Combat Powder Reviews

Advanced Time Release Protein Feeds Muscles For 8 Hours!*
50 Combat Powder Reviews have been posted.
9.3 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
94% Recommended
More Information:

50 Combat Powder Reviews

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 17, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
CARL
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
CARL says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

Very good protien powder. Has alot of the BCAA and Casein already added in so why would I need to buy other more when you can get it all right here in one powder. I am using this as a meal replacement. It works well and keeps my cravings to non exsistant. Everyone ranted on the Cookies and Cream. Im not a fan of that flavor. The Banana Cream is excellent taste. The mixability is great with skim milk. Has a nice milkshake consistantcy. Its not an overwhelming fake banana taste. Its right on the money as far as taste goes. I have yet to try the other flavors.

Results as far as working out. I didnt do anything prior to using this product I took a week off and went on vacation and took my combat with me. I didnt do much. My vascular is popping and I have noticed by feeding my muscles I did increase in bicep size. I didnt do much but walk and sight see. I am however back into the Gym this week. I can say I do notice the recovery after max lifts. The casein makes me sleep very well. I do however wish Muscle pharm would make a version of combat with green coffee blend. Similar to BSN Isoburn. So far I am liking the Icing on the cake results. I recomend this to anyone seeking an all in one or most of the suppluments in one powder.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 9, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Kyle
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Kyle says:

Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip

I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 7, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Freddy
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Freddy says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

This product is extremely good flavor-wise! Its low in carbs, fat, high in protein, and mixes easily; which is something that I definitely look for in a protein powder. The cinnamon bun is also very good. I will definitely try other flavors, I wish they would make flavors that are non-milk base, such as blueberry, mango, peach, etc. [Note: milk based flavors are those, such as vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry]

Combat Powder
Review posted on: June 18, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gigi
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gigi says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

This stuff is pretty good but sometimes I like to add strawberries and bananas to my shake. Gives it even a better flavor.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: June 10, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Adel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Adel says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

this is one of the best protein powder i ever had, taste absolutely amazing, mixed well even by just water if you want a good protein taste i highly recommended this one you won't regret it
thanks musclepharm

Combat Powder
Review posted on: May 1, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dave
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dave says:

Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip

Just had my first shake form the 4lb Mint Choc Combat that I bought and had to come back here to review. I have had other choc mints before and none of them compare to this. The flavor is PERFECT. Like seriously PERFECT. The mixability is bang on too just like other Combat's I have bought in the past. Love this protein and looking forward to consuming this whole jug!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: April 4, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Curtis
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Curtis says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

By far the best tasting protein i've tasted, for sure one of my go to products now!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 14, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
ano
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
ano says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

Overall - 5/5
Taste. - 5/5

Taste was good with water. Great with milk especially. I personally always add extra cocoa powder to my protein for added benefits.

I have used many protein powders, this is my favorite by far... No longer having to mix up my own perfections with casein, isolate etc for the long, fast and med. digest. This is great stuff!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 13, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mike
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mike says:

Flavor: Cinnamon Bun

Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 12, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Arjun
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Arjun says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

This is one of the best tasting protein powders out there in the market! Initially purchased the banana cream, i am a huge fan of banana - so loved it. But my girlfriend hated it - said it was too artificial. Then tried the cookies n cream - oh wow, can't wait to get done with the workout and drink the shake! In fact I mix it with water and still tastes great. Protein wise, I think it does the job - faster recovery and building muscle.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: February 13, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jovany
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jovany says:

Flavor: Vanilla

You want gains, this right here is the shit, taste is so good I take 2 scoops in the morning and 2 more after my Ham workout, im drowning in compliments, ppl noticing my the swollenes.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: February 11, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Trent
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Trent says:

Flavor: Vanilla

This is probably the best tasting vanilla protein blend i've had. I've seen some great results while using Combat as my go to protein. I've been through 2 4lbs and almost all of a 2lb.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: January 20, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Lindy
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Lindy says:

Flavor: Vanilla

I just started using this and I am happy to read the good reviews!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: January 19, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Semir
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Semir says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

it tastes very good, mix very well and helped me on building muscle. i recommend it

Combat Powder
Review posted on: November 23, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
David
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
David says:

Flavor: Vanilla

This is my 2nd time buying the combat powder. imma college basketball player so this helps me keep lean but still get strong. i was also recently involved in an accident where i couldnt eat form 4 months and i went from 6'8" 250LBS TO 165LBS, it was scary! This product has helped me to gain muscle fast but also keep it lean. 2 months back in and im at 210lbs! and the taste is pretty fantastic too, not many proteins taste so, no necessarily good, but not horrendous either. you know its protein and supplements so its not gonna taste like a jamba juice but for protein its great!

the z core i am excited to try! it comes free so if it works well they might have another customer for the product!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: October 30, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Fitz
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Fitz says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

By far the best tasting protein i've ever tasted, i've use Muscle Milk, Six Star, Amplified wheybolic 60....I like this protein because it does not bloat you up like most on the market and it mixes great but I use a blender instead of a shaker, the 4 lbs tub at 45 dollars is fair :-)

Combat Powder
Review posted on: September 28, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dan says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: August 27, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
mohammed
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mohammed says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

good

Combat Powder
Review posted on: August 4, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Reza
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Reza says:

Flavor: SMores

Awesome

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 10, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Big Mike C
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Big Mike C says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

Love this product! Its well priced, tastes phenomenal and has good nutritionals. You just can't beat the product MP is putting out, love the brand overall!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 1, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Robert
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Robert says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

This product mixes very well and the flavor is great. It does have a little bit of an after taste but overall almost perfect. Will be buying this again.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: June 16, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ben
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ben says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

First try so only reviewing taste and texture. To clarify I actually do not have anything to do with Muscle Pharm.

Recommended to me by collegue so first try. Love it, taste is nice (bit sweet for me maybe, but it's not actually high in sugars) but it mixes like no other protein I've ever had (Musashi a close second) The 10 shake thing is true. I use a 600ml shaker half milk/half water with one and a half scoops. Blends smoothly.

Results I don't know, use it for recovery and strength (Crossfitter) so don't know if it'll get you buff or sum.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: May 10, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Andy
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Andy says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

1) not affiliated with MP in any way.
2) the best protein on the market bar none.
3) delicious, mixes better than any of the half dozen brands I've used, and the whey/casein mix is filling.
4) legitimate muscle gains without packing on fat.
5) the only protein I have been able to use long-term because of 2-4.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 10, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Clayton
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Clayton says:

Flavor: SMores

I have never been happier to finish a tub of protein before.... Taste is ok..but the little rock hard imitation marsh mellows....yeah they could have left them out..less you wanna chip a tooth or like swallowing rocks.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: February 19, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Qaliff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Qaliff says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

Just receive the item today... woots!

Drank after my home gym workout... the taste is great!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: January 26, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
chris
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
chris says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

man this is good powder and i have always got good results from mp products. one thing i wanna note to anyone looking to buy this product, the cookies and cream flavor uses high fructose corn syrup....kind of a bummer. But if ya dont mind that great protien supp

Combat Powder
Review posted on: December 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gregory Hunter
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gregory Hunter says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

Great taste but only use 1 cup of water per serving for richer flavour. More water if you just want the protein and more liquids. Mixes easily with water, no wasted lumps. Shop around for best price. Tried Cookies and Cream as well as Vanilla, all same high quality. Highly recommended.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: August 27, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ajay
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Ajay says:

Flavor: Vanilla

good & useful for muscle built.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
J.J.
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
J.J. says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

This was the first Muscle Pharm product that I bought and I loved it. By far the best tasting protein that I've taken (and I've take IsoFuel, ISO-100, Six Star, etc.) I don't particulary care for artificial banana flavoring, but I just wanted to try a new flavor when I ordered this. I must say, it is amazing. It tastes like real bananas. Generally I like to order a new brand of supplements when I run out of one, but I will definitely be stopping that trend and sticking with Muscle Pharm's Combat Powder. I can't wait to try more flavors.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 11, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Amber Faw
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Amber Faw says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

I love this protein powder! It tastes great and lets me have the two flavors I miss while I am on this training diet.....chocolate and peanut butter! Alot of proteins I have tried have very little taste but this one is the best so far. I would highly recommend.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tim
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tim says:

Flavor: Vanilla

I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: May 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jamie
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jamie says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

AMAZING tasting protein powder.......hard to believe it's good for you!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: April 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Marc Curls
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Marc Curls says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

Superb multi release product, prob the best out there right now. The choc PB is also prob the best of that flavor out of _any_ protein. I use this religiously, love the product

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 22, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
David
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
David says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 21, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Charles
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Charles says:

Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter

140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet.
Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk.
Overall it accomplishes what I need it to.
Fairly filling as well.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
mustafa ghazala
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mustafa ghazala says:

Flavor: Triple Berry

very good

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joseph H
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Joseph H says:

Flavor: Vanilla

I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: February 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
mustafa
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mustafa says:

Flavor: Triple Berry

cool

Combat Powder
Review posted on: November 24, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jordan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jordan says:

Flavor: Peanut Butter

Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste

Combat Powder
Review posted on: September 21, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Kris
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Kris says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Vanilla flavor is smooth and goes down well. Does not taste too artificial. Mixed up easily in a shaker with about 10 shakes with water. This is a good value for money extended release powder, I bought this as a tester and will keep running it in place of ON's casein as the price just keeps going up on that! Recommend this flavor for sure

Combat Powder
Review posted on: August 30, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Katie
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Katie says:

Flavor: Peanut Butter

Great taste and mixability!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: August 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mr G
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mr G says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

Great tasting protein with a great amino profile. MP products are top notch. Combat tastes and mixes better than most of the leading brands out there. Recommended!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 15, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brett
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Brett says:

Flavor: Peanut Butter

Delicious! Nuff Said

Combat Powder
Review posted on: July 14, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Duncan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Duncan says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI.

So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..

Combat Powder
Review posted on: June 13, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tricia
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tricia says:

Flavor: Banana Cream

This tastes really great! Love the profile for it as well!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jay
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jay says:

Flavor: Triple Berry

I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: March 4, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jamie
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jamie says:

Flavor: Triple Berry

Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples

Combat Powder
Review posted on: February 5, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
SHREDDER_1
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
SHREDDER_1 says:

Flavor: Triple Berry

Triple berry flavor combat is delicious! Tastes like a fruit smoothie, and even better with milk. It also mixes pretty well with oats, almonds etc to make MRPs and solid post workout food. Would def recommend!

Combat Powder
Review posted on: January 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Naveed
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Naveed says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

This is a very good protein. Mixes easily doesn't taste like crap like most protein powders and it's easy on the stomach. a little pricey that is why i gave it a 4/5 overall, but I would buy it again.

Combat Powder
Review posted on: January 5, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
BBerGreg12
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
BBerGreg12 says:

Flavor: Chocolate Milk

Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!