ISO-100 Reviews

By: Dymatize
Zero Fat, Ultra Low Carb, Pure Whey Protein Isolate!
27 ISO-100 Reviews have been posted.
9.3 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
93% Recommended
More Information:

27 ISO-100 Reviews

ISO-100
Review posted on: March 25, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joey
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Joey says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

Always used and loved dymatize products, but this one tastes so bad! No hint for the old and good cookies flavor - this stuff tastes like some cheap hazelnut coffee with tons of sweetener. And it also looks bad - it's actually GRAY! not vanilla-like with cookie chips - GRAY. Who wants to drink gray water after a workout?! Dymatize, you really let me down on this one, I don't know how I will ever finish this yuck 5 pounds. Total waste of money

ISO-100
Review posted on: March 5, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Johnny G
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Johnny G says:

Flavor: Strawberry

Although I am rating the Strawberry flavor, I have also used Vanilla, Chocolate and Pina Colada. The only flavor I didn't love was Pina Colada, and it still wasn't bad.

The powder mixes well with water or milk and tastes great. I especially like it because it is high in protein, but contains essentially zero fat.

ISO-100
Review posted on: February 3, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
DPM
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
DPM says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

Outstanding product! Honestly cannot say anything bad about it. Has been my go to protein for about 6 years. I drink it with water, milk and mix it with oats and it taste great. The marcos are brilliant, and the texture thickness is really top notch. I tried all flavors by keep coming back to gourmet chocolate as that works the best with everything. Def recommend this to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

ISO-100
Review posted on: September 24, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Grace
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Grace says:

Flavor: Gourmet Vanilla

I used to train a lot (and am now just getting back into it), but when I used this product (about two years), I felt a lot stronger and it helped me performance-wise, but I also seemed to "blow up". I lost my "cut" look. Maybe that was just me, but perhaps others have had the same experience?

ISO-100
Review posted on: September 3, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Saket
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Saket says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

I previously used GNC's protein isolate along with grenade fat burners but i wasn't that effective after switching to Dymatize along with grenade my body is responding quite good and help to loose fats and gain some muscle
Also using MusclePHRAM'S ASSULT as pre workout

ISO-100
Review posted on: August 9, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
JOHNNY
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
JOHNNY says:

Flavor: Gourmet Berry

This is one of the tasty & most solluable ISO-protein I have found.

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Derek
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Derek says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

I actually tried the Chocolate at first and then the Cookie's N' Cream. The CN'C tasted ok but the chocolate was great and was very easy to drink. I will support what another user said and recommend using a mixer and not a spoon as it does tend to clump some.

I also use this as a pre and post workout supplement and I can definitely tell it is working during the workout as I don't have the tired/drained feeling as I would without using it before hand. Since I have started incorporating ISO-100 into my diet I have gone from 215 to 192 and my wife says that the fat-loss and muscle gain/definition is very noticeable. The price may be a tad on the high side, but like they say, you get what you pay for and with this, you get a great tasting product that WORKS!

ISO-100
Review posted on: November 7, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gmoneyjoe
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gmoneyjoe says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

I love this product. I drink it before and after my works. It taste great and you can feel it work when your working out. It helps get you extra reps in when you can't go anymore.

ISO-100
Review posted on: August 9, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
James
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
James says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

Great ISO protein, best I have tried. It has always been a bit on the expensive side, but now they are shipping 3 lb containers instead of 5 lb containers for almost $50. I am having to start reconsider using my favorite protein powder since the price is getting a bit out of control.

I love the protein, not happy with the price.

ISO-100
Review posted on: July 18, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
willot0722
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
willot0722 says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

I actually crave my protein shakes every day. I love this powder. I blend it with ice, .5 cup almond milk, .5 banana, and sometimes throw in a tbs. of peanut butter. It's the best! I haven't ever had it plain with milk or water, just fyi.

My only complaint is the price. But I'd rather have something I actually like to drink!

ISO-100
Review posted on: June 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
jiten
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
jiten says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

good

ISO-100
Review posted on: May 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jean
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jean says:

Flavor: Gourmet Berry

After trying many other whey products out there I was having enormous gas and abdominal pain and blotting, but then I discovered Iso-100, alleluia, no more gas or pain and it actually taste great, bravo!!

ISO-100
Review posted on: May 10, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
BT67
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
BT67 says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

ISO 100 is the "Gold Standard" of protein. Not only does it have an awesome profile, but the taste is REALLY good. I mix my choc up with water, skim milk, oats etc and it tastes good with all of them. Highly recommend

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Hector Aregullin
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Hector Aregullin says:

Flavor: Gourmet Pina Colada

WOW. I've tried just about every major brand of protein out there and after a while, I'm fighting my gag reflexes just to choke them down.

1. It really light, and mixes super easy, never chunky or chalky.
2. It's not a real pina colada, however it's a damn good tasting protein drink considering the competition.
3. NO Sugar, Zero Fat, and Tons of the Best protein that you can get your hands on.

I've been using this as a supplement, a meal replacement when I'm trying to lose weight, and it gives you energy to spare, and really adds strength and size. this is the real McCoy.

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 16, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rusty
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rusty says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

I use this while cutting and for post workout shake. Taste is really good. Mixes easy.

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
amin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
amin says:

Flavor: Cookies N Cream

amazing amazing amazing

ISO-100
Review posted on: December 2, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ade Rai
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ade Rai says:

Flavor: Gourmet Berry

BLIMEY..!! i never found the perfect product like this!! I have try much of Whey Product, but after i used this one, i just make statement that i will not use other whey product label. so far the taste really fantastic, and type of whey is Hydrowhey which everybody know that Hydrowhey is the best whey filtering, also the composition is the best, there are not any Whey product give you 0-fat, 0-carb, 0-sugar, 0-cholesterol, also include BCAA (no need to buy amino product) this really amazing. Thanks a lot Dymatize!!! smell like body master spirit.

ISO-100
Review posted on: July 19, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
amin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
amin says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

great product and good taste

ISO-100
Review posted on: June 20, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
mark brown
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
mark brown says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

Totally awesome protein. Ultra low carb for those watching sugar, ect... Also taste really great. I recently ran out of this stuff and decided to get some more. I went to a new supplement store that I kept hearing about. However they didn't have this stuff in stock. The salesman there told me that the protein from another company was the best stuff on the market. I bought a small tub of it and when I got home I was in for the shock of my life. The stuff tasted like crap!! Needless to say I took it back and went back to my normal store I got the ISO 100 again. As far as I'm concerned Dymatize makes the best stuff on the market!!

ISO-100
Review posted on: May 29, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Luis
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Luis says:

Flavor: Gourmet Berry

I love it, Tastes great, mixes easily and lots of servings plus less of extra non needed stuff, just pure.

ISO-100
Review posted on: April 28, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
robert rojo
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
robert rojo says:

Flavor: Gourmet Vanilla

:( I wish I have 120 every month just to use this products no food just this product I was 190 every day I loose 1 pound :) with this product !! It is just awsome it gave u energy it will replace any food with no sugar or fat o any carb I just love it :(

ISO-100
Review posted on: February 14, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Seth
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Seth says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

Extremely satisfied with this product; great taste, easy to mix. Thumbs up.

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 17, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
desecrator
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
desecrator says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

Bought 10lbs for my girlfriend and tried some for myself. Tasted alright, not really chocolately flavored, but not objectionable. More bland than anything. But it mixed easy in milk or water, has a great profile, and didn't taste terrible. so it gets a thumbs up.

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 10, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Brando
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Brando says:

Flavor: Gourmet Berry

When I was looking for a whey protein, there were a few things that I wanted: good taste, low/no fat, no lactose, and a high amount of protein per serving. This product checked all of the boxes. I usually use this protein right after a workout with some soy or almond milk and its it absolutely delicious, none of that powdery flat taste. I actually look forward to this one. That combined with the fact that it is lactose free (for those of us with an intolerance) and zero fat in makes for a lean shake without unnecessary fat. Additionally, it has on average 25g of protein per serving. Overall this is a great tasting, lean, powder with tons of protein. I highly recommend it.

ISO-100
Review posted on: January 6, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Andrew
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Andrew says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

This is an great protein that mixes great no clumps and also taste great to boot. I mix it with water or milk depending on the time of day. I love the Chocolate and Vanilla

ISO-100
Review posted on: December 30, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Julez41
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Julez41 says:

Flavor: Smooth Banana

Best protein powder available. Compare the nutritional profile to ON, Cytosport, MN etc. Taste is perfect and mixes pretty easy in a shaker.

ISO-100
Review posted on: December 24, 2010
Default User Image
Posted by:
Waheeb Annaji
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Waheeb Annaji says:

Flavor: Gourmet Chocolate

I have been using this protein for 3 months on my bulking phase and have gained 8 pounds of muscle muscle and a lot of strength. I have been stacking this with creatine and have gained more than double the muscle than in previous months. The taste is great, just like a milkshake. I don't recommend mixing with a spoon as I found it got clumpy and wa shard to drink. It mixed well with a shaker (give it a good shake) and blender. I recommend the choc, cookies n cream and strawberry flavors!