MEMBER LOGIN

Coming Up The Ranks
    • Years Exp
      5-10 Years
    • Goal
      Build Muscle
    • Photos

Default Wrist and top of hand pain

I've been lifting for awhile and have never had any problems with my hands or wrists. I started playing hockey again after about 12 years, and after my 2nd time i felt my left hand (top hand) pinky side (between pinky and ring finger) hurt alittle to squeeze and grip. After a day or two, it felt better worked out normally throughout the week. then played hockey again last saturday (3rd time) and felt fine, felt my left hand alittle while playing as i gripped my stick but nothing that would stop me. I felt fine the rest of the day then i started to have the same pain in both hands that night in the same area (pinky side between pinky and ring finger going up. the next day (sunday) both hands were so sore and it hurt to even shake hands with people at work. But my right hand was hurting alot more since people were squeezing it shaking hands. then as the day went on my right wrist started to really hurt when i moved it around. i figured that im not used to playing hockey anymore and probably used muscles in my hand that havent been used in that way and are sore. thats not the case right now.

i started putting ice on my wrist and hand and now its been more than 48hrs so i have been putting my hands in epson salt, using DMSO, tiger balm and wrapping my wrist (not all at same time). Still doesn't feel any better.