IsoFUEL Reviews

Delicious Pure Whey Protein Isolate Fortified with Glutamine Peptides!
147 IsoFUEL Reviews have been posted.
9.1 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
93% Recommended
More Information:

50 IsoFUEL Reviews

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 31, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Garrett
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Garrett says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

PLEASE hurry and rebrand Isofuel and keep the same servings of 80 servings per 5 lb container because I love this brand and flavor is amazing!!! Hurry hurry hurry Muscle and Strength and make the label and finish it! I Support M&S a lot!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: February 23, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ryan Benson
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ryan Benson says:

Flavor: Chocolate

Amazing product! Perfect ingredients/nutritionals, perfect mixing, awesome price and definitely amazing taste. I tried isofuel off a recommendation from a gym buddy of mine and can honestly say that it is hands down the best protein powder I have tried in my 4 years of lifting. Will definitely be using it going forward, especially on cuts as the calories are nice and low.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: February 22, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chantz
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Chantz says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

Isofuel is by far the greatest isolate I have ever used. I just finished a tub of Chocolate Mint, and it was amazing. All of my friends were absolutely blown away by the flavor. Going to try strawberry next.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: January 11, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jay
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jay says:

Flavor: Chocolate

I have been using Isofuel for about 2 years and still love it so I thought I'd share a review.

Flavors tried: All except the strawberry
Fav flavor: Cookies n Cream
Mixing: dead easy, probably only need 6-10 shakes in a regular shaker bottle
Taste: amazing, best protein I have ever tasted
Texture: smooth, no clumps. Nothing left in the bottom of shaker
Value: one of the best priced isolates around

IMHO you're not going to get a better value, better tasting protein anywhere. Like I said, have used this solid for 2 years and will continue. Awesome product!

-Jay

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: November 19, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gerrard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gerrard says:

Flavor: Chocolate

The best protein powder I have used hands down! It mixes easily, tastes amazing and has a much better profile than any blended protein out there. I have used Isofuel for about a year and finally thought I'd write this to let ya'll know that if you haven't tried it yet or are sitting on the fence that it's definitely worth it.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: September 20, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeffrey Kimura
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeffrey Kimura says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

I'm going to be real simple. Chocolate flavor from this ISOFUEL product is my favorite. I also have tried Rocky Road flavor, which it is good but not one my favorite, I mean it still has that chocolate taste, but sometimes you get that like mysterious almond taste, its not amazing, but definitely drinkable. I recently purchased Cookies N' Cream, and now this is my second favorite because it really taste awesome. I recommend it. As for the powder mixing, it really mixes well, there are barely any clumps, and if they are any small clumps, I just splash a bit of more water, and it solves the problem. Just follow what the directions tell you, one cup where the line is aligned with the scooper holder and mix with 6 ounce of water, and you are good to go (6 oz per cup).

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: August 20, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
WoodyWood
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
WoodyWood says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Isofuel has been a protein staple for mine for the last few years. Great product, great price. All flavors I have tried have been good, plain ol vanilla is still my fav though. Mixes with just about anything and enhances whatever you're mixing it with. Def recommend this one guys

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: July 11, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Big Mike C
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Big Mike C says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

I have used almost all the isofuel flavors over the past few years. Absolutely love the product. Mostly use it when cutting to keep calories down and protein up. Tastes great, mixes in a shaker easily and have a nice smooth texture.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joet
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joet says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

As others have stated it does clump up a little bit but I just shake it a little harder. Tastes great!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 28, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Coconut

I originally tried this because of the price, $50 for 5lbs of isolate is about the best you'll get it. Coconut was the only flavor in stock so I figured I'd give that a shot and return it if I didn't like it. I was honestly gobsmacked by how good it tasted! Coconut sounds like a weird flavor to have but it's smooth, not too sweet and is the perfect consistency. I am definitely looking forward to trying some other flavors and will come back here to review again (if I remember lol)

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 20, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Sean
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Sean says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

This is an incredible protein powder. It is safe for lactose intolerant people, it is made of high quality whey protein isolate, and it tastes pretty good. Mix with about 6 ounces of water at most and shake it for about 25 seconds. Such a good value!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: March 25, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tracy
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Tracy says:

Flavor: Coconut

Coconut was disappointing to say the least. I have tried dozens of different brands and flavors, and this one was the worst. Bland as hell. I loved the Cake Batter, Chocolate, and Mint Chocolate, though. Mixes well, low calorie, low carb and its a great value. Very difficult to get your hands on it, though as it is Out of Stock most of the time.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: March 13, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Kent Hoefling
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Kent Hoefling says:

Flavor: Strawberry Banana

I've used the Strawberry Banana, Vanilla and the Chocolate and they have all tasted good and mixed well. I love this product and will continue to buy to but it.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: February 26, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
PuroRock
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
PuroRock says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

This is my second review after a horrible experience with the Chocolate flavor. I really wanted to like this product (protein profile, price and M&S loyalty) despite HATING the Chocolate version.

This time I purchased Chocolate Mint... MUCH better taste. It's sweet and strong but not overpowering. It's more mint than chocolate and a bit odd, but I very much enjoyed it. My only gripe is that I found white clumps about the size of a quarter in one of my scoops. Still some consistency/continuity issues. I have no idea what that was; whey, additive, who knows. For that and my previous experience, I can't give it 5 stars, but I still recommend this. I'm sure M&S will get it right.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: February 13, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jay
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Jay says:

Flavor: Strawberry

First of all, this protein is my favorite and now i'm using the 5th one so far. It used to be great but now it tastes horrible. i don't know what happened. If you guys dont fix it as it used to be, imma switch to another brand.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: February 10, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brandon Braun
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Brandon Braun says:

Flavor: Chocolate

I have bought this protein three times in the past and it was absolutely perfect! However, this time it was awful!
The taste was terrible and there were small, bitter cocoa chunks in the powder. Plus the mix is terrible in water or milk.

I'm not sure what happened to this batch, but when I buy ISOfuel again and it's the same as the tub I just bought I won't buy it anymore.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: January 26, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ryan
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ryan says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

Bought this since the MGN Cake Batter was sold out. Taste and texture were on par with the MGN. Mixed very quickly. However, I'm very disappointed with the packaging. The tub had the clear plastic wrap on the outside, but the paper tab underneath the cap was half off and the cap was filled with powder. The tub is also deformed so the cap doesn't seal properly, luckily I still have another tub of protein and I can dump it in there to keep it fresh.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: November 14, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

This is a great product. I am on my 5th 5 pound tub. I have tried Cake Batter, Coconut (2 times), Vanilla (my least favorite), and Cookies and Cream. Cake Batter, Coconut and Cookies and Cream are awesome! I have gained tons of muscle from the use of this product. I do not work for the company, I'm just a teacher and coach trying to keep up with adolescent ambition and energy. This is definitly helping me to impress these teenagers in the weightroom, lol.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: November 13, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Hector
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Hector says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

Overall, this is an excellent protein isolate! I bought lots of other protein powders(>10 from different companies-MGN, Body Fortress, Muscle tech, ON, Dymatze, Body Armour, & Syntha-6) & isofuel, syntha-6, Body Fortress, & ON egg are my faves! My least favorite is the Dymatize Elite Iso( which has a chalky taste & not 100% isolate). Anyway, I would buy this brand again in the future becuz it's 100% isolate & good price for a 5lb tub. The taste is good & mixes well with a shaker. It's also great when I mix this with my oat meal! I'm in my mid 40s & just started to lift weights again for health & to lose some wt.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: October 17, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Daniel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Daniel says:

Flavor: Chocolate

Horrible taste

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: September 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joey
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joey says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

This is a high quality product with a good light taste. That being said I’ve tried increasing the amount of water using milk shaking it until my arm hurts and it still is clumpy and sticks to the inside of the shaker. I’ve tried even shaking the tub before scooping it but you can't even get a full scoop because it clumps together. Bottom line even at the cheap price you end up wasting part of it and your time!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: September 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Javier
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Javier says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Really good protein especially price wont find any other isolate protein like this easy to mix as well I personaly use all Max isoflex but this is a good filler

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: August 23, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jason
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Jason says:

Flavor: Rocky Road

Although the ingredients are solid, the taste and mix-ability just wasn't there for me. I ordered this product because of the stellar reviews and decided on Rocky Road as my flavor because of the positive feedback regarding that flavor.

It's not horrible, but it wasn't great either. Clumpy and just 'meh.'

I'm honestly surprised this has an overall rating higher than MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate. They are both great proteins as far as ingredient profiles are concerned but I think the taste of MGN is MUCH better than this... and the price difference is negligible. I don't think I'll be buying this again.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: August 3, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Daniel
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Daniel says:

Flavor: Strawberry Banana

This review is only about the taste. The taste of the strawberry banana was absolutely awful. It tastes like neither real strawberries or banana. It tastes more like cardboard than anything else. The only way I can drink this is to mix with milk and a real banana in the blender. I should have stuck with the MGN strawberry and banana. That was way better.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: July 31, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeff says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

Man I would love to try this protein but its damn near not available lol every flavor is out of stock, I wanted cake batter so I figured I would wait, then I said screw it I'll try something else but much to my amaze almost every flavor is sold out. Im sure its an awesome protein but man can I get a taste lol.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: July 26, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erin S
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Erin S says:

Flavor: Cake Batter

What an awesome protein powder! The taste an mixing really is great and I like that the calories are not massively high like some powders. I have used the cake batter flavor which I really enjoyed and looking forward to trying some others on my next order. Great product!!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: July 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Naaman
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Naaman says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

Love this protein but skip the Cookies N Cream flavor.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: July 7, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
ASS2GROUND
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
ASS2GROUND says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Isofuel is up there in the top 3 protein powders I've tried. The taste was epic! Tried it with water, milk, and mixed with fruit and oats (post workout) and it was a dream. The solubility of the powder was also extremely good, I had absolutely no bits or clumps left when I finished the shake. You can't beat 25g of protein for just over 100 calories. Great product all round, looking forward to trying some more flavors!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: June 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
casey
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
casey says:

Flavor: Chocolate

Great product! I have chocolate, vanilla, and cookies and cream. Chocolate is my favorite, vanilla is my wife's. The cookies and cream is still good but tends to clump a bit. The chocolate and cookies and cream are good with 6 oz of water or about 8-10 oz of milk. The vanilla grew on me, but only after i started mixing it with 12 oz of water, it's a stronger flavor than the others and for me i like it to be more mild. I do a shake post workout and one or two more between meals and I look forward to any of the three flavors i have right now! As for effectiveness I've put on about 15lbs of muscle since march when I started taking isofuel(I also take a casein shake at night). I've also been focused on eating right and working out hard, because as great as this product is it won't do it all for you.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: June 12, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jeff
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jeff says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Great taste and mixing, love this protein!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: June 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Erica
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Erica says:

Flavor: Vanilla

Hands down the best protein powder I have used. It mixes really well in a shaker, and I make up shakes for my husband and I with fruit, natural peanut butter etc and the vanilla just blends the flavors perfectly. I also like the low calorie content and high protein per serving. 100% recommended.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 31, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tim
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tim says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

The good then the bad!

First - the taste was very impressive. Chocolate mint actually tasted like chocolate mint (in a good way). That combined with an impressive formula makes this a good product. The price was also not too bad.

the bad part - when I got my Isofuel, the white cardboardish part inside the cap that seals the powder inside and insures its fresh was half taken off and looked like it was burnt? Weird... but it had caused a bit of the powder to spill out onto the outside of the tub... so i docked a star.

Other than that, pretty impressive.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
brandon
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
brandon says:

Flavor: Caramel

love this .. but sad once again. when a product becomes popular. they jack up the prices. up over 15$ price hike for the 5lbers. i no is supply and demand but why

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 17, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
John Celot
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John Celot says:

Flavor: Coconut

I was excited to try this protein. The first flavor I had was butterscotch, which tasted pretty good. I then tried coconut and was equally satisfied. The main problem I have with Isofuel is that is it always out of stock. There have been several instances when I have gone to order, and nothing is available. The description now has a note saying it will be available in the third week of May, but it's Thursday May 17th already (yes, in the third week of May) and still nothing. This protein is either very popular and/or stock isn't managed well. I docked it two stars because of its constant unavailability.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 14, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brandon Grimes
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Brandon Grimes says:

Flavor: Vanilla

I've tried cake batter, which tastes alot like vanilla, chocolate is good, cookies and cream tastes almost like choocolate.... and strawberry is kinda nasty. My fav is vanilla tho. its a great protein....they need to leave that strawberry out though! lol Buy Buy Buy!

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 8, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
CJ
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
CJ says:

Flavor: Rocky Road

Love this powder! Here's the flavor ranks on the ones I have tried so far:

Rocky road: 10/10
Coconut: 10/10
Chocolate: 8/10
Cake batter 9/10

They should put some sort of flavor ranking on this site so we can see the best rated flavors of products like this that have a lot available.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: May 5, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Cameron Tannis
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Cameron Tannis says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

Just had my first shake from my 5lb choc mint Isofuel and it tastes amazing! The mint flavor is dead on, and the chocolate tastes like milk chocolate shake. I am a big fan of chocolate mint flavored protein and this is the best so far. For a pure isolate this is also the best value out there compared to vpx, Dymatize etc. I am interested to try more flavors when they come back in stock.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 26, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jason
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jason says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

I first gave isofuel a try because of its price, flavor choices, nutrition facts, and awesome reviews. One of the main issues with isofuel is that the flavors are always out of stock and your left with a few choices. First, I was stuck with getting vanilla and it actually had a decent taste and mixed pretty well. After running out of that tub, I went online to get more and only had the option of strawberry or chocolate mint. I went with the chocolate mint and wow it tastes exactly like mint chocolate chip ice cream.

I now noticed that all the flavors are out of stock and the price has gone up $6. The main reason I started trying isofuel was because ON Gold Standard raised their prices. Since M&S decided to raise theirs too, I will now be on the look out for a new protein.

I took 1 star off of my overall review because of the price increase.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rippedat40
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rippedat40 says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

I tried the choc mint flavor of isofuel as it was the only one left and really liked it. Its not too strong on the mint, mixed up easily in my blender bottle and didn't have any bits or clumps left in the bottom. Great product, looking forward to seeing more in stock

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chris
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Chris says:

Flavor: Strawberry

I tried this product because my usual protein powder is going up. I found it impossible to mix and ended up with sludge in the bottom no matter how long I mixed it. Also, the taste is closer to "horrid" than anything else. I guess I am the odd user out, since the other reviews are so glowing. I've contact M&F to try and get a refund.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 20, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dennis
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dennis says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

This stuff tastes really great. No complaints about it. I take it morning and after workouts.

I was taking mostly because of the bargain that it was, but now since that is out the door I will be doing some research into a other powders. If I can find one that is around the same price with better results or costs less with good results... then I am moving on.

A recent price hike plus the fact that its never available is not very appeasing.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 20, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Chocolate

A good protein powder for sure, however, with the recent $6 price hike for a 5 pounder I'm definitely not buying again.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 17, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rob
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rob says:

Flavor: Rocky Road

Just finished my first 5 lb. tub of Rocky Road. Excellent mixability and awesome AA profile. The taste was good but as some others have mentioned, it was not very strong which I guess can be a plus for many people depending on how and what you mix it with. Will definitely purchase again.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 16, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mike
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mike says:

Flavor: Coconut

By far the most economic, effective, and best tasting protein I've discovered in 5 years of lifting.

The coconut flavor is at first vanilla-esque, with an incredibly delicious coconut aftertaste. I use it mixed with oatmeal for a delicious and quick breakfast.

Mixability is great.

It is less expensive than GN's Gold Standard whey which is comprised of a significant amount of whey concentrate, a less desirable form of whey than isolate that is cheaper to make. Can't find a cheaper 100% whey isolate protein powder on the market.

Excels in every facet, no complaints, great product.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 13, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
michael
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
michael says:

Flavor: Rocky Road

this stuff is awesome! so far ive had rocky road and cookies and cream and both taste great, both are fairly mild tasting, some might like them to be more flavorful but total calories are a big concern for me as im trying to lose weight/gain muscle and they taste pretty natural without a bunch of sweeteners. i mix them with water in the morning and a scoop of powdered peanut butter for a really tasty morning shake then i blend it with almond milk and natural peanut butter after working out. the best thing about these protiens is the price. i havent tried too many proteins out there, im sure there are better tasting ones but ive done a ton of research and the quality of the product for the price simply cant be beat. where else are you going to find pure whey isolate for the same price as this stuff? i sure havent found any.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Eric Chastain
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Eric Chastain says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

This is one of the best proteins i have EVER tasted. It mixes very easily in the shaker cup, and even tastes great mixed with water. I would recommend the Chocolate mint flavor to everyone, and the Rocky Road is very good as well.
A high quality protein at a pretty good price.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Storm
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Storm says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

i got the isofuel by mistake when i made an order for dymataize lets just say i never look back but it seems they r running out of stock on everything and not seeing it being restock if they do restock i do hope however the price remains the same still don't know y dymataize doubled there prices but if they i would sadly have to find an alternative iso....

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: April 4, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mohammad
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mohammad says:

Flavor: Coconut

The flavor was amazing! It tastes really great and had great mixability! No clumps, or anything of that sort. It was not overpowering and was light enough to drink after a hard workout.

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: March 20, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Anh
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Anh says:

Flavor: Blueberry

I tried a lot of different protein powders hydrolyzed, various 'proprietary' blends, etc. and I have much love for whey isolate protein due to its low calorie content per serving. In an effort to build muscle while losing weight at the same time, I have much need for isolate. I have used other brands in search of great tasting whey isolate and, lo-and-behold, I found this particular brand of protein to be a godsend.

The profile is really great, it has very little chunkiness to it, as you should expect of good isolate. I found it extremely easy to mix, just a couple of quick shakes in the mixer bottle. The consistency/liquidity of the shake is very good as it goes down real fast. No matter if I mix the protein in a shake or just use plain water, it tastes great. My siblings, whom also hit the gym with me, also agree that this protein is easy to consume.

Since this is Muscle and Strength brand, I have to give them props on excellent customer service and quick delivery. Due to a mistake, my order was treated with haste with utmost professional treatment. Great job on everything! You guys ROCK!

Flavors used - Blueberry(Not available anymore) and Wild Berry

IsoFUEL
Review posted on: March 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dennis
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dennis says:

Flavor: Chocolate Mint

Everything that has been said about this protein powder is right on. Shipped in two days. Mixes amazingly. I didnt feel full afterwards. Mixed it with milk, there was only a slight mint flavor but thats not an issue. Its still better than anyother powder I have had. I look forward to the results I will be getting, I was getting wary of eating protein bars will all the bad ingredients in them... I cant wait to try new flavors and the price makes it so much easier!

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3