Elite XT Reviews

By: Dymatize
Delayed Digestion Protein for Extended Muscle-Building Effects!
37 Elite XT Reviews have been posted.
8.6 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
86% Recommended
More Information:

37 Elite XT Reviews

Elite XT
Review posted on: April 15, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Patrick
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Patrick says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

Can't fault this product!Taste, mixing, macros and price is right on. I bought another 4 tubs today, love it!

Elite XT
Review posted on: April 10, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

Tried the rich chocolate flavor. Doesn't taste nearly as good as the Fusion 7 or the ISO-100. Does not mix very well either, retains a lot of clumps. It's possible I got a bad batch since most people seem to be having better luck with this but I will be switching back to the Fusion 7.

Elite XT
Review posted on: February 16, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Caleb
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Caleb says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

Tastes great and isn't loaded with a ton of questionably unhealthy fillers. I have gone through one 4 lb. tub and I'm already seeing good gains. Combined with a good lifting routine and a good diet I gained about 10 lbs of muscle in about a month. Would recommend this protein to anyone wanting to see good and HEALTHY results.

Elite XT
Review posted on: February 3, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
DPM
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
DPM says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

Best value for money protein on the market. Mixes up nice, no clumps, tastes great (I tried the fudge flavor) and have surprisingly good marcos considering the price. Definitely recommend this product for use between meals and before bed where multiple protein sources can be more beneficial than just straight whey.

Elite XT
Review posted on: December 20, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Richard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Richard says:

Flavor: Rich Vanilla

This review is on the ( New Improved Taste ) formula, I have been a long time user of Dymatize Elite XT as it has more to offer than any protein mix Iv tried and researched and I have tried many and spent hours on the web searching info on new whey protein's. the old formula was a little chalky and non favorable but I choked it down knowing it was good stuff, I go for the benefit's not the taste as I ust consume whey mix before they stated flavoring and sweetening it. But I most say this new formula is very good tasting and being vanilla is the most expensive flavoring and stevia is used to sweeten it which is not cheap either , I say way to go Dymatize you have a great product here.....

Elite XT
Review posted on: December 20, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joshua
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joshua says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

I have tried all 4 flavors. All ore good in order I would say best is Fudge brownie then banana nut, rich chocolate, rich vanilla , last blueberry muffin. None of them are to bad though. For the price this is a great product.

Elite XT
Review posted on: November 11, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
eric
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
eric says:

Flavor: Blueberry Muffin

Taste
I was leery about trying a different flavor outside of the normal chocolate but I decided to give Blueberry Muffin a try. Turns out I enjoyed it. It has the identical taste and constancy of blueberry muffin batter, meaning, it isn't sweet like a baked muffin but has that ‘flour’ taste to it like raw batter. I should note that, this is when it is mixed with 8oz of water. I tried it with milk and wasn't as much of a fan. I look forward to consuming it whenever I reach for the scooper.

Overall
I liked the calories/carb/protein ratio this powder provides. It will give you a some in 1 scoop, or enough in 2 depending on your meal plan for the day. I would recommend this as seems to work as well as similar products.

Elite XT
Review posted on: October 18, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Samuel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Samuel says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

The price is the best thing about this. The taste is just ok, not great but not bad. It mixes up fairly easily but its very gritty when drinking it.

Elite XT
Review posted on: October 5, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dean
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dean says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

It taste good ,i see results and it is at a greaaaaaaat price..

Elite XT
Review posted on: July 27, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
vicky
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
vicky says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

i m using this product for 1 month ,this is very good product and cheap product and this product make quick recovery and overall this is one of my best product i have tried .

Elite XT
Review posted on: May 25, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Justin
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Justin says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

RICH CHOCOLATE

I bought the dynasties xt for a pre bed slow release protein. It does its job as that I think it's a good protein and its a great price I feel. Very chalky protein however and it does not dissolve well in milk in a blender bottle. There are always solid chunks at the bottom that I have to choke down. Very unpleasant. For the most important part...

****the rich chocolate flavor was utterly disgusting. It tasted like it came out of a horses rear end. One of the most unpleasant taste experiences of my life I will never buy that again. Although I will buy the product again as I always now make sure to hold my nose while choking this stuff down.

Elite XT
Review posted on: May 7, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mike
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mike says:

Flavor: Rich Vanilla

Bought my first container of this protein last week. It taste good and sells cheap!
Cant beat it

Elite XT
Review posted on: March 11, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Adriana
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Adriana says:

Flavor: Banana Nut

I'm in love with this protein powder. I mix my banana nut powder with 1cup of unsweetened coconut milk and it tastes like banana nut cake batter, soo good! Best protein powder I've tried.

Elite XT
Review posted on: February 19, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mark
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Mark says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

The taste of the chocolate was ok but it was clumpy after in shaker cup :|

Elite XT
Review posted on: November 1, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brendan
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Brendan says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

Awesome smooth silk taste, I use water and can put like two cups with it tasting baller. I love this stuff. Making pancakes with the blueberry muffin is unbelievable and ice cream with the chocolate fudge you could probably kill someone over. Seriously it amazing. The timed stages of release of protein is legit too.

Elite XT
Review posted on: October 10, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
MJ
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
MJ says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

I love Elite XT! The Fudge brownie and chocolate flavors taste awesome! And you can't beat the price from a big name brand! Def recommend

Elite XT
Review posted on: September 16, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Louis
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Louis says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

This is about the cheapest protein you can buy. The taste is not great--BUT, it's not bad either. I've tried three flavors and Fudge Brownie was the best. Blueberry Muffin was one I hated at first, but I developed a taste for after about one week. At $32 you really can't beat a product like this per serving.

Elite XT
Review posted on: September 5, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Alex Bizzack
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Alex Bizzack says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

it tasted alright but still gritty as all protein is, id recommend it just not the rich chocolate flavor.

Elite XT
Review posted on: July 26, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
MrS
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
MrS says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

Rich choc flavor is the bomb!!!!! Never tasted a chocolate protein this good. Loving this stuff for the taste and price!

Elite XT
Review posted on: July 13, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Melissa
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Melissa says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

You cant beat Elite XT. It's really great tasting, mixes up well and is still priced low despite most other products rising in price. Have been using this for a year now, love it!

Elite XT
Review posted on: June 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
casey
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
casey says:

Flavor: Blueberry Muffin

This review is based solely on the flavor, not results. I thought Blueberry Muffin sounded good at the time, but it was horrible. I tried it with water the first time, then I gave it a try with milk. With milk it was slightly better, but still horrible. Very chalky, no clumps but not smooth. It was bad enough that I'm returning it for store credit, because I'm too scared to try any of the other flavors.

Elite XT
Review posted on: May 22, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
PnoyAko
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
PnoyAko says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

I have been looking for an affordable whey protein and found this product to be the best of value. The flavor is not that bad so long as it is shaken and mixed well. Looking forward to try other suggested flavors above.

Elite XT
Review posted on: May 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
AROD
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
AROD says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

I don’t know why others don’t like the taste. I love it. I just bought the tub yesterday and so far I recommend this product. I was looking for something that I could use for day and before bed time, and this is what I found……Thanks to Robert at the Vitamin Shop in Fort Worth, TX .

Elite XT
Review posted on: May 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jessie
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jessie says:

Flavor: Rich Vanilla

First week after purchasing the product, I must say, it is an absolute must buy for those working on a budget. With the rising cost of Optimum Nutrition, this has been a great go-to.

When purchasing the Vanilla, two things you should keep in mind: One is that vanilla blends well with any of your favorite fruits or add-ins (like coco powder). So if the taste is at all bland, try mixing it with a banana or strawberries in a blender to start the morning. Second, it is the most neutral out of all the flavors. The vanilla flavor does have a rather strange aftertaste, but for the price, it cant be beat.

Pros: Price, variety, taste.
Cons: Lumpy (whether in milk or water), sediments tend to sit at bottom of your cup/shaker if not immediately taken (never a problem for me).


My Use: x2 Daily, Morning (milk) and Evening (preferably after workouts).

Elite XT
Review posted on: April 21, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Andrew
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Andrew says:

Flavor: Blueberry Muffin

Great taste, perfect as an anytime protein or casein for before bed, very low cost. Not sure why people complain about the taste- I think its awesome.

Elite XT
Review posted on: March 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ben
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Ben says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

Has some kinda of...odd taste. Can't describe it. Kinda musty but not really...but for the price and the make up, I like the product.

Elite XT
Review posted on: February 29, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brent
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Brent says:

Flavor: Rich Vanilla

Good price,but VERY gritty! if you have to drink it twice a day as a meal replacement as i do, i would say no to this product!

Elite XT
Review posted on: November 29, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rusty
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rusty says:

Flavor: Blueberry Muffin

I had read both posititve and negative reviews from several different sites concerning this particular flavor. I knew going in that since I only use water and not milk, this flavor might not be the best tasting. I was pleasantly surprised how great it really tasted. I am sure mixing with milk will make it taste even better.

Elite XT
Review posted on: October 28, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Billy
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Billy says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

Great Product. Taste Great, Low Priced.

Elite XT
Review posted on: August 3, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ben Kelly
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ben Kelly says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

Superb product! Dymatize is at the top of their game with protein. I used to use the old Elite 12 hour, and I use the Elite XT every night before bed. The taste VERY good, mixed up in a small amount of water in a shaker, no clumps or bad aftertastes. This is one of my staples, I trust Dymatize to make a quality product. Def recommend this one

Elite XT
Review posted on: July 26, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gerrard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gerrard says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

Bought XT after looking for a replacement for ON Casein. Love the taste and mixability of the product in milk and water. Goes down well with no bad aftertastes. I will be using XT from now on for my casein of choice

Elite XT
Review posted on: May 28, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dave D
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Dave D says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

The taste was so bad I had to return it.

Elite XT
Review posted on: March 25, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Lyle
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Lyle says:

Flavor: Rich Vanilla

I'm on my second 4 pound tub of this (both Vanilla) and I enjoy it. A great price for a great profile and minimal fillers. It mixes much better with water than milk in my experience, but tastes great with both.

Elite XT
Review posted on: March 23, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Clayton
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Clayton says:

Flavor: Blueberry Muffin

WOW!! I am really surprised with how well this taste and mixes!! I do believe Elite is my new go to Casein!!! Great product for a great price!!!

Elite XT
Review posted on: January 18, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Devast73
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Devast73 says:

Flavor: Rich Chocolate

Maybe I got the infamous bad batch but the Rich Chocolate wasn't what I anticipated. Despite being a very fine powder out of the container, it remained somewhat clumpy after mixing in a shaker bottle and spoon mixing only increased the clumps. The taste wasn't as good as other chocolate proteins I have had. Its not awful but I don't look forward to drinking this shake as I have with previous proteins. I would still recommend it tho if your watching your money as the price is very reasonable.

Elite XT
Review posted on: January 4, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
G
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
G says:

Flavor: Rich Vanilla

I used to drink milk before bed for the slow release protein but switched to XT on my cut because you get way more protein for much less calories. The taste is very good mixed with water. I would recommend Vanilla or Fudge flavors

Elite XT
Review posted on: December 30, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ann
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ann says:

Flavor: Fudge Brownie

XT is the only protein I use. Dymatize made the flavor better when they done away with 12 hour protein. Definitely an improved product. XT mixes up FULLY with a few shakes on the shaker and there's no clumps or bits in it. I'd definitely recommend this as a general use prodtein, a MRP or before bed protein. 5 stars