D-Stunner Reviews

D-Stunner Pre-Workout Concentrate & Oxygen Potentiator!
26 D-Stunner Reviews have been posted.
8.9 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
92% Recommended
More Information:

26 D-Stunner Reviews

D-Stunner
Review posted on: September 8, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Stephen
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Stephen says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Had a strong medicine taste. Felt a lil more focused until it got me, upset stomach . Thought unwashed gonna puke. Gave me indigestion. Tried some tums to subside the sour stomach, but didn't touch it. Kept burping up the nasty medicine taste.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: June 14, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Nick
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Nick says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I take pre work out all the time and have never experienced anything like this before. Firstly it tasted so bad I struggled to drink it. After approximately 30 mins it just hit me. Made me feel really light headed and slightly focused. I went to the gym and after 10mins I couldn't continue. I threw up and had to lay down in bed for 2hrs. Left a chemical taste in my mouth. Would'nt recommend. I prefer GAT, Super pump, Hyde ect anything has got to be better.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: August 23, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
eric
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
eric says:

Flavor: Grape

Flavor: Fruit Punch - Taste 2/10
Flavor: Grape - Taste 6/10

Experience Weights (4/10):
I first used it prior to lifting and it is average. It's better than nothing, but I have stopped using it for lifting as I find 2 scoops of Muscle Rush more effective. Little pump, little drive.

Experience Cardio (9/10):
Because of the bronchostimulator, WOW, this is where I feel the Superman effect. My lung capacity feels like it doubles. This is where D-Stunner is priceless to me, I use it prior to running and cycling.

Where I would find myself winded or over exerted without, I find my self steady and operating with capacity to spare. At first, and occasionally since, I find my breathing erratic to start but smooths out quickly. I notice this more often when the temperature is 40°-55°F (the air is colder).

The energy it provides is subtle, on those rough mornings it gets me out the door. I also wouldn't recommend it 6 hours or less before bed. It's enough to keep you up.

Taste Fruit Punch: It made me shutter. Room temp water was better than cold, and mixing it with 12oz seemed to be the best I could stomach. The taste is chalky and sour.

Taste Grape: Room temp water was better than cold, and mixing it with 12oz tastes OK. Grape is good, tastes like grape-ish drinks, it's less chalky than FP.

Mix-ability (2/10): It's grainy in the tub and in the shaker. It does not completely dissolve, you will be adding a few oz of water to get the last crunchy pieces out of your shaker.

Focus (7/10): It keeps you on track.

Conclusion: This is my go to for cardio and I ordered a 2nd tub, for weights I would look else where.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: August 21, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Chris
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Chris says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Of all the pre-work outs I have used. So far this has given the best bang for the buck! I look forward to continue to use this product. Haven't used the Ripped Juice...just the D-Stunner! Go Betancourt GO!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: July 10, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Big Mike C
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Big Mike C says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I really like the feeling I get when using this product, real zoned in and focused for every rep. I felt like I can train for longer and much harder. My weights had been stalled for about 5 weeks and my strength shot right up when I was using this, put on probably another 5% on each lift over 4 weeks. The taste was pretty meh, but whatever I just chug it all down anyways!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: July 9, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Ryan B
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Ryan B says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Got great energy lifts from this pre-workout that seemed to make it through the majority of my workouts (1 hour). The taste took a bit getting used to, but overall I grew to enjoy it. I would recommend this product, and likely will purchase it again once I cycle back on to a pre workout supplement.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: July 6, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Joe
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Joe says:

Flavor: Grape

I took this for the first 5 weeks of Wendler's 5-3-1 strength rroutine and was really impressed by the results! The energy was good and clean and I felt really zoned in. I would probably compare the effects with a mix of craze and jack3d. The energy lasted for a good amount of time and I didn't get a caffeine crash. The old reaosn I didn't score this a solid 10 is because after about 3 weeks the potency seemed to drop off a bit and I found myself having to take more to get the same effect.

Overall, totally recommend it, great product!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: June 30, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jenny
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jenny says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

I LOVE this product! My workouts are so much more productive and have been dropping fat and getting stronger. Absolutely recommend it!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: June 26, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Nate
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Nate says:

Flavor: Grape

This is a top quality pre-workout. I cycled off a bottle of the old jack3d (with dmaa) and straight onto d-stunner and it felt much more powerful with a lot better focus. No crash at all, in fact I was feeling pretty damn good for about 2 hours after I finished training. I am about 2/3 way through my bottle taking 5 days a week before training and it hasn't really got weaker like some other products. I gave it a strong 9/10, and will def buy again.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: June 24, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Emile
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Emile says:

Flavor: Grape

Great product!, no crash, max energy, strengh everything, recomented to others.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: June 4, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Greg
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Greg says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Excellent product, my go to pre workout! The new version gives me tons of focus when I am training and no crash. Love it, great product

D-Stunner
Review posted on: June 2, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Stanley
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Stanley says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

I got a free tub of D Stunner on the M&S Memorial sale. Had never heard of the product before then, or even Betancourt Nutrition! For a pre workout the taste was very pleasant, I could probably sip it. It's no Hydramino, but probably the best pre workout taste I have tried. Gave me real boost of energy after about 10 minutes, which is much faster than it usually takes for pre workouts to hit me. The focus aspect was solid, I was zoned in for a good 90mins or so. I hit shoulders/triceps/calves and my workout really felt like it was about 10mins long. Pumps were OK. There really was no noticeable crash for me (some products with 250+mg of caffeine wil put me in the chair for a few hours after). Really good feeling all round and good workout as well. Thanks to Betancourt and M&S for hooking me up and putting me onto a solid product I didn't know about.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: April 22, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Alexis
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Alexis says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I love this product but it tastes so bad I have a hard time choking it down - does anyone have any ideas on how to make it taste better? I refuse to give it up, but I am afraid my face is going to stick in the shape I make when drinking it.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: February 4, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
cody8333
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
cody8333 says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Never used supplements before but thinking of trying this one any suggestions?

D-Stunner
Review posted on: December 4, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
philip wagenbaugh
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
philip wagenbaugh says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

best preworkout supplement i ever used

D-Stunner
Review posted on: August 22, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Kyle
Goal:
Other
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Kyle says:

Real Legit. I'm new to the world of pre workouts. This is my 2nd cycle and this stuff works great. Great tingle, great endurance, and better pump. I'm stacking with NX6 and it's just awesome. I did crash a bit but I did 2 hours of chest the first time. It gives you that much!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: May 18, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Javi760
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
Javi760 says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I had taken some fat burners in the past, HH, some other pil with ephedra; and I've honestly never experienced that "boost" of energy like I have with D- stunner. This product is amazing, I will feel tired late at night when all day passed by, gives me the strenght to finish long workouts, and an extra push tht allows me more reps and add weight.
I personally love the tingles of the beta alanine , too bad that your body build tolerance to it and I dont feel it as much as the first week.
Taste is good enough, but a horrible after taste, and doesnt mix well, but then again, you are not taking it as a refreshment, you want results , man up and drink the stuff.
Overall greatest sup I've taken, currently stacking it with VPX zero carb.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: March 15, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
John
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
John says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Not a bad pre workout sup. Taste is tolerable but doesn't mix well at all. Energy was pretty good and lasted beyond my workout. I mix with 1 scoop of I-force Hemavol.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: March 14, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Andy
Goal:
Contest Preparation
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Andy says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

I have taken this thing for two workouts so far and this stuff is amazing. The energy levels are what you get off other pre workout supplements but the drive to push through your workouts is amazing. I'm prepping for a competition right now with carb cycling and this really helped me push through the low carb days. Highly reccomend atleast giving this stuff a try!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: March 2, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Shain
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Shain says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Taste good going down after taste sucks and does not mixes good but it works good when im done with this bottle im going back to jack3d

D-Stunner
Review posted on: February 24, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Riotralph
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Average
Recommended?
Riotralph says:

Flavor: Fruit Punch

Ok, mixes poorly and as a result is somewhat granular when consumed with water. Taste is good. I don't particularly like fruit punch flavor and never have, however, this was a deal so I sucked it up and got the D-Stunner fruit punch. Benchmarking against what I consider the "Gold Standard" of 1.M.R. I give this a 3.5. Good energy, not a considerable crash. I take this right before a lunch time workout and it still provides me with some left over residual "juice" to play with the kids into the evening. Most pre-workouts I have tried will give you the energy you need to get through the entire day!

D-Stunner
Review posted on: December 28, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
brad
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
brad says:

Great pump and good energy without the crash at the end. Sustained pump for atleast two hours after workout. Doesnt mix good but works great. Dont do more than the servings say cus you will pay the price later on. But overall one of the better preworkout drinks I have tried.

D-Stunner
Review posted on: December 19, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jay
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Jay says:

Gave me a solid boost of energy which lasted all the way through my workout and a few hours later. Pumps were decent, and focus was also good. Compared to Jack3d I'd say this is better because the energy is about the same, but longer lasting with no crash. I feel like I could take d stunner at 6pm and still sleep without an issue. Overall, liked the product and will be buying again

D-Stunner
Review posted on: November 5, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Adam
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Adam says:

Great product . First workout with this made my arms swell bigger than they ever have . No crash or jitters and no strong taste like jack 3d . Recommend this product to anyone

D-Stunner
Review posted on: October 24, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
BigStew
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
BigStew says:

AMAZING ENERGY AND FOCUS

D-Stunner
Review posted on: October 8, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
manny
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
manny says:

GREAT