workout than stims pre workout. Overall, great product which has now become a stable in my lineup

Recon
Review posted on: June 30, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
kylep
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
kylep says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Recon has really helped in the recovery process after a hard lift. Very impressed!

Recon
Review posted on: February 5, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Aaron
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Aaron says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Awesome product. Have been taking it along with whey and waxy maize post workout and can definitely notice a positive difference in recovery time and muscle soreness. I play football and am also planning to compete this year so a short recovery time is needed. Taste is nothing great, but easily drinkable (not as good as Xtend)

Recon
Review posted on: January 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Christina
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Christina says:

A lot of people compare this stuff to cellmass by bsn and it's very similar. I think it tastes a lot better though and musclepharm is a fantastic company. i feel like i recover fast when I recon and I don't need nearly as much time to get my strength back up after a hard lifting day