Assault Reviews

Assault Helps You to Lift More and Train Harder for Longer!
94 Assault Reviews have been posted.
7.6 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
83% Recommended
More Information:

50 Assault Reviews

Assault
Review posted on: September 4, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Daniel Moran
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Daniel Moran says:

Flavor: Pineapple Mango

I have been using this product for about 5-0 months and it works great, a side from the tingles. The only thing that bothered me was, after 2 weeks of not using it the powder went from white to clumpy orange. I haven't used it since. Not sure if that is what occurs after complete settlement, but it did work while it lasted.

Assault
Review posted on: August 25, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ryan
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ryan says:

Flavor: Pineapple Mango

I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the Pineapple Mango flavor. The product works. That simple. Gave me a very alert feeling even after working out. The only negative thing i have to say is a few times when taking this product, my skin was become extremely RED all over like sunburn. Very irritating, itchy and burned. I am about 180 and used 1 scoop. It only lasted for about 20 min and went away. I will add that the only times that has happened is when I was in a rush and consumed the drink faster than I should have. Other than that its great and I do recommend.

Assault
Review posted on: July 19, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Devin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Devin says:

Flavor: Lemon Lime

Not terrible,.tastes pretty good if u axe me.. Feel the boost,.. Get more reps,.. Although I can never trust a fart after taking it, damn near shat my skivs....not sure why,.. Maybe eat something before taking it,.. Because you'll be pissing out your balloon knot if all your taking is supplements and water..all that aside,... Not bad.

Assault
Review posted on: June 17, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chris Mcdonald
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Chris Mcdonald says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

This stuff use to be awesome but i got a new tub of it monday for some reason it made my face n neak all red felt like I had sunburn last for a good 20 minutes to it was a bit annoying I hope it doesn't happen again.

Assault
Review posted on: June 3, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jamie
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jamie says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Amazing pre work out taken with the mp bcaa's. No crash or diarrhea as I have a good diet

Assault
Review posted on: May 14, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
william pike
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
william pike says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

Awesome pre-workout hands down.

The taste is not bad but could be better, tastes like fruity cough drops at times

Amazing energy imo, felt like I could bench a car (obviously I can't)

Noticeable endurance change, normally where my muscles would fail they didn't.

I could feel my nervous system contract my muscles in a way I have not felt before (in a good way)

Easy to digest, but then again I have a very strong digestive tract. had two scoops in 16oz of water

Most importantly no crash, I felt more mentally aware then normal during the rest of the day oddly.

Assault
Review posted on: April 18, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ganiboy
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Ganiboy says:

Flavor: Grape

Just bought this product from Nutrifirst, a Singapore supplement shop. Tried 1/2 scoop mixed in 16 ounces of water first thing in the morning. Stacked it with Shred Matrix and Magnum Tonic. Hit the basketball court and played for 1 and 1/2 hours. Feels like I am a restless kid (maybe because of the caffeine kicking in). I sweated a lot. It feels good. By the way, am over 40 years old.

Assault
Review posted on: April 15, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
bar
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
bar says:

Flavor: Watermelon

The first day i started using this, i was too excited since this is my first pre workout supp. That day's workout was mind blowing. The focus was great. I usually need more break in between sets, but i took just 30 seconds between each rep and kept adding weights. I thought it was just because i was excited that the workout was great, but it i had the same energy and focus the next day and so on till the i finished the box now.

Flavour: not bad but has strong artificial flavor like some candy.

I get loaded with water and feels awkward in the initial workouts.

Lots of sweating but that actually feels great.

I dont get any stomach aches, or head aches at all.

Another important stuff about using this is i dont crash at the end of the workout so my entire day feels great and alive.

Assault feels great.

Assault
Review posted on: March 7, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chris
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Chris says:

Flavor: Grape

Hands down the best pre-workout product on the market. Not loaded full of stims resulting in a massive crash, full doses of bcaas and beta alanine and tastes great. All of MPs products are solid an they use actual science to formulate. Highly recommend

Assault
Review posted on: February 20, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I have been taking this pre workout for a week and have noticed two things. I have
Experienced explosive diarrhea. I'm a little afraid to squat heavy for fear of unloading
In my shorts. If you use this product get some flush able baby wipes or your rear end will suffer.


Assault
Review posted on: February 11, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Trent
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Trent says:

Flavor: Grape

The flavor was awesome and i felt a good pump from taking the pre-workout and it helped me keep my workouts pretty intense!

Assault
Review posted on: January 25, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
richard
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
richard says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

worked very well for me

Assault
Review posted on: January 2, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Cameren
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Cameren says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

When I first started using assault I felt great and had good long workouts, and now my body doesn't even get a buzz from it. The bad part about it is that I'm still using the same container. It also taste extremely sweet and nasty. One thing that it doesn't fail to do is make me have to take a shit five min after talking it. By the way I take one full scoop everytime.

Assault
Review posted on: January 2, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Richard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Richard says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I got this as a sample to see if it was better than my natural approach with my Green mix and beet powder which are heavy in nitrates and work as a preworkout drink very well. I have read allot of complaints about it giving headaches . I took the whole dose with no headaches and I was doing supper sets with only 30 sec. breaks with as good a recovery as my Natural approach.
Im very caffeine tolerant as I drink coffee every morning, but caffeine in high does is a stimulant that increases the heart rate which this product and many other preworkout mixes do. I ask which would you rather do.... the natural approach which far cheaper , all natural and does expands your vanes to increase blood flow and carry more oxygen to your muscles.... or a caffeine laden mix that puts unnatural stress on your heart ,adds ammino's to screw up your natural BCAAA order ??? Im sticking with my green mix and Beet powder....

Assault
Review posted on: December 26, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jon
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Jon says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

This is probably the only pre-workout that has produced particularly bad side effects for me. In addition, I did not notice much of a boost during my workout. What I did notice, however, was an awful stomach ache, irritation in my bowels, and, after my workout, numbness in my extremities and severe dizziness. I have taken multiple pre-workouts over the past 7 years and have never experienced anything of this sort before. Suffice it to say, I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

My Best

Assault
Review posted on: December 6, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tanner
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tanner says:

Flavor: Grape

horrible pre-workout

Assault
Review posted on: November 30, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Leonard
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Leonard says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Shit garbage!!!
I wouldn't even recommend this product to my enemy.
A waste of money

Assault
Review posted on: November 21, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mahatia
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Mahatia says:

Flavor: Lemon Lime

I don't like the flavour, but ever since having assualt my focus and workouts have improved I don't have a whole scoop because it's to much on my body I have about 1/4 and it's enough to get me through long workouts. I haven't had any bad side effects I have lost some weight since taking it but I think that's more to do with pushing harder throughout my workouts. I've had other pre workout supplements before and have crashed pretty hard. With assualt I don't. Drinking plenty of water and Eating before hand also helps me and stops me from getting headaches. I'd happily recommend this product to anyone.

Assault
Review posted on: November 7, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matthew
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matthew says:

Flavor: Pineapple Mango

OK! Muscle&Strength more than fixed the problem, ignore my previous review. Awesome customer support from muscle&strength! Thanks Joey!

Assault
Review posted on: October 23, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rachel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Rachel says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I'm not a body builder by any means, I do weights 3-4 for about an hour depending on my schedule, with varied cardio 5-6 times a week, so sometimes I need a boost, especially for the 4am weight sessions.

I love MusclePharm products - I take ReCon post-workout, and the Armor daily for a multi-vitamin. I had previously used C4 (and LOVED it), but wanted to try this since I love all of MP's other products.

I'm giving it not even a whole star though. I tried it a few times, and each time I felt no pump, no tingle, no boost. The flavor was horrible. Taking recon, I was used to the fakey taste of their watermelon flavor, but it's even worse with Assault. And when I say worse, I mean like 10 times worse. I had to mix it with almost 30oz of water to make it drinkable, and I don't normally drink that much before a workout (just because of the sloshing that occurs).

Not only that, but it gave me a horrible headache, and one of the worst stomach aches and nausea bouts I've ever had. I actually bought it on Amazon, and wish I'd come here first and read the reviews about the headaches and stomach aches because none of the Amazon reviews say that.

It's basically wasted money because I can't make myself try it again knowing it'll just make me sick.

Love you MP, but I'm going back to C4.

Assault
Review posted on: October 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
farmallday
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
farmallday says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

first time i took 1 full scoop, after the training i felt like shit

now, i always take half a scoop and when my training is done, i still have energy

the taste is ok

Assault
Review posted on: October 21, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Grape

The reformulated Assault is not very good, bottomline. Once taken, I get a splitting headache in the back of my head. The pump is nonexistent unless you take about 2 scoops. Sadly, this jacks the price up quite bit. The 2 scoop tolerance is also harsh on the stomach, as the serving scoop is massive in comparison to other PWO's I've had. If you're looking for quality, MusclePharm products are typically a safe bet. Sadly, Assault is a strikeout for MP. I would recommend C4 Extreme, Jack3d (original, though dangerous), or Pump HD.

Assault
Review posted on: October 10, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Bar
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Bar says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I have always liked assault but I just got the new formula and it sucks. It seems to be the same as the old formula but with a headache. I have never had a problem with the old formula but this new one gives me a headache that won't go away unless I stop taking it. I m throwing this almost full container away and getting me some GAT. Come on muscle phram u can do better.

Assault
Review posted on: September 13, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Hannah
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Hannah says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Compared to other pre-workouts I've used, this is by far my least favorite. I'm not usually one to write negative things but because the intense stomach/headaches I got immediately after taking this product I feel like I need to let people know! The solubility is awful and the taste isn't so great either, I don't even feel very energized from it! Save your money, or spend it on something better (C4 is where it's at!)

Assault
Review posted on: September 8, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Michael
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Michael says:

Flavor: Raspberry Lemonade

Decent taste and preworkout power but the serving size is huge. It's hard to enjoy the boosting effects of a preworkout when its huge serving size makes for an uber thick "shake", for lack of a better term, that upsets my stomach. Every day I'd throw this one down, I'd get nauseous when I'd go to stretch before my workout and have diarrhea the rest of the day. I even scheduled an appointment with my Gastroenterologist for the constant diarrhea before I realized that I'd only have problems on the days I took my Assault powder.

I've tried a few preworkouts before this one with no complications. I've reluctantly stuck with the two 32 serving tubs I bought simply because I don't want to waste them, but, once I'm out, I'm never buying this product again.

Assault
Review posted on: August 25, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jermaine
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jermaine says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Im on my second week of Assault. Amazing energy response, unfortunately I have to stop as I now get splitting headaches at the back of my head.

Assault
Review posted on: May 30, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Don
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Don says:

Flavor: Grape Blast

I am trying the pre- workout for the first time, so I cannot compare with others out there. It seems to get you focused, not too hyped up. I am blasting through the workouts and have gas in the tank at the end. The flavor sucks. Has a chemical flavor.

Assault
Review posted on: May 23, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Cam
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Cam says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Terrible pwo, I had trouble with it dissolving in my water, even after shaking the absolute crap out of it, taste is terrible, makes my body tingle all over, got light headed after about 30 minutes, definitely won't use again. I've used 1mr, jack3d, mesmorph and craze and even on bad days those are better than this rubbish.

Assault
Review posted on: May 18, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Greg
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Greg says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

Ive taken some of the top Pre-workout supplements for years now ..optimum nutrition new Pre workout ,Optimum Nutrition amino energy,N.O explode,C4,these r great supplements and i would recommend any of these, but the best one so far is Muscle Pharm's Assault...it has all the ingredients for a great pre workout,the creatine and BCAAS ..BTW i take optimums BCAA 5000 during my workout to ....with all this being said every ones body reacts different so this is what works out for me..both budget and the quality of the supplement companies mean a lot when it comes to putting things in our bodies

Assault
Review posted on: April 28, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Raspberry Lemonade

Most pre workouts out right now are all about getting a stimmed up as possible. Assault is different. Creatine, BCAAs, moderate stims. For me anyway this is the perfect pre workout. I don't get a crash AT ALL (like nothing) and my workouts are focused in and productive. I have been using Assault for about 8 months while trying tons of samples of other products and nothing compares. Best flavors are RL and Watermelon. Hope this helps someone.

Assault
Review posted on: April 17, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Devin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Devin says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Overall, it's a pretty decent pre-workout. Mixability is ok, but it does leave some hard chunks in the bottom of the shaker. Pump is pretty good, and focus is right on track for me. For a watermelon "flavor", it is anything BUT that. It's more of a fruit punch flavor, with a strange after taste.

Overall, not bad, except for the flavor aspect.

Assault
Review posted on: March 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
dustin bigelow
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
dustin bigelow says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

This product is amazing and will be going back to it once in finished with what I have now. I started off with the assault and felt great everytime I was in the gym. I knew it was kicking in when my body started to tingle and itch because of the high beta alanine amount. I currently am trying jack3d and C4, which seem to do absolutely nothing for me. Definitely recommend MP assault.

Assault
Review posted on: February 2, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
James
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
James says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Does anyone else seem to have a weird almost skunky tasting after drinking it? It also smells a little skunky when it's mixed for me I have the fruit punch

Assault
Review posted on: January 28, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Fit2Fight84
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Fit2Fight84 says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

Assault is an awesome pre-workout to give more of a description of this product I posted a video review check it out https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmZjvjNVld4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Assault
Review posted on: January 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
indrashekharreddy
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
indrashekharreddy says:

Flavor: Green Apple

works more effectively on lean muscle..............

Assault
Review posted on: January 12, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Anthony
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Anthony says:

Flavor: Green Apple

I have been in the game before pre-workout was on the shelves to buy, so I have extensive eperience in the game. I've tried all of the top pre-workout formulas and this is pretty good. I stayed strong through out the entire workout and my strength increased. I had no negative side affects because, #1 I read the ingredients and the directions, #2 I had something in my stomach #3 I wasnt drinking energy drinks all day and then consume this. Some of you guys really need to slow down and read the directions before you take anything. There is No majic pill that is going to get you BIG naturally, and then if you go that route you will not be able to maintain without side effects. You have to have a solid workout program and EAT BIG. Without these simple rules many of you will keep dreaming and spinning your wheels without getting anywhere. For Example, if you are trying to gain strength and mass and are not squatting, deadlifting, or Barbell exercise...(Compound exercises) I promise you, you will waste your money $$$$..So before complaining about a supplement be sure to have all your ducks in a row..And you must also be drinking at least a gallon of water a day. Good Luck...Happy Training...
Beast Mode....

Assault
Review posted on: December 5, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joe
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joe says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I have purchased this product twice...Once a few months ago, which i made a huge mistake and bought Blue Artic Raspberry. The taste of that flavor was just god aweful. I had to choke it down every time. The reason that i tried it again, was because the stuff works really well.

If your looking for a product that will give you Energy throughout your workout and help you lift more...this stuff works.

However, Stick with fruit punch. That flavor is actually good. I'll NEVER buy Blue Artic Raspberry again. ever. That bad.

Assault
Review posted on: November 7, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chris
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Chris says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I just finished football and am beginning to do some off-season training and so I decided to try MusclePharm Assualt PreWorkout mix. For taste, I surely recommend Fruit Punch as it tastes amazing compared to any other preworkout mix/supplement I have take. On the other hand, I did receive a rush of energy shortly after taking it but half way through my workout I began to get very dizzy and light headed. I ended my workout half way through. I am recommending this product because during the second day I had an opposite effect. My body did not feel this type of fatigue and instead a solid containment of energy which lasted the whole workout. I did still get slight pains in my stomach afterwards but used the vitamin supplement brand VitaFREAK with Promasil (white chocolate) Protein which made me feel great!

Assault
Review posted on: November 5, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Antoine
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Antoine says:

Flavor: Orange Mango

After trying c4 and hyper, neither come close to be compared to assault. I work out 5 days a week and need that boost in the morning at 6:30, assault gives that. I am on my third week with it and am very happy with the results. There are really no side effects like most pre workout supplement if you drink water. In the future I will be looking at more products, but for now assault gets the job done. I would recommend assault to hardcore lifters and trainers.

Assault
Review posted on: September 18, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joshua West
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Joshua West says:

Flavor: Green Apple

I have very recently tried this product and cannot express my disgust enough! Took one full scoop of the 'Green apple' flavour mix and found that the taste was closer to that of the chalk used to rub on the end of a pool cue. After knocking back the mix despite the dirty, cloudy drink repeating on me several times, I found that for around 20-40 minutes my extremities were tingling and I was buzzing to some degree. Whilst warming up on the cross trainer I found that my heart was beating faster than I'd like - not a major problem as this is the case with most Pre-workout supps. However, I then began to feel quite faint and light headed.

In my opinion there is absolutely no strength gain using this product; my muscles became no more vascular than they would normally and if anything it felt like I had less energy compared to using no supplements atall.

The destructive effect this product had on my stomach continued to lessen my opinion and caused me to cut my gym session short.. I then started to feel drowsy and anxious, almost depressed and got some sugary foods down me as soon as I got home to try and combat this effect.

I can only guess that the unholy amount of vitamin b12 this product contains played some part in its nasty effect and I can promise you that I WILL NOT be trying this mix again.

Just to inform - I have tried jack3d and many other pre-workout supps and think they are all great supps, good pump with very decent strength gains. Obviously jack3d is now banned but my recommendation is that this product IS NOT a good alternative!!

Cheers

Assault
Review posted on: September 11, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tye
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tye says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Flavor was AMAZING. I was taking 1MR(horrible taste) prior to taking Assault and I must say a better pre-workout. I take Assault on my off months from 1MR but I might switch to Assault full time but only time will tell. Two main things you need to know prior to taking this product.

1. Always read reviews on products prior to buying them. If you did like I did then you would know that you need to mix this product up prior to every workout just as described on the directions. Nearly every negative review on this product is because of that very reason.

2. Great product!
DAY 1- I took (1/2 scoop) I felt ok in the gym which was possibly due to not taking 1MR anymore and I felt like crap after to workout but then I took my post workout (MGN Huge Impact - 5lbs Chocolate (Best Post workout I have ever taken BTW plus 24g protein not to include the 8g from low fat milk Great Recovery Great Protein Great Feeling)) and I went from feeling like crap to amazing.
DAY 2 and beyond- The second day (1/2 - 3/4 scoop) I wasnt to sure about taking Assault again but I did because of course I wasnt going to waste it which I am very glad I did. Day 2 and beyond I felt AMAZING in the Gym I felt as though I could stay there all day and just DESTROY weights.

Overall, this is a very good pre-workout it really gets you going. Trust me the first day you take it might suck but beyond that day what a feeling gets me up and ready to workout. BEST PART not much Caffeine and a decent amount of Creatine. 1MR gives me more of a PUMP and taste like crap but Assault allows me to stay in the Gym longer and really focus on which ever muscle group I am doing that day and taste GREAT!

Assault
Review posted on: September 11, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zach
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Zach says:

Flavor: Green Apple

Horrible taste, didn't work for me, and it made
Me nautious and gave me diarrhea. I felt completely sick after taking it. Horrible product, never taking it again.

Assault
Review posted on: August 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

I used this product and it gave me great gains. It doesn't give you the energy you get from some other products like 1.M.R. But, it gives you the energy you need to work very hard. Also it numbs your muscles during workout so you don't fatigue during your workouts after a hard set. The only problem i had with it was the creatine in it. The concrete creatine doesn't mix and it makes it alittle difficult to drink. Overall an excellent product.

Assault
Review posted on: July 20, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Pa
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Pa says:

Flavor: Raspberry Lemonade

This is a great product. I never was into taking a pre-workout supplement. After having decreased energy and motivation while working out I decided to give it a shot. I read a lot of reviews and did research on it. Knowing the pros and cons I went ahead and got a tub.

Taste: 5/5
Focus: 5/5
Pump: 5/5
Vascularity: 3/5

I couldn't believe how potent this was the 1st night I took it. I did 1/2 scoop before working chest and triceps. I immediately felt the surge of energy and focus. I went from being half asleep while watching youtube videos to feeling like I was ready to crush the gym after taking it. On my way to the gym my arms had a huge pump and I kept yelling "Let's go! Let's do this!" --- I set PR's on every exercise with ease, it was ridiculous, I couldn't believe it. I spent 2hrs at the gym that night with more energy to spare. However, my stomach got rocked and I woke up twice that night having to hit the toilet. But, since that 1st initial "shock" I've had no issues since.

It's been 2 weeks since I started Assault and it's worked well every single time. There was 1 night where I took it and didn't have the strength boost. Looking back on that night, I ran for 1hr after taking it then stretched and answered a phone call. All in all, about 2hrs passed since I ingested my scoop. Therefore, I'm betting that it started to wear off.

Overall, huge, huge, strength increase and focus. I'm a new man at the gym and it's awesome!

Assault
Review posted on: July 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zach
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Zach says:

Flavor: Raspberry Lemonade

Personally, I would not recommend this product. I took it before working out yesterday, and that night I slept about 3 hours, and the rest of the time I was sweating and getting sick in the bathroom. Also I have a massive headache and every time I get up my vision gets blurry and I get dizzy.
I looked up the side effects/reviews of it and everything that I'm experiencing is a possible side-effect.
So take it at your own risk, but I know that I won't be taking this again any time soon.

Assault
Review posted on: June 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dylan
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Dylan says:

Flavor: Green Apple

Not the best pre workout ever but effective for taking a break off stims and it also works very well for cardio. Taste Is pretty bad but who cares. Oddly enough I did a muscle pharm stack and this their most hyped product was the least impressive.

Assault
Review posted on: June 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
casey
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
casey says:

Flavor: Orange Mango

I took 1/2 scoop of assault each workout for a month and was impressed with the energy I had for my whole workout(usually about 1.5 hrs). I noticed an increase in strength, I was uping the weight and hitting higher reps than I thought I'd be able to. Also increased stamina for sprinting exercises. I was faster and more focused. There's no question about whether the product worked for me. For me it was an effective product for an increase in energy, focus, stamina, speed, and strength. As far as taste goes it really tastes a lot like grapefruit juice to me. It's not a great taste I look forward to having, but I don't struggle to get it down either.

cons: During my workouts while taking assault I'd felt more out of breath than normal. I felt like I had to focus on breathing in between sets to catch my breath before starting the next set(could just be because of the weight and rep increases). On the other hand while performing cardio I never had the shortness of breath issues, and actually felt like I had more stamina. The other issue I had was immediately after my workout. I would have an isofuel shake right after my workout, but until I got home and ate I'd have issues with feeling lightheaded and sometimes a little shaky and weak. I work out early and usually just eat a cliff bar before hitting the gym so this probably wouldn't be an issue with a solid breakfast.
Overall this is a preworkout product that worked for me with only a few very minor issues. I'm planning on using this again.

Assault
Review posted on: June 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jessie
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jessie says:

Flavor: Orange Mango

After buying several other pre-workouts that tasted horrible I was beginning to think that it was just a requirement that they taste poorly... Assault is actually pretty decent. Not the best, but I don't have to slam it because it is horrible I can actually take my time drinking it while putting on my gym cloths and shoes on the way out the door. Orange Mango has a good mango flavor.

The scoup is quite substantial for this product and the serving size listed on the can is actually 1/2 of a scoup so you will only get about 15 to 17 servings out of a 35 serving can.

This product works well but it isn't the best I have tried, I would place it in the top 10 lest though. I would buy it again just because it is mellow and it dosn't give you the shakes or that tingly feeling. I get noticably better progression with it than without and that is what counts, not weather I feel like I just snorted a line of speed. The overall value with this product isn't good, Pre-surge or Novem are a better dollar per-serving per-results.

One thing supplement companies need to start doing is listing the amount of Caffiene in their products. I don't need them to reveal their entire blend but it would be nice to know if I'm about to take a butt-load of Caffiene.

Assault
Review posted on: May 31, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Blue Arctic Raspberry

The product itself is not bad at all. The problem is, they advertise 32 servings, when in fact one serving is a half scoop. On the product it says take one scoop for "hardcore workout"; which if you are someone that takes a prework out (like myself) on a regular basis you are going to need a full scoop to feel it. So really they are charging $30 or so plus shipping and handling for 16 SERVINGS, not 32; better off buying another preworkout and a creatine powder on the side.

Assault
Review posted on: May 22, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Chan says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I usually prefer to work out without any supplements, but I just came off of an injury so trying to get back into my mode. I decided to try this out and I'm just not getting the effect people are talking about. It's actually quite opposite for me, on days I don't use the MP Assault I get in a really good workout and on days I do use it, it seems like it drains my energy I can only get half my work outs in before I feel really weak and cramped everywhere. I've also tried Jack3d before, thinking about going with that again.

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2