C4 Extreme Reviews

By: Cellucor
Powerful Pre-Workout Intensifier With NO3 Technology!
54 C4 Extreme Reviews have been posted.
9.1 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
98% Recommended
More Information:

50 C4 Extreme Reviews

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: July 7, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Adam
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Adam says:

Flavor: Pineapple

I took advantage of the Buy 2 Get 1 Free sale a while back and I picked out Pineapple, Strawberry Margarita and Green Apple. All three flavors are absolutely delicious. Hands down, the best tasting pre-workout supplement I've ever had (so far). I even mixed the flavors with each other to create new ones and they've all been badass. You just can't go wrong. They really taste like liquid Jolly Ranchers candy, especially Green Apple.

As for the product being more than just flavor, I don't know if it's just me but I really didn't feel any difference during the workouts, no "rush of energy" and no more "pump" than normal but that won't deter me from continuing to use it. Taking this has got to be better than taking nothing at all, even if I don't exactly feel anything, it may still be working. I haven't finished any of the containers yet but if I notice any solid results, I might update this review.

Totally recommend this. You won't get tired of it. The flavor alone destroys anything else out there.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: January 31, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Mystery Flavor

C4 is overall my favorite pre workout. It gives you great energy and an amazing pump which both last through the whole workout. I also have not had a bad flavor of C4. I just recently tried the Mystery flavor and it is amazing. What I love most about C4 is the dosing. One scoop does the trick and is great for beginners. Then when you get more advanced you can use two. You will not be disappointed.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: December 14, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joana
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joana says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

C4 is my favourite!!! I got 2 and get 1 free! Thanks to muscle and strength offered a best deal. I will buy it again. All flavours are the best! Next time I will try to taste Apple flavour!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: December 7, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
garrett
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
garrett says:

Flavor: Green Apple

I really loved the taste, It tasted like apple jolly rancher. Gives you that tingly feeling after you take it in like 10-15 minutes, which is awesome. Really gives you great energy for your workout and a good pump. It mixes very well, and its cheap. I highly recommend to anyone whos looking for a good solid pre-workout.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: December 7, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
garrett
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
garrett says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

Talk about great taste, i loved it. C4 doesnt just taste delicious but gives great energy through your workouts. It gives good pumps, and also when taking it before gym gives you that tingly sensation that really gets me going and pumped to crush the weights. It also mixes very well. highly recommend to anyone trying to get good energy for your workout but not to much that you get jittery from it. great prouduct

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: December 6, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Bob
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Bob says:

Flavor: Icy Blue Razz

C4 is the best preworkout on the market. Nothing comes close for me personally. All my close friends use this product and will continue to use this product. It is a consistent pump and always gets me ready to go the gym. Recommend this product looking for great pumps and looking to get the best possible lift everytime.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: September 18, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Icy Blue Razz

The thing I like about the C4 workout is the consistency. Just like other pre workouts you will build a tolerance, but I have only had to increase to two servings max to receive the same feeling as when I first started using this product. All flavors are great, pineapple is my least favorite, and it blends rather well with water. I have yet to have a workout where the energy from C4 hasn't lasted all the way through. After a month use I like to cycle off with theN.O. extreme, which is the creative free version of C4. Soon I plan to stack Cellucor's M5 Reloaded with C4 to see how well the combo works for a bulking phase.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: August 29, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Victoria
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Victoria says:

Flavor: Pink Lemonade

I have tried a few pre workouts before. Starting with Jack3d, no explode & c4.

They all had a good effect to start with but I found after taking c4 twice, it made me quite sick.

I would take it just before I left for the gym, by the time I was around the corner from the gym I felt ill in my stomach, extremely depressed and my mood dropped incredibly.

I am now taking 1.mr and I would not recommend c4 to women. I don't know what effect it has on men but It has had the same effect on myself and my best friend.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: August 6, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joel says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

In tryed a bunch of pre workout supplements before my workouts its the best one that I've found besides the original xplode fruit punch is the only one ive tryed so far but I will be trying the rest I'm sure that they will be great for the taste and workouts

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: August 1, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Vinnie G
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Vinnie G says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Have to agree with Rok's review. I also had the watermelon, and it tastes great. Mixes very well, and is one of the best flavors I've ever tasted in a pre-workout supplement.

I also personally experienced a strong resistance to this product. It gave me a good boost the first week I tried it. But, then it began to lose it's effectiveness rather quickly. Started with one scoop, then had to go with 2 scoops to get the same results at the third week... another few weeks, and I was taking 3-4 scoops... and has lost all its effectiveness.

Something I never experienced in a pre-workout supplement is how much this product makes you sweat. I've seen it mentioned elsewhere, but not here... this supp makes you sweat profusely. On particular hard workout days, this made me sweat as much, if not more as an hour of my muy thai training.

Overall: Meh. Tastes great, one of the best. Personally, not so effective. And I didn't like all the sweating.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: June 27, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Richard
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Richard says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

The best tasting pre-workout I have tried and mild enough that I have substituted energy drinks for this product, sit down and figure up how much you spend a month on energy drinks and you will find that even though this is one of the higher priced powders you save money buying it

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: June 6, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joe Martinelli
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joe Martinelli says:

Flavor: Watermelon

C4 extreme has worked great for me. I've been able to push out more reps on the bench and am moving up weight fast. It has also been great for when I run. My endurance is improved by it. Overall c4 has a great taste and us very effective.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 25, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Talon
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Talon says:

Flavor: Watermelon

This is one of the best pre workout formulas on the market. Taste great and gives the boost to get you over the top. The watermelon flavor taste like a Jolly Rancher candy.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 21, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Dylan Noe
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Dylan Noe says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

Honestly, the greatest pre-workout I've had BY FAR! I've tried all the flavors, but orange (not a fan of orange) and they all taste great! I take this stuff when I wake up at 4am for a quick gym session before I work and once I drink it, I'm focused and ready to lift! I've been taking it for around 5 or more months now and the stuff still does the job with 2 scoops perfectly for me! And I definitely can see the difference lifting with and without this in my system! Is a great buy definitely not a waste of your money!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 11, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Elliot
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Elliot says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

Mixability: 10/10--Mixed perfectly regardless the amount of water I used, no residue or foaminess.

Strawberry Margarita Taste: 9/10--Solid flavor when mixed 2 scoops in about 16oz H2O (maybe a bit watered down). Taste very similar to the Crystal Light margarita flavor, which is a good thing IMO.

Ingredient Profile: 8.5/10-- Contains Creatine, caffeine, arginine AKG, beta alanine, electrolytes and a few other cognitive boosters and vitamin. Pretty straightforward and efficacious ingredient blend, nothing fancy (and thats not a bad thing).

Energy: 8.5/10--A noticeable increase in energy, no crash either. 2 scoops is about 270mg of caffeine so its a solid bit of "pep".

Focus/Alertness: 9/10--Helps with focus and alertness more so than blood flow in my opinion; felt notably more "zoned in" leading up to my workouts.

Pumps/Blood Flow: 7.5/10--I don't train to get a "pump" really so its hard for me to gauge this, but I will say I believe agmatine is superior to arginine in terms of enhancing blood flow. Not to say arginine doesn't help, but thats just my anecdotal opinion.

Value: 9/10--Retails for $29.99 on the most sites for 30 servings (5g each) so this is about the average price point for a concentrated preWO these days.

Overall: 8.5/10 Strawberry Margarita is an awesome flavor. I was pleased with the results and had pretty good workouts after trying C4. I don't train for "pump" but still noticed decently enhanced blood flow, but the psychostimulatory effects and energy were fairly pronounced. If you're after a nice mid-afternoon "kick" and something to help you concentrate better during your workout I would definitely recommend you look into Cellucor's C4 as an option in your preworkout regimen.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: March 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Peter
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Peter says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

First let me tell you the flavor of Strawberry Margarita is f****** amazing. I find just dipping my finger in it tastes amazing.

Workout pump lasts for 45 minutes and have never been a fan of Jacked, just did not work for me. Used Bullnox worked decent, and switched to this and won't be turning back again (unless my body gets used to it then try something else for a phase).

Awesome taste, and pump!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: March 15, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
James Raymond
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
James Raymond says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

Like every other c4 strawberry margarita has great energy and pumps... Now on to the flavor, When you first open c4 strawberry margarita you just get hit with this wonderful strawberry smell which reminded me of strawberry bubbalicious from when I was a kid. Now my past experience with c4 is I found the flavors to actually be a little bit to sweet and strong so I always used extra water. So my first serving of strawberry margarita I used extra water, to my surprise it tasted watered down. so with strawberry margarita the flavor was not overwhelming but very enjoyable. The mixability is the same as all other c4 mixes instantly with no clumping. Want to kick it up a notch try mixing strawberry margarita with pineapple.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: March 7, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
jon scott
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
jon scott says:

Flavor: Strawberry Margarita

I am in love with Cellucor's new C4 flavor Strawberry Margarita, as if they didn't already have some awesome flavors out there they go and kick it up another notch Emeril style- BAMMM!! I already love strawberry marg's but to be able to have some before my workout and still function properly with insane pumps, energy and focus; there is nothing better. C4 has become a staple and a go to PWO for me because of its effectiveness and how it delivers every time no matter the flavor, plus you can not beat the price per serving that C4 offers! If you are looking for a new twist on your PWO and are ready to usher in spring/summer go pick yourself up a tub of this awesome sauce and move some weight!!
Energy- 9
Pumps- 9 (stack with NO3)
Endurance- 8 (add some Beta-BCAA's for an intra workout drink)
Taste: 10
Focus: 8

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: February 12, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
CheLun
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
CheLun says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Is a very good product .
But unfortunately, I get a free product is a defective product.
I am worried that other products are also.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: October 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rok
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rok says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Ok, so I purchased the buy 2 get 1 free deal on M&S. I'm on my 2nd can and I believe I can firmly provide an objective view based on performance and flavor(s). When I ordered, I received the Watermelon, Fruit Punch and Icy Blue Razz flavors. I have been working out for about 2.5 years, I'm mid 30's, 6' and 205lbs. I've used Black Cats, XPand, Jack3d, 1MR and Assault... including several samples of whatever by whoever, so I'm no stranger to Pre-Workout supps.

Flavor: The Watermelon flavor tastes great. Very sweet and as close you can get to a Watermelon Jolly Rancher candy. The Fruit Punch isn't my favorite, but it sure does taste like some Fruit Punch drink mix. The Blue Razz is excellent as well. For flavor, there's none I've tasted that beat this.

Effectiveness: I always heard a bunch of hype about this product, from guys at Nutrition Stores and I even asked M&S to stock this so I could try it and my takeaway is... it's ok. Meh. Before I try a Pre Workout Supp, I normally take a week off from workouts and supps to recover. I did that with C4 and it was potent with 1.5 scoops. After a week, it took 2 scoops (1 serving)... after a month, it took over 3 scoops. I personally developed a strong resistance to this, even working out first thing in the morning on an empty stomach.

In my opinion, 1MR is the best, followed by Jack3d, C4 and Assault in second place. This is good... and you may have better results. Great flavors and just as good as the rest.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: October 8, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Orange

Very good.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: October 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tim Brown
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tim Brown says:

Flavor: Orange

I have tried orange and fruit punch. Orange for me is substantially better in every way. I have used numerous pre-work out sups and C4 extreme is the best. Great flavor choices, mixes easy, fast acting, effective and doesn't give me pre work out jitters or post work out hang over. Great product.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: August 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
amy
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
amy says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT...THANK YOU...WHEN MOTIVATION IS LACKING AND A WORK OUT IS NEEDED 1 1/2 SCOOPS WILL GETCHA GOING! THANK YOU FOR MAKING SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT. I WAS JUST COMPARING REVIEWS OF ANIMAL RAGE AND THE C4 EXTREME...ONE OF MY CUSTOMERS JUST TOLD ME THAT HE USES ANIMAL PRODUCTS ...HUMMMM I THINK IM GONNA TURN HIM ONTO THIS..;]

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: August 13, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
timothee thieme
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
timothee thieme says:

Flavor: Watermelon

Well I think that this is the best pre-work out I've ever had. I have to admit I started with a lower dose and it was not as effective then went with A FULL DOSE and I actually had goose bumps on my arms I was so pumped to work out. I have never felt that I have had such a good work out. I also beat my max the last time on my bench press. I weigh 180 and maxed out at 305.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: June 12, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tyler
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tyler says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

It tastes amazing and one scoop worked for me for about a couple of weeks but now I am on week 4 and i am taking more than 3 scoops and hardly feeling anything so your body gets adjusted to it quick but other than that it is a great product.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: June 6, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Derek
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Derek says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Nothing gets me all tingly as this product. It's amazing what 1.5 tiny scoops will make you feel. It's WAY better than MusclePharm's Assault, and it's about 1/5 the amount of powder. MP's new formula (now in a green jar) sucks compared to the old formula (black bottle). MP must add alot of filelr too, b/c C4's scoops are really small. I never felt this way on MP's products. A guy at the gym told me about C4, and I always take what people tell me with a grain of salt...however I'm really glad I tried this.

I love the way it makes me feel, but it is on the low side for Arginine and creatine. As someone stated, add a little more and you will love the results. I have yet to add additional creatine to it, but I'm about to in the next week.

C4 has me won over due to the taste, and feeling it gives me.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 23, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Benjamin
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Benjamin says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

This product is Very good!

Instant Affect of power and flavor. Full body pump and Full extreme Affect Even good Affect on my Female Co-Worker who now will be buying for yall

Thanks for the Amazing Product again Guys.

Ben

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 14, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
B Douglas
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
B Douglas says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

This is probably my favorite pre-workout product, at the moment. The ingredient profile is solid and the feeling and focus are great. You can take this at one scoop and still get a good serving of what you need, but two scoops is what I prefer for longer workouts or doubling up on sessions if you miss a day. The caffeine level is perfect for combining two scoops. A lot of products have such a high stimulant blend, that adding more than one scoop is really taxing on the CNS and adrenals; that is not the case with C4. The flavoring is great, too. I actually enjoy all of the flavors and have been lucky enough to try samples of all the ones that I didn't actually have a full tub of. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Cellucor is a great company and this is probably my favorite product of theirs.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 12, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
S Patel
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
S Patel says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Great preworkout that gets the job done! I started off with one scoop and thought it was pretty good and bumped it up to two and was amazed at the workouts I got from it. The energy, focus & pump were all top and love working out. I had a few samples of the Icy Blue Razz flavor and love it but my favorite has to be pink lemonade. Cellucor did a fantastic job with the flavoring for their C4 preworkout line. I'm not too picky on taste but the effects + great taste make it an amazing preworkout in my book.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 10, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Juan Garibay
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Juan Garibay says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I have tried the c4 fruit punch and i have to say that it tasted excellent kinda tasted like kool aid. Once i take it i start to feel the energy flowing in about 15 min i also get a tingling sensation traveling from my neck to the tips of my fingers. The energy i experience was steady flow not instant energy and you die out like a sugar rush. I feel great with the performance boost i get from c4 i can notice the different in my muscle it feel like i am pushing at my maximum potential not like my muscles are tired or sleepy. overall this product is a must for anyone looking to get in to weightlifting or any athlete.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 8, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matthew Wilson
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matthew Wilson says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

I have tried a variety of pre-workouts before and one of my friends had me switch to Cellucor C4 Blue Rasberry. This so far the best pre-workout I have tried. Thirty minutes after taking a dose I can feel tingles and my pumps during my workour were amazing. I have tried other pre=workouts and after an hour I crash, not with C4 I can go on after an hour of intense lifting and straight to 30 mins of cardi.

The taste of Blue Rasberry was amazing it reminded me of kool-aid and you can also freeze it to make a ice pop. C4 mixes extremely well with no bits floating in it. I would suggest this product over and over.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 8, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
DustyyL
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
DustyyL says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

After trying a few pre-workouts ... i stumbled upon C4 ... and have never looked back since! This product offers everything a regular gym-goer who wants that extra kick-start to a workout could ever want. It gives amazing sustained focus and energy (which lasts my entire workout of 1.5hrs ... easily), the most insane pumps (super insane if you stack with Cellucors N03), all this without getting the jitters and a nasty crash at the end. I dose between 1-1.5 scoops without ever going more. If i feel i need to then i will usually take a stim break.

The flavour is second to none, not too sweet, but if you do find it sweet, just dilute it by adding more water! simple! I have also tried to pink lemonade version (not offered here) and too was just as good if not better!

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a well rounded pre-workout!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 5, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Sean
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Sean says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

i have used pretty much every pre workout that is out, and some are definitely good and work well but to be honest nothing else hits me like C4. When i need the quick energy to get through my workouts i will usually do 2 scoops max and about 10 mins later i dont feel right unless im working out. The product motivates you and delivers results. The taste is awesome, mixes well, no crash and does what its supposed to do.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 4, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
ronnie
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
ronnie says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

i love this stuff. it doesn't give you such a bad itch and you can really feel the second wind. get it

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: May 1, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Christopher
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Christopher says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

I use this product preworkout (about 1.5-2 scoops 30 mins prior to hitting the gym...depends if I go fasted or not) and it provides me with everything I want ... focus, energy/endurance, pump ... and one of the best things of all I never crash after I finish my workout from this product (key for me as I'm still a student)!!
This has easily become a staple in my line of supplements, as well as my gf's new favorite preworkout!

This is one of the best tasting preworkouts on the market (blue razz flavor takes the spot as my favorite tasting pwo, but with the new announcement of watermelon being released ... well it'll be a tough call that's for sure :P) with the easiest mixability, and lowest water ratio mix on the market! (which is key for me since I really don't want to drink 20oz's of water before I workout like other companies suggest to use for theirs).

Now if you're really looking to kick your workout into a whole other level ... try adding NO3 in combination to the C4. You'll increase the pumps C4 already gives you, and definitely increases that vascularity. One great combination for one out of this world workout! I tried WB2, and for my experience between the 2 ... NO3 is in a league of its own. I still have to try hemavol to make a comparison there, but so far NO3 is the best non-stim workout addition for pumps that I've tried.

& don't forget the secret flavor you can create by combining blue razz with the pink lemonade = the purple haze :P... always worth a try to mix and match to make your own distinct flavor!

Overall, this product provides you with everything you need in a workout from taste straight to the performance ... The only reason I can't give a product a 10 is the fact I like to see what else a company can do to make an already awesome product, even more crazy!

I've gone through WF(V2), the new ST, craze, assault ... and in the end, I always want more C4 over any of the others, it's just the complete package that gives you what you want!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zohairm
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Zohairm says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I was providing this tub of c4 for free to review!
C4 is hands down one of the best Preworkouts ever made!
Mixability 10/10
Mixes in instantly barely even requires shaking!
Energy 9/10
C4 provides a serious wake up call to your body! The energy just feels soo natural and amazing. I can lift for multiple hours without feeling tired or drained. In my opinion it can be used for multiple things and even as a replacement to coffee!
Focus 10/10
The focus I get from C4 is amazing! I get tunnel vision, set my mind on an objective, and don’t stop till its accomplished! I have even taken c4 before a test and it help immensely!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Gibby11
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Gibby11 says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

C4 Is a solid product. and Cellucor's new flavor Blue razz Sets a new standard for taste. Not only does it give you insane pump and stamina and clean energy with no crash. It does it while tasting like cotton candy.
My flavor rating

Blue razz #1
Orange #2
Pink Lemonade #3
Fruit Punch #4

Mix-ability I give it an A. it mixes completely and you can even use less or more water to bring it to a flavor intensity you enjoy. i do 2 scoops in 10 oz and i could drink that all day If it didnt have caffeine.

Energy is A+ for sure. it comes on strong you feel full of energy and ready to do whatever you need to with great focus but no tunnel vision of jitters or shakes. and i never notice a lack of energy it tappers off with no crash .

Pump A. The Arginine Nitrate helps blood flow with Beta Aline to buffer lactic acid build up and Creatine to help with strength... it is the pre workout trifecta helping you at weight reps and sets to your gym sessions If you want an A+ pump take with NO3 it will be off the scales!

Value B+ . For those who are new to pre workouts or cycle stims properly 30 servings will get you a full month at least (since you should only take on workout days) and for that C4 is very cost effective. It works great and one scoop is all you need and if you need 2 scoops there is always a site with it on sale or buy 1 get 1.

overall C4 is a solid product that can help anyone. very versatile it helps to achieve all goals because it just enhances your ability. It helps you conquer the gym and tastes like a treat. all in all it is a solid product. so good i have never looked to try a new pre workout.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
raters95
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
raters95 says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Flavor: FRuit Punch

This has to be one of the best preworkouts that I have had.

Mixability - 9.5 When I mix it in my blender cup with 6-8oz of water there is nothing left on the bottom of the cup.

Taste - 9.5 The taste of the Fruit Punch is very good has a sweet but not overpowering taste. It is very refreshing and goes down easily.

Enery - 8.5 This has a very good clean energy and I like that compared to many other preworkouts where they make you feel over energized and then you crash a couple hours later. The energy was better with the previous 1,3 dimeth formula but this is still pretty good.

Focus - 9.0 The focus is very good with this product and I think that has a lot to do with the fact that the energy blend is not overpowering where I am energized great for my workout, but focused on the task at hand.

Pump - 8.5 The pump I get when using C4 is good but not as good as some other preworkouts that I have used. I do use it after a preworkout meal that consists of carbs. Pump is good but not great.


Overall I really like this product for it's taste, focus, and a great clean energy and for the price per serving when comparing to other preworkouts this is a product that can compete with the best. Give this a shot and you won't be disappointed.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
raters95
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
raters95 says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

This has to be one of the best preworkouts that I have had.

Mixability - 9.5 When I mix it in my blender cup with 6-8oz of water there is nothing left on the bottom of the cup.

Taste - 9.5 The taste of the Blue Razz is very good has a sweet but not overpowering taste. It is very refreshing and goes down easily.

Enery - 8.5 This has a very good clean energy and I like that compared to many other preworkouts where they make you feel over energized and then you crash a couple hours later.

Focus - 9.0 The focus is very good with this product and I think that has a lot to do with the fact that the energy blend is not overpowering where I am energized great for my workout, but focused on the task at hand.

Pump - 8.5 The pump I get when using C4 is good but not as good as some other preworkouts that I have used. I do use it after a preworkout meal that consists of carbs. Pump is good but not great.


Overall I really like this product for it's taste, focus, and a great clean energy and for the price per serving when comparing to other preworkouts this is a product that can compete with the best. Give this a shot and you won't be dissapointed.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
The Solution
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
The Solution says:

Flavor: Orange

Taste:

Orange is VERY good, but Pink Lemonade and Blue raz top it. A good blend of citrus flavoring with an orange medicine line taste. More information can be found in my video review

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iU9KuX8dsso

Overall flavoring:

Pink Lemonade - 1
Blue Raz - 2
Orange - 3
Fruit Punch - 4

IMO

Mix:

No problems at all. I had no problems when I did my review with c4 Orange, and I knew it would be just the same. Literally dissolves upon touching the water, goes to show how well the mixibilty truly is. Check the picture below

Profile

As seen, a good mix of BA, Creatine, 100mg caffeine (nothing crazy), and with the small revamp they took out the 1,3 which is great. Even though I respond well its something I like to deal without. A very good blend that will suit most consumers.

Workout Thoughts

Honestly this stuff rocks. I have tried a TON of pre-workouts on the market from a vast majority of companies, but Cellucor gives you what you need when you need it.

Not a ton of caffeine so you are getting a constant stream of energy even off 1 scoop (at least for myself) and a good pump throughout the duration of the workout. Even when I am going for a power workout I still feel my muscles get hard, and tense up during my working sets (assuming 3-5 rep range).

The fact the 1,3 is gone like i stated in my blue raz review is great, 1,3 is crazy strong but it gives me a jitters, and it sometimes takes away from my focus. Overall this is wehre the product shines, BA, small bit of caffeine, and creatine to help saturate ATP cells, but you do have to add a bit of bulk to meet your requirements of 5g.


Final Thoughts

Taste is very good, it should please a lot of consumers as I have seen Cellucor do a good job at demo’s and at major events like the Olympia and Arnold classic. So hats off to them.
Mixibilty 0 problems! Good job.

Performance – Very good, again my thoughts are above so you can take it step by step throughout my workout. Good Focus/Energy which is critical for a pre-workout supplement to power you.

Price – For around 60 cents per serving (current special) that is a VERY affordable price for a pre-workout if you do some searching around the market. That is a good price and cellucor has been known to be a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
The Solution
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
The Solution says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Taste:

This is a great flavor on the cellucor line. It reminds me of those Kool-Aid Packets you use to drinnk as a kid. Totally comparable and the best thing is its very low in calories!

Overall flavoring:

Pink Lemonade - 1
Blue Raz - 2
Orange - 3
Fruit Punch - 4

IMO

Mix:

No problems at all. I had no problems when I did my review with c4 Orange, and I knew it would be just the same. Literally dissolves upon touching the water, goes to show how well the mixibilty truly is. Check the picture below

Profile

As seen, a good mix of BA, Creatine, 100mg caffeine (nothing crazy), and with the small revamp they took out the 1,3 which is great. Even though I respond well its something I like to deal without. A very good blend that will suit most consumers.

Workout Thoughts

Honestly this stuff rocks. I have tried a TON of pre-workouts on the market from a vast majority of companies, but Cellucor gives you what you need when you need it.

Not a ton of caffeine so you are getting a constant stream of energy even off 1 scoop (at least for myself) and a good pump throughout the duration of the workout. Even when I am going for a power workout I still feel my muscles get hard, and tense up during my working sets (assuming 3-5 rep range).

The fact the 1,3 is gone like i stated in my blue raz review is great, 1,3 is crazy strong but it gives me a jitters, and it sometimes takes away from my focus. Overall this is wehre the product shines, BA, small bit of caffeine, and creatine to help saturate ATP cells, but you do have to add a bit of bulk to meet your requirements of 5g.


Final Thoughts

Taste is very good, it should please a lot of consumers as I have seen Cellucor do a good job at demo’s and at major events like the Olympia and Arnold classic. So hats off to them.
Mixibilty 0 problems! Good job.

Performance – Very good, again my thoughts are above so you can take it step by step throughout my workout. Good Focus/Energy which is critical for a pre-workout supplement to power you.

Price – For around 60 cents per serving (current special) that is a VERY affordable price for a pre-workout if you do some searching around the market. That is a good price and cellucor has been known to be a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
The Solution
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
The Solution says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Taste:

This is without question the best flavor of the line. Imo it is exactly what it says. Blue Raspberry, there is a solid taste of Cotton Candy to it

Overall flavoring:

Pink Lemonade - 1
Blue Raz - 2
Orange - 3
Fruit Punch - 4

IMO

Mix:

No problems at all. I had no problems when I did my review with c4 Orange, and I knew it would be just the same. Literally dissolves upon touching the water, goes to show how well the mixibilty truly is. Check the picture below

Profile

As seen, a good mix of BA, Creatine, 100mg caffeine (nothing crazy), and with the small revamp they took out the 1,3 which is great. Even though I respond well its something I like to deal without. A very good blend that will suit most consumers.

Workout Thoughts

Honestly this stuff rocks. I have tried a TON of pre-workouts on the market from a vast majority of companies, but Cellucor gives you what you need when you need it.

Not a ton of caffeine so you are getting a constant stream of energy even off 1 scoop (at least for myself) and a good pump throughout the duration of the workout. Even when I am going for a power workout I still feel my muscles get hard, and tense up during my working sets (assuming 3-5 rep range).

The fact the 1,3 is gone like i stated in my blue raz review is great, 1,3 is crazy strong but it gives me a jitters, and it sometimes takes away from my focus. Overall this is wehre the product shines, BA, small bit of caffeine, and creatine to help saturate ATP cells, but you do have to add a bit of bulk to meet your requirements of 5g.


Final Thoughts

Taste is very good, it should please a lot of consumers as I have seen Cellucor do a good job at demo’s and at major events like the Olympia and Arnold classic. So hats off to them.
Mixibilty 0 problems! Good job.

Performance – Very good, again my thoughts are above so you can take it step by step throughout my workout. Good Focus/Energy which is critical for a pre-workout supplement to power you.

Price – For around 60 cents per serving (current special) that is a VERY affordable price for a pre-workout if you do some searching around the market. That is a good price and cellucor has been known to be a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Rodney Coker
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Rodney Coker says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

C4 is the best preworkout on the market take this on the way to gym and the workouts are endless and to add a punch to it stack it with some NO3 you can't get a enough

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 27, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
mike
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
mike says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

- this was given by cellucor and I did not purchase this product-

Dosage: took 2 scoops on empty stomach 30 min prior to hitting the gym.

Results: Felt the BA tingles about 45 minutes in
-Energy 8/10 Got me through my work out and lasted about 4-5 hours over all, no jitters or crash to speak of

-Pump: Not much for pump products, but as it's included [NO3] I don't mind. 8/10

-Taste: Could be better, over all good 6/10 Muslce prime by Allmax comes to mind as what fruit punch should be flavored IMO

-Mixing: Great almost completely dissolved before I even shook my shaker cup 10/10

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 27, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Phil
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Phil says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Blue Raspberry has become my new favorite C4 flavor! I always leaned on the crutch of Fruit Punch, but after given the opportunity to try Blue Raz, I fell in love! Mixability is spot on, leaving no molecule behind! As far as the taste goes, I'll say it has a very clean taste to it. Reminds me of cotton candy. Not an overwhelming/tart taste like you get with most preworkouts. As for the product itself, you can feel the tingles from the beta-alanine within minutes of consumption. If you're like me, this gets you excited and primed/eager to hit the weights HARD! The clean energy, focus, and pumps C4 gives you compares to no one. I've had no negative experiences with C4 in either flavors of Fruit Punch or Blue Raz. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a workout experience like no other.

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 27, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Mike L.
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Mike L. says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry


Taste: 8.5/10

The Blue Raspberry flavor is very delightful to drink. It is not very strong or overly sweet. I have found that using less water is the key if you like it to be abit stronger tasting otherwise it will just be a nice subtle blue raspberry flavor. I have tried some other Blue Raspberry flavors and this one unfortunately isn't the best but is still a very solid option!

Product Profile/Ingredients: 8.5/10

I really like the product profile of C-4. First off it is low calorie/carb which is great for those dieting. It also has no fillers such as Maltodextrin or other carbs. Another thing I like about the profile is that it shows how much Caffeine your getting at 135mg. This is a greatstarting base for most people and will not overstimulate you.

I would give a higher rating if the product still contained 1 3 Dimeth and didn't hide some of the ingredients in a proprietary blend. I understand why companies do it but for myself I always like to know how much I'm getting of each ingredient. The good part however is that alot of the main ingredients like the Creatine & Beta Alanine are listed which makes it easy to supplement more throughout the day to meet daily requirements.


Pumps: 8.5/10

I have been cutting for many months now and have been making some good progress of late. Usually because I am eating very little in the way of carbs my pumps have sort of been non existent at times. However I have certainly noticed an increase in this area while taking C-4. It has been most noticeable when training areas such as the Biceps/Triceps.

Energy: 8.5/10

C-4 has been delivering a consistent boost to my workouts. I have found that the perfect dose for me is 1.5 scoops. This delivers the right amount of energy without overstimulating me and leading to a crash after my workout. This product will certainly help you push through those grueling days when you don't feel like being at the gym.

Focus: 7.5/10

Since the removal of 1 3 Dimeth from previous C-4 version I have found that some of the mental focus is missing from this product. While I still do notice more mental focus it is just not in the same league anymore like it was before.


Endurance: 7.5/10

This is perhaps the weakest link of C-4. I find it does certainly give you a solid boost to begin your workout but sometimes towards the end I feel that it wears off abit.

Side-Effects: 10/10

I have not had any issues while taking this product.


Overall Rating: 8.5/10


C-4 is a very good all around pre-workout which I highly recommend. If your looking for a product to give you an edge in the gym certainly give C-4 a try and I'm sure you won't be disappointed. You will find that your workouts will be more intense and you'll certainly be feeling more pumped up and determined to crunch out that extra rep which you couldn't before!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 27, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ryan Koziol
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Ryan Koziol says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Cellucor's C4 fruit punch definitely nailed the taste of fruit punch. The taste doesn't make you gag or choke as your chug it down but rather its actually tastes good. Other flavors are just as good but fruit punch is always the safety pick for most people, so I'd try fruit punch out first! The recommended dosage for C4 is 1-2 scoops depending on your tolerance. Personally I started off with two scoops and it worked perfectly, I got explosive energy/focus that helped me through my power lifts! It has about 2g of creatine nitrate in it so I usually toss in another 2-3g of creapure into it or my post workout shake to keep the muscles fully saturated (optional!). Compared to other preworkouts, this product has never given me any negative side effects, no jitters, lightheadedness, sh***, or crashes. It does the job and I highly recommend it!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 20, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tyler
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Tyler says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

This stuff Is amazing! It gives me huge amounts of energy and concentration! In order for me to feel the affects I need 2 scoops which becomes a little pricey. Other than that this product it great!

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: April 20, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
tim
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
tim says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

I started using this product about a month ago. Didn't notice a difference in energy or anything with just one scoop so I added one more and within 10 minutes I could start to feel the tingles. The energy is great. The pump is good. The blue raspberry taste is sour but pretty delicious

C4 Extreme
Review posted on: March 30, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Smitty
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Smitty says:

Flavor: Orange

I used the Pink Lemonaide and it tasted horrible....once you get past that it was ok. I have used tons of PWOS in the past and this just wasnt at the top. Pumps were ok.....nothing that would make me want to push harder during workouts....might be good for 1st time users

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2